Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

PCT: OU Section E - autoroute 58 à autoroute 242 (col McKenzie)

INTERMÉDIAIRE 7 avis
N°40 sur 134 randonnées à

PCT: OU Section E - De la route 58 à la route 242 (McKenzie Pass) est un sentier de point à point de 72 milles situé près de Crescent, dans l’Oregon, doté d’un lac et classé modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et s’utilise de juin à octobre. Les chiens et les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
72.0 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
9,297 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Point A à point B

chiens bienvenus

randonnée sac-à-dos

camping

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

course de trail

ornithologie

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

faune

randonnée
Monday, January 08, 2018

Nous avons fait un aller-retour à l'abri de Maiden Peak aujourd'hui. 13 miles aller-retour. Le sentier est mixte clair, glace et neige tassée. Nous avons utilisé notre Yak Trax tout le long. C'était une belle journée. Personne sur les sentiers. Nous pensons que quelqu'un a passé la nuit dernière comme un feu était encore chaud dans l'abri.

randonnée
Friday, August 25, 2017

C'est une super randonnée! Un rythme confortable est 10-15 milles par jour pour moi mais je pourrais faire 20 si j'étais déterminé. Des lacs magnifiques et des vues à 800 mètres de la piste valent la distance supplémentaire. Un accès constant à l'eau est un plus!

Monday, November 07, 2016

Je fais seulement environ 10 miles dans et hors de cette section. Belle vue avec plusieurs petits lacs, l'un après l'autre. Les lacs du Rosaire. Plus loin sur le sentier, quelques couples se séparent-ils d'autres lacs? J'ai hâte de faire certaines de ces choses dans le futur. Apportez votre insectifuge, les skeeters avaient faim cette semaine!

Friday, October 14, 2016

Saturday, June 25, 2016

PCT: OR Section E - Highway 58 to Highway 242 (McKenzie Pass)

MODERATE 5 reviews
#42 of 98 trails in

PCT: OR Section E - Highway 58 to Highway 242 (McKenzie Pass) is a 73.5 mile point-to-point trail located near Crescent, Oregon that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from June until October. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
73.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
10328 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

dog friendly

backpacking

birding

camping

hiking

trail running

horseback riding

forest

lake

river

views

wildlife

hiking
1 month ago

This is a great hike! A comfortable pace is 10-15 miles a day for me but I could do 20 if I was determined. Beautiful lakes and views 1/2 mile and 1/4 mile off trail are worth the extra distance. Consistent water access is a plus!

hiking
2 months ago

11 months ago

I only do about 10 miles in and out on this section. Nice views with several small lakes, one after another. The Rosary Lakes. Farther up the trail is a couple more splits to other lakes? Look forward to doing some of these in the future. Bring your bug spray, skeeters were hungry this week!

Friday, October 14, 2016

Saturday, June 25, 2016