Wild Cherry Alder Loop Trail

EASY 35 reviews
#1 of 5 trails in

Wild Cherry Alder Loop Trail is a 6.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Portland, Oregon that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1128 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
7 days ago

16 days ago

Beautiful hike, pet friendly, all uphill you start but levels out.

trail running
1 month ago

1 month ago

2 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Monday, July 11, 2016

birding
Saturday, June 04, 2016

Thursday, June 02, 2016

Sunday, May 08, 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Thursday, March 10, 2016

hiking
Friday, January 22, 2016

trail running
Thursday, January 14, 2016

walking
Friday, January 08, 2016

We had a good time doing this trail in the snow. There are multiple spots for a great view. The trail was well maintained.