Starvation Ridge and Warren Lake Loop Trail

HARD 27 reviews

Starvation Ridge and Warren Lake Loop Trail is a 9.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Cascade Locks, Oregon that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
9.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
4501 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

river

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

Head east along Hwy 84 to Exit 55, Starvation Creek State Park & Rest Area.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

5 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
Sunday, November 06, 2016

Had to get very friendly with the forest on this trail with all the climbing over and under fallen trees, over rivers and rocks. Very challenging, was not prepared for the steep ascent, so just did the shorter loop around which was rewarding with great views and several waterfalls.

hiking
Sunday, October 02, 2016

Saturday, September 10, 2016

This was an awesome hike, not for a beginner though. We have hiked several trails and this one was even a challenge but we would do it again.

Monday, September 05, 2016

Trail is marked as a loop, not clearly defined on the trail signs but a good hike.

trail running
Sunday, July 03, 2016

Steep!

Monday, June 13, 2016

Tough. Good.

hiking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 05, 2016

Wednesday, June 01, 2016

hiking
Saturday, May 28, 2016

Saturday, August 29, 2015

hiking
Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Starts out very steep, lots of slippery spots. USE A HIKING STICK. Great views, great waterfalls, and a great workout.