Tamolitch McKenzie River Trail to Coldwater Cove

MITTELSCHWER 7 Bewertungen
#64 von 136 Wegen in

Der Tamolitch McKenzie River Trail nach Coldwater Cove ist ein 14,4 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der in der Nähe von Blue River, Oregon, liegt und über einen Fluss verfügt, der als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern und Mountainbiken verwendet und wird am besten von Juni bis November benutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 14.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,125 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Gehen

Fluss

Alte Wachstumswanderung entlang des McKenzie River Dies ist eine wunderbare Wanderung durch 600 Jahre alte Kiefern entlang des mit Schnee geschmolzenen McKenzie River. Wunderbare Aussichten, ruhige Umgebung und ein einfacher Weg, dem Sie folgen können. Sie überqueren die Mckenzie und andere Zufuhrströme mehrmals auf Holzbrücken mit Handläufen. Der Weg ist eine Person breit und es gibt Felsen und Wurzeln im Weg. Der Weg wird viel genutzt, seien Sie also besonders auf Mountainbiker aufmerksam. Es gibt viele Orte, an denen Sie die Aussicht genießen können, zu Mittag essen oder angeln.

rucksacktour
9 months ago

Schöne Reise! Diese Karte ist vom Trailbridge / Blue Pool-Trailhead zur Coldwater Cove. Coldwater ist nach dem Labour Day geschlossen. Sie haben also die Wahl zwischen verschiedenen Autocampingplätzen, was nach der Wanderung am Fluss ein willkommener Anblick ist. Die Entfernung beträgt 16+ Meilen insgesamt, wenn Sie den ganzen Weg zu einer Bucht mit kaltem Wasser gehen. Die zweite Meile ist die härteste, weil es zu viele Menschen gibt und die Lavafelsen rau sind. Wenn Sie den Carmen-Stausee auf der 6. Meile erreicht haben, können Sie den Wasserfallpfad nehmen, der härter und überfüllter ist, aber es lohnt sich auf dem Rückweg, wenn Sie ihn früh am Morgen fangen können. Nach dem blauen Pool ist Carmen / Waterfalls der erste Ort, an dem Sie Wasser holen können, und der letzte gute Ort, bevor Sie zum Clear Lake gelangen.

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Die Wanderung, die dieser Karte folgt, beginnt eigentlich am Trail Bridge Blue Pool Trailhead und endet irgendwo in der Nähe der Cold Water Cove am Clear Lake (ich glaube), also geht es den umgekehrten Weg von Belknap. Ich bin es gestern gelaufen! Zum Glück wusste ich, dass ich reingehe.

wandern
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Tolle 6 Meilen Wanderung entlang des Flusses. Gute Spur zum Mountainbiken.

rucksacktour
Sunday, March 05, 2017

weit überfüllt, aber immer noch schön!

wandern
Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Tolle Wanderung zum Tomalitch Blue Pool. Ging zum Schwimmen, im heißen Sommer sehr kalt!

wandern
1 month ago

Empfohlene Wege

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Tamolitch McKenzie River Trail to Coldwater Cove

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(21)
Willamette National Forest

Tamolitch McKenzie River Trail to Coldwater Cove is a 14.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Blue River, Oregon that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and mountain biking and is best used from June until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 14.4 miles Elevation Gain: 1,125 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

hiking

mountain biking

walking

river

Old growth hike along the McKenzie River This is a wonderful hike through 600 year old pines along the snow melt-fed McKenzie River. Wonderful views, peaceful settings and an easy trail to follow. You will cross the Mckenzie and other feeder streams several times on log bridges with hand-rails. The trail is one person wide and there are rocks and roots in the trail. The trail gets a lot of use so be aware of mountain bikers especially. Plenty of places to pause and take in the view, each lunch, or to fish.

hiking
7 months ago

perfect day to hike. icy at the start beautiful weather all the way down. sat in deer creek hot springs and the air was just cold enough to make it feel good. came out at end of trail and took the bus home. was home within an hour. great day! saw otters playing in Clear Lake.

Awesome trail about 2 1/2 hours beautiful views and good for all ages

Planned to do one overnight near Deer Creek. Huge unexpected thunderstorm changed our plans.

backpacking
Mon Oct 22 2018

Beautiful trip! This map is from Trailbridge/Blue Pool trailhead to Coldwater Cove. Coldwater is closed after Labor Day, so You’ll have your pick of car camping sites, which is a welcome sight after the hike up the river. The distance is 16+ miles total if you go all the way to cold water cove. The second mile is the toughest due to serious crowding and rough lava rock trails. Once you make it to the Carmen reservoir at the 6th mile you can take the waterfalls trail, which is tougher and more crowded, but worth it on the way back if you can catch it early in the morning. After blue pool, Carmen/Waterfalls is the first place to get water, and last good place before you get to Clear Lake.

Sat Jun 16 2018

The hike that follows this map actually starts at Trail Bridge Blue Pool trailhead and ends somewhere around Cold Water Cove on Clear Lake (I believe), so its going the opposite way from Belknap. I ran/hiked it yesterday! Luckily I knew going in.

hiking
Sat Sep 16 2017

Great 6 mile hike along the river. Good trail for mountain biking.

backpacking
Sun Mar 05 2017

way over crowded but still beautif!

hiking
Tue Jul 19 2016

Great hike to tomalitch blue pool. Went for a swim, very cold in hot summer!

hiking
21 days ago

mountain biking
29 days ago

hiking
30 days ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sat Jun 23 2018

hiking
Mon Sep 18 2017

hiking
Mon Jul 03 2017