Oak Creek to Dimple Hill est un sentier en boucle très fréquenté situé à proximité de Corvallis, dans l’Oregon, qui offre une chance de voir la faune. Il est considéré comme modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens et les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 2.9 miles Dénivelé: 987 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

vue panoramique

faune

boueux

Route forestière jusqu'au sommet de Dimple Hill. C'est un itinéraire plus progressif jusqu'au sommet de Dimple. Une fois près du sommet, vous rencontrez un seul sentier et il n’en reste qu’à peine. Ceci est un aller et retour de Oak Creek. Environ 30-35 min. grimper en courant, mais va beaucoup plus vite en descendant! Un excellent itinéraire vers Dimple et pas aussi boueux que d’autres pistes. Comme dans la plus grande partie de la forêt McDonald, vous êtes entouré de forêts anciennes, d’arbres moussus, de fougères et d’animaux sauvages. Surtout en hiver, les cours d'eau sont remplis d'eau.

randonnée
1 month ago

Beaucoup trop de chêne empoisonné, sentier envahi par la végétation, impossible d’atteindre la colline de fossette.

randonnée
couvert de végétation
1 month ago

a enregistré Oak Creek to Dimple Hill

randonnée
4 months ago

Certainement plus une randonnée difficile à modérée mais pas très longue et qui en vaut la peine pour la vue au sommet Apportez de bonnes chaussures de randonnée car les zones escarpées peuvent être glissantes.

randonnée
4 months ago

Raide! Les deux sens, de haut en bas, étaient difficiles. Beau feuillage de printemps.

7 months ago

Très douce montée à Dimple et la vue du sommet est incroyable et vaut la peine.

randonnée
boueux
9 months ago

C'était très raide. Pour aller au sommet, vous allez littéralement tout droit. Faites attention quand vous êtes boueux. C'était un peu difficile de trouver le sentier. Il y a beaucoup de sentiers différents! Utilisez la carte !! Ça vaut le coup d'arriver au sommet! Merveilleux même.

11 months ago

Il était difficile de trouver le point de départ réel si vous n'utilisiez pas l'application. J'ai vraiment adoré la randonnée! Un si bon entraînement et mon chien a adoré aussi. J'essaie d'aller dans des endroits où les chiens sont laissés sans laisse et c'était un sentier parfait pour ça. Une autre chose qui m'a dérouté était le satellite sur l'application. Je ne savais pas si j'allais dans le bon sens, donc j'ai continué à demander aux gens qui passaient par là si j'allais dans le bon sens; enfin, une personne semblait savoir de quoi je parlais

randonnée
Sunday, September 02, 2018

Très belle randonnée avec un steep.incline mais une telle vue incroyable.

randonnée
Saturday, August 25, 2018

Ce fut une piste magnifique pour moi et mon chien. Nous avons choisi l'option la plus courte car c'était la première fois que je prenais ce sentier. Je souhaite seulement que la carte contienne le pointeur Vous êtes ici pour que je puisse mieux naviguer moi-même (j'ai eu les indications d'un autre randonneur pour l'itinéraire plus court).

Friday, June 15, 2018

Nous avons fini par monter la route et c'était magnifique et douloureux. Excellent travail. Suivez le chemin le plus usé, au lieu de ce que suggère Alltrails. Ce sera une montée plus utile de cette façon.

Tuesday, June 05, 2018

grand sentier. souffler et gonfler au sommet.

activités en pleine nature
Thursday, March 29, 2018

forêt incroyable. rien ne vaut d'être entre les arbres avec de la neige tout autour. Bien sûr, fait un voyage amusant sur cette colline escarpée pleine de neige.

randonnée
Monday, January 01, 2018

Belle vue mais piste difficile Il nous a fallu 50 minutes pour atteindre le sommet Si nous avions une piste plus facile, nous aurons besoin de plus de temps

Saturday, December 02, 2017

Une autre belle randonnée boisée

randonnée
Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Belle vue depuis le sommet de la colline de dimple.

randonnée
Friday, August 12, 2016

Randonnée merveilleuse. Idéal pour courir. Superbe vue sur le dessus. Cela fait 10 ans que je fais cette route et je ne rencontre jamais un chien problématique qui devait être Mace'd, comme suggéré.

randonnée
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Super facile et jolie! Un peu déroutant sur la route à prendre une fois que vous commencez à marcher, mais tout se termine au même endroit!

randonnée
Thursday, October 17, 2013

Comme le dit l'aperçu général, il s'agit d'une route très utilisée qui mène au sommet de Dimple III. C'est plus long que Patterson, donc c'est un peu plus difficile à pied et à vélo, et il y a des pentes raides. C'est juste une belle randonnée plus longue pour quelques vues magnifiques la plupart de l'année quand il ne pleut pas. C'est une randonnée à faire en plein été, quand il fait chaud dans la vallée et que vous voulez vous éloigner du soleil et de la chaleur. Les arbres fournissent de l'ombre et refroidissent beaucoup l'air. Au printemps, c'est là que nous marchons pour voir de petites cascades et des fleurs sauvages, en particulier. orchidées À l’automne, ce n’est pas agréable, car il ya beaucoup d’érable qui perdent ses feuilles, la marche est donc magique. Attention: BEAUCOUP de personnes marchent avec des chiens sans laisse et beaucoup de chiens ne sont pas bien élevés. Si votre chien ne fait pas bien autour de ces chiens, soyez prêt à repousser les chiens curieux ou même à défendre votre chien avec vos pieds ou Mace. Il y a beaucoup de propriétaires de chiens avec moins d'esprit que leurs chiens et beaucoup se retrouvent sur cette route. En outre, ceci est un vélo de cross favori et mtn. route de vélo alors méfiez-vous des vélos rapides qui descendent.

randonnée
15 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

a enregistré Recording - Jun 10, 7:48 PM

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

a enregistré Oak Creek to Dimple Hill

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

a enregistré Recording - Apr 14, 12:18 PM

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Oak Creek to Dimple Hill [CLOSED]

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(59)
Corvallis, Oregon

Oak Creek to Dimple Hill is a 2.9 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Corvallis, Oregon that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 2.9 miles Elevation Gain: 987 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wildlife

muddy

closed

It has been reported this trail has a temporary closure due to COVID-19. Please see the park's website for up to date information. Logging road up to the top of Dimple Hill. This is a more gradual route up to the top of Dimple. Once near the top, you meet up with a single track trail and it's only a short bit at that point. This is an out and back from Oak Creek. About a 30-35 min. climb running, but goes a lot faster on the way down! A great route to Dimple and not as muddy as other trails. Just like much of the McDonald forest, you are surrounded by old growth, mossy trees, ferns and wildlife along the way. Especially in the winter the streams are running high with water.

hiking
25 days ago

*trespassing is required to follow this trail* two years ago, I took this path to Dimple Hill from Oak Creek, no problem. yesterday, we arrived and oddly didn't see this trail on the official forest map. odd. but i proceeded anyway b/c I knew the trail from two years ago. then after 1 mile and much of a climb, we reach "no trespassing" signs... so both of the trails that go to dimple hill require you to trespass. we turned back and tried to follow the (more boring) logging road, but it was *way longer*. go to dimple hill from dan's trail, not from here.

hiking
1 month ago

Didn’t get to hike, closed because of virus

hiking
2 months ago

This trail felt pretty rough to follow as there were not a lot of signs or easy to find signs. It was super steep right at the end too but was worth it!

hiking
muddy
3 months ago

Super steep at the top!

hiking
muddy
private property
3 months ago

Enjoyed trail much more this second time. Very muddy most of it, steep and muddy, sucked ... but found the weaving crossing trails easier this time, and lovely.

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

Trail hard to find, mix of muddy shoots and logging roads, need app to follow trail turns. Half through clear cut. Good elev. for mileage.

hiking
muddy
off trail
over grown
5 months ago

This trail was good. The trail itself was a bit more than we expected. A decent portion of it was more or less a mountain biking trail. The last portion near the top is a near vertical hill climb and was unexpected. Overall it was a beautiful hike but tougher than we expected.

hiking
muddy
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Way too much poison oak, trail overgrown, couldn’t reach dimple hill.

hiking
over grown
9 months ago

recorded Oak Creek to Dimple Hill

hiking
Wed Jun 05 2019

Definitely more of a moderate-difficult hike but not a very long hike and very worth while for the view at the top. Bring some good hiking shoes as the steep areas can be slippery.

hiking
Wed Jun 05 2019

Steep! Both ways, up and down, were tough. Beautiful spring foliage.

Fri Mar 22 2019

Very gentle climb to Dimple and the view from the top is amazing and worth it.

hiking
muddy
Wed Jan 16 2019

It was very steep. To get to the top you literally go straight up. Be careful when muddy. It was a bit difficult to find the trail. There are many different trails! Use the map!! Worth it getting to the top! Wonderful very.

Tue Nov 06 2018

It was hard finding the actual trailhead if you don’t use the app. I absolutely loved the hike! Such a good workout and my dog loved it as well. I try to go places that allow dogs off leash and it was a perfect trail for that. Another thing that confused me was the satellite on the app. I wasn’t sure if I was going the right way so I kept asking people who passed by if I was going the right way; finally one person seemed to know what I was talking about

hiking
Sun Sep 02 2018

Very nice hike with a steep.incline but such an amazing view.

hiking
Sat Aug 25 2018

This was a bueatiful trail for me and my dog. We took the shorter option since it was my first time on this trail. I only wish the map had the you are here pointer so I could navigate myself better (I got directions for the shorter route from another hiker).

Fri Jun 15 2018

We ended up going the up hill route and it was beautiful and painful. Great work out. Follow the more worn path, instead of what Alltrails suggests. It will be a more useful climb that way.

Tue Jun 05 2018

great trail. huff and puff at the top.

nature trips
Thu Mar 29 2018

amazing forest. nothing beat being in between the trees with snow all around. Sure made for a fun trip up that steep hill full of snow.

hiking
Mon Jan 01 2018

Great view but hard trail We took 50 minutes to get to the top If we took an easier trail, we will need more time

Sat Dec 02 2017

Another beautiful woodsy hike ❤️

hiking
Wed Jun 07 2017

Beautiful veiw from the top of Dimple hill.

hiking
Fri Aug 12 2016

Wonderful hike. Ideal for running. Great view on top. Been doing this route for 10 years and never run into a problematic dog that needed to be Mace'd, as suggested.

hiking
Wed Apr 27 2016

Super easy, and pretty! Kind of confusing on which road to take once you start walking, but it all ends up at the same spot!

hiking
Thu Oct 17 2013

As the Overview states, this is a much-used road to the top of Dimple HIll. It's longer than Patterson so it's a bit more challenging on foot and on bike, and there are some steep sections. It's just a nice longer hike for some great views most of the year when it's not raining. This is a great hike to do in the middle of summer when it's hot in the valley and you want to get away from the sun and heat. The trees provide shade and cool the air a lot. In the spring, this is where we hike to see small waterfalls and wildflowers, esp. orchids. In the fall is't nice because there are lots of maple losing their leaves so the walk is magical. Caution: LOTS of people walk with dogs off leash and many of the dogs are NOT well mannered. If your dog does not do well around such dogs be prepared to fend off nosey dogs or even to defend your dog with your feet or Mace. There are plenty of dog owners with fewer wits than their dogs and many end up on this road. Also, this is a favorite cross bike and mtn. bike road so beware of fast bikes descending.

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 27 of 59