Die Patterson Road 600 nach Road 610 Loop ist ein 6,2 km langer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Corvallis, Oregon. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Trailrunning, Reiten und Mountainbiken genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde und Pferde können diesen Weg auch nutzen.

Entfernung: 6.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,043 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Mountainbiking

Trailrunning

Schotterwegwanderung durch altes und neues Wachstum, das von der örtlichen Hochschule aufrechterhalten wird. Dies ist eine ganzjährige Wanderung durch den McDonald Forest, die beim Oak Creek Lab beginnt und etwa 3 Meilen bergauf bis fast zum Gipfel des Dimple Hill führt Meilen bergab zum Lewisburg Saddle Parkplatz. Entlang des Weges spazieren Sie durch alte und neue Wachstumsforste, die von den OSU Forestry Students gepflegt werden. Dies ist ein tolles ganzjähriges Training, bei dem Sie allein in der Nähe der Stadt Zeit haben. Dies ist eine gut ausgebaute Schotterstraße, und wenn Sie Off-Road fahren, benutzen Sie bitte nur markierte Wege. Dies kann auch eine Rundwanderung sein.

wandern
Off-Trail
schlammig
2 months ago

gehen
Thursday, June 15, 2017

schöner spaziergang etwas Steigung gut für einen nachmittag bummel

wandern
Sunday, September 11, 2016

Schöne wanderung! Meist beschattet, führt zu einer herrlichen Aussicht, empfiehlt sich zum Wandern, Trailrunning oder Radfahren

wandern
Monday, June 06, 2016

Fantastische leichte Wanderung

wandern
Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Ich bin über diesen Pfad gestolpert, als ich nach dem alten Wachstumspfad gesucht habe. Natürlich war ich in die falsche Richtung, aber ich war mit diesem Weg zufrieden. Ich würde nicht sagen, dass es der landschaftlich schönste Weg ist, auf dem ich je gewesen bin. Ich denke, es gibt bessere Wege in der Gegend, aber es war schön.

wandern
Thursday, October 17, 2013

Dies ist der Weg, den ich einnehme, wenn es regnet oder wenn ich Freunde habe, die keine starken Wanderer sind. Es ist das ganze Jahr über gut gepflegt und nicht sehr herausfordernd. Wir sind viel unterwegs, da die Aussicht von Dimple Hill ungefähr so ist, wie Sie nur ein paar Kilometer von der Innenstadt von Corvallis erwarten können. Es ist ungefähr 1,25 bis zur Spitze des Dimple Hill und etwas weniger auf dem Weg nach unten. Es gibt viel Fuß- und Fahrradverkehr. Wenn Sie also einen Hund an der Leine haben, rufen Sie ihn bitte zurück und kontrollieren Sie ihn, wenn Biker auftauchen, die als SEHR schnell unterwegs sind und eine hundefreie Passage erwarten. Von der Patterson Road (Ridge, Upper und Lower Horse) aus erreichen Sie einige andere Wege. Sie kreuzen die Straße von der Oak Creek Station aus, etwa 1,2 km vom Gipfel des Dimple Hill entfernt. Es gibt ziemlich gute Parkmöglichkeiten am Gipfel der Sulphur Springs Road, außer an schönen Samstagen und Sonntagen mitten am Tag, wenn es voll wird.

wandern
Monday, August 29, 2011

Dies ist Teil eines Netzes von zusammenhängenden, gut erhaltenen Pfaden. Viele gut markierte Loipen stehen nicht einmal auf der Karte. Ich habe den Homestead-Trail für den Extendo-Trail empfohlen und empfehle ihn und gehe die Gated Road hinunter zum Kiosk im OSU-Biologielabor. Das waren 6,2 km und 750 Fuß Höhenunterschied, aber vom Kiosk aus gibt es längere und kürzere Wanderungen, die auch über eine Straßenbeleuchtung am Parkplatz verfügen, und ein Portapott.

wandern
2 months ago

Mountainbiking
4 months ago

wandern
Saturday, May 26, 2018

wandern
Monday, March 26, 2018

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

wandern
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

wandern
Saturday, April 09, 2016

wandern
Monday, January 26, 2015

Empfohlene Wege

Patterson Road 600 to Road 610 Loop

hardYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(23)
Corvallis, Oregon

Patterson Road 600 to Road 610 Loop is a 6.2 mile loop trail located near Corvallis, Oregon and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, horses, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 6.2 miles Elevation Gain: 1,043 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

running

NOTE: There are some temporary road and trail closures due to harvesting. Be prepared to add some length to your hike. Gravel road hike through old and new growth maintained by the local college. This is a year round hike through McDonald Forest, that starts at the Oak Creek Lab and heads up hill for about 3 miles to almost the top of Dimple Hill and then down about 2 miles downhill to the Lewisburg Saddle parking lot. Along the way will walk through old grown and new growth forest maintained by the OSU Forestry Students. This a great year round workout that gives you alone time right near the city. This is a well maintained gravel road and if you go off-road, please use only marked trails. This can also be a loop hike.

hiking
closed
8 months ago

I loved this hike! However, be aware that there are currently road and trail closures in effect due to harvesting. There are no warnings in the beginning. This turned our 6 miles excursion into a 10 mile excursion. Had to climb back up dimple hill after coming down which was brutal. 612 is closed which connects you to 610. You can still go to dimple hill on 600. If you go down dimple hill don’t expect to find a viable alternative route. They are all closed. Beautiful hike, but wish we had some warning. Still, a great workout.

hiking
muddy
off trail
Sun May 26 2019

walking
Thu Jun 15 2017

nice walk. some incline. good for a afternoon stroll

hiking
Sun Sep 11 2016

Nice hike! Mostly shaded, leads to a wonderful views, would recommend for hiking, trail running, or biking

hiking
Mon Jun 06 2016

Fantastic easy hike

hiking
Wed Feb 25 2015

I stumbled across this trail when looking for the old growth trail. Obviously I was in the totally wrong direction but I was happy with this trail. I wouldn't say it's the most scenic trail I've ever been on, I think there's better trails in the area but it was nice.

hiking
Thu Oct 17 2013

This is the road I take when it's raining or when I have friends who aren't very strong hikers. It's well maintained year round and not very challenging. We hike it a lot as the views from Dimple Hill are about as you can hope for just a few miles for downtown Corvallis. It's about 1.25 to the top of Dimple Hill and slightly less on the way down. There's lots of foot and bike traffic so if you have a dog off leash, be prepared to call it back and control it when bikers show up as some travel VERY fast and expect to have dog-free passage. You can access a couple of other trails from Patterson Road (Ridge, Upper and Lower Horse) and you intersect with the road from the Oak Creek Station about 1.2 mile from the summit of Dimple Hill. There's pretty good parking at the crest of Sulfur Springs Road except on nice Saturday and Sundays in the middle of the day when it gets crowded.

hiking
Mon Aug 29 2011

This is part of a network of connected, well mantained trails. Many well marked trails are not even on the map. I did and recommend the Homestead trail to the Extendo trail, and loop back down the gated road to the kiosk at the OSU Biology lab. That was 4.2 miles and 750 ft elevation gain, but there are longer and shorter hikes available starting from the kiosk, which also has a street light at the parking area, and a portapotty.

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

running
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
Wed Mar 27 2019

hiking
Fri Aug 31 2018

Wed Feb 28 2018

hiking
Tue Nov 28 2017

hiking
Sat Apr 09 2016

hiking
Mon Jan 26 2015