Scout Camp Trail is a 2.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Redmond, Oregon that features a river. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking, walking, rock climbing, and fishing. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
613 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

fishing

hiking

rock climbing

walking

river

views

rocky

scramble

2 months ago

Beautiful fall hike, first time today with my Rottweiler named Rambo, tricky rock crop at bottom down by river had to help rambo down rocks about 6' drop not so easy for older dogs. Beautiful canyon views and fall colors along river.

hiking
6 months ago

Beautiful, tougher than we imagined it would be, but an incredible workout with the steep descent + incline of the trail. I’d recommend wearing hiking boots as the trail gets pretty rocky at times.

10 months ago

Beautiful views.

trail running
Thursday, November 23, 2017

Rocky terrain but loved this loop. had to turn around at the rock with cell, because my old dog could not get over the rock. Going again to finish the loop.

hiking
Saturday, November 04, 2017

SOOO pretty!

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Great hike, beautiful views. Need to be in good shape!

Sunday, May 07, 2017

Great spring hike. Very interesting rock formations. The balsam root should be in full bloom now.

At the riverbank there is a small rock cliff that has a solar cell on top. We wondered if the spring run off had covered the trail. But no, just climb over the rock and you are on the trail again.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 16, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

recorded Scout Camp Trail

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, April 30, 2016