South Falls via Canyon Trail

FACILE 166 avis
N°5 sur 16 randonnées à

South Falls via Canyon Trail est un sentier en boucle de 0.9 miles très fréquenté situé près de Silverton, Oregon. Le sentier longe une cascade et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et la marche.

Distance: 0.9 miles Dénivelé: 193 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

randonnée

balade

forêt

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

chiens interdits

randonnée
boueux
insectes
1 month ago

La vue de derrière les chutes et du pont est tellement cool!

randonnée
boueux
1 month ago

randonnée
boueux
1 month ago

a enregistré Trail of Ten Falls

randonnée
boueux
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Assez de bugs, mais pas inattendu à la fête du travail.

randonnée
3 months ago

Très belle promenade. Les chutes étaient belles. Le temps était magnifique. Les sentiers étaient faciles à parcourir lors de la belle journée facile.

randonnée
5 months ago

J'adore ce sentier, beaucoup d'ombre. Parfait pour faire un pique-nique et profiter du son des cascades

randonnée
5 months ago

Je recommanderais de commencer par South Falls en premier.

randonnée
boueux
rocheux
6 months ago

Belle randonnée et belle piste. Je ne dirais pas que c'est facile, mais je porte un surplus de poids et j'avais également 30 # de plus sur le dos avec mon panier d'un an, un porte-bébé encadré, de l'eau et des provisions pour bébé. Les taches étaient boueuses et il y avait beaucoup de zones escarpées de haut en bas; il faut donc être vigilant lors de la planification. Il y a beaucoup d'endroits pour s'arrêter et se reposer et profiter de la vue et des bois environnants, donc si vous êtes en forme, mais désirez un défi, c'est une randonnée magnifique et praticable avec des occasions de reprendre votre souffle.

randonnée
7 months ago

Super amusant, très facile. Arrivez tôt!

randonnée
7 months ago

Les cascades étaient géniales. Je recommande vraiment cette randonnée et faire toute la boucle si vous en êtes capable. J'ai fait une randonnée dans le sens inverse des aiguilles d'une montre depuis le parking principal de South Falls, de sorte que je me suis d'abord rendu à North Falls. Je pensais que ce serait la meilleure cascade, mais même après l'avoir vue, les autres étaient très bien aussi. Heureux d'être arrivé tôt. Étant une journée ensoleillée, au moment où je me suis rendu du côté de South Falls, il y avait une foule de gens qui se dirigeaient vers le sentier avec des enfants en bas âge, des boxs, etc.

randonnée
7 months ago

Arrivé à 10h et le parking commençait tout juste à être occupé. Belle journée - pas de pluie. Est-ce que la boucle de sentier de 7 miles au sud tombe.

randonnée
7 months ago

C'est une randonnée assez facile mais les chutes sont magnifiques et valent le détour.

randonnée
9 months ago

Nous avons pris un raccourci car il commençait à faire sombre, mais dans l'ensemble, ce fut un beau voyage!

randonnée
10 months ago

J'ai adoré marcher sous la cascade.

randonnée
10 months ago

Oui, c'est fait!

randonnée
Mon Jun 25 2018

Allez-y tôt dans la journée car cet endroit est occupé! C'est une belle randonnée, nous l'avons fait avec des enfants et s'ils restent loin des falaises, vous ne devriez pas avoir de problème. Absolument une randonnée à voir avec toutes les magnifiques chutes. Nous l'avons aimé

Tue May 01 2018

Un peu boueux dans certaines parties, mais il faut s'y attendre lors d'une randonnée pour les cascades. C'est incroyable le nombre de cascades dans un si petit territoire. Belle randonnée. Mais attention, il y a beaucoup d'escaliers dans quelques parties de cette boucle.

randonnée
5 days ago

randonnée
10 days ago

randonnée
14 days ago

randonnée
18 days ago

randonnée
21 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

South Falls via Canyon Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(201)
Silver Falls State Park

South Falls via Canyon Trail is a 0.9 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Silverton, Oregon that features a waterfall. The trail is good for all skill levels and is primarily used for hiking and walking.

Distance: 0.9 miles Elevation Gain: 193 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

walking

forest

views

waterfall

no dogs

hiking
9 days ago

We actually did 9 miles by time we added on little more exploring . You do lose service as you get close to park so have your map out or take picture of a map in the park when you get there . The south side has bathroom and even little cafe for to go open right now . North side the bathroom was locked . 5 bucks to park only card . Found all 10 falls and had awesome time . Watch when you first start where your going cause you could miss some falls if you start in wrong section

hiking
2 months ago

The view of the waterfall past the short foot bridge and the view on the hike down to the waterfall are both very gorgeous. Many photo ops. But I do not recommend this hike to anybody with chronic health problems (unless you get doctor clearance first), those on any new medications, or those individuals who are claustrophobic. Went with some friends and we almost had a medical emergency on the climb back up the hill. You really need to get a rail on this narrow trail down by the water. It is very dangerous for those who lose their balance or slip and fall. I love to hike but I would not go on this trail if it is icy or muddy.

hiking
5 months ago

Great fun!

hiking
bugs
muddy
6 months ago

The views from behind the falls and from the bridge are both so cool!

hiking
muddy
6 months ago

hiking
muddy
7 months ago

recorded Trail of Ten Falls

hiking
muddy
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Quite bugs, but not unexpected on Labor Day.

hiking
9 months ago

Very nice walk. The Falls was beautiful. The weather was gorgeous. Trails were easy to walk on Nice easy day.

hiking
11 months ago

Love this trail, plenty of shade. Perfect to pack in a picnic and enjoy the sound of waterfalls

hiking
11 months ago

I'd recommend to start from South Falls first.

hiking
muddy
rocky
11 months ago

Beautiful hike and nice trail. I wouldn’t call it easy lol but I am carrying extra weight and also had an extra 30# on my back with my 1 yo, framed carrier, water and baby supplies. Spots were muddy and there were a lot of steep areas both up and down, so something to be mindful of when planning. There are plenty of places to stop and rest and enjoy the view and surrounding woods, so if you’re out of shape but want a challenge, this is a beautiful and do-able hike with opportunities to catch your breath.

hiking
Sun May 05 2019

Super fun, very easy. Get there early!

hiking
Sun Apr 28 2019

The waterfalls were awesome. I definitely recommend this hike and doing the entire loop is you are able. I hiked counter clockwise from the main parking at South Falls so that I got to North Falls first. I thought that this would be the best waterfall but even after seeing it the other ones were great too. Glad I got there early. Being a sunny day it by the time I made it around to the South Falls side there were a ton of people heading into the trail with small kids, boom boxes, etc.

hiking
Sat Apr 27 2019

Arrived at 10am and parking lot was just starting to get busy. Nice day - no rain. Did the 7 mile south falls trail loop.

hiking
Fri Apr 26 2019

This is a fairly easy hike but the falls are beautiful and worth seeing.

hiking
Fri Feb 15 2019

We took a short cut back because it was starting to get dark, but overall a great trip!

hiking
Thu Jan 31 2019

Loved walking under the waterfall.

hiking
Sun Jan 27 2019

Yeah - done!

hiking
Mon Jun 25 2018

Go early in the day because this place gets busy! It’s a beautiful hike, we did it with kids and if they stay away from the cliffs edges you shouldn’t have a problem. Absolutely a must see hike with all the gorgeous falls. We loved it

Tue May 01 2018

A bit muddy in parts but that's to be expected when hiking for waterfalls. Amazing how many waterfalls are in such a small area. Beautiful hike. But beware, there are a lot of stairs in a couple parts of this loop.

hiking
4 hours ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 200