Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Northern Three Sisters Loop Trail

DIFFICILE 2 avis
N°54 sur 134 randonnées à

Northern Three Sisters Loop Trail is a 44.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Sisters, Oregon that features a lake and is only recommended for very experienced adventurers. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from July until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
44.9 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
6,663 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

randonnée sac-à-dos

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

neige

course de trail
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Trail a parcouru cette boucle avec l'ajout de faire le tour de South Sister il y a quelques années lors de la fête du Travail. A commencé au point de départ du sentier Pole Creek au premier croisement du sentier, dirigée vers le nord en direction du ruisseau Alder et du lac South Matheau. Dirigé vers le sud sur le PCT. Beaucoup d’eau sur cette section du sentier jusqu’à la jonction avec le sentier du lac Moraine. Dirigez-vous vers l'est après le lac Moraine, puis remontez au nord le sentier Green Lakes et continuez vers le nord sur la selle de 7 000 km jusqu'à Park Meadow. De là, le sentier continue vers le nord. N'allez pas vers l'est ou vous vous retrouverez au lac Three Creeks. En continuant vers le nord, le sentier passe par plusieurs criques de fonte des neiges qui peuvent être assez hautes en fonction du niveau de neige au-dessus. Rester en direction nord et revenir au début du sentier Pole Creek et à mon véhicule. 50+ miles tous dans un trailrun jours .... lol. Vues fantastiques !!! Il y a beaucoup d'eau sur le sentier PCT du côté ouest. J'ai filtré mon eau et jamais emballé. Bonne chance et une boucle incroyable

randonnée
Thursday, September 05, 2013

Terminé cette boucle ce week-end (8 / 31-9 / 2). Commencé au début du sentier du lac Lava, randonnée parcourue vers le sud par le sentier des lacs verts à travers une magnifique zone de brûlure, sur le sentier du lac Camp, jusqu'au PCT du côté ouest de Three Sisters. Mon partenaire et moi sommes sortis via la zone Obsidian (qui est une zone restreinte) en raison de contraintes de temps (nous ont économisé 7 miles) et avons fait de l'auto-stop au début du sentier du lac Lava. Points forts: Le sentier Green Lakes à travers la zone de brûlage était mon préféré (on nous a dit que c’était la route la moins pittoresque et pour l’écarter de la route ....); c'était rempli de sentiers intéressants et de superbes vues sur les soeurs. Camp Lake est un must. Et la zone d'obsidienne était incroyable - Cela valait vraiment la peine d'obtenir l'autorisation de commencer ici, si possible. La région située juste au nord et au nord-ouest des chutes d'Obsidian était l'une des plus belles régions de ma vie. Au total, nous avons parcouru 31 km en 2,5 jours. Cela aurait été amusant de se donner un jour ou deux de plus pour permettre des randonnées supplémentaires sur notre chemin.

Northern Three Sisters Loop Trail

HARD 2 reviews
#50 of 95 trails in

Northern Three Sisters Loop Trail is a 44.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Sisters, Oregon that features a lake and is only recommended for very experienced adventurers. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from July until October.

DISTANCE
44.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
7198 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

backpacking

birding

camping

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

snow

trail running
3 months ago

Trail ran this loop with the addition of going around South Sister a couple years back on Labor Day. Started out at Pole Creek Trailhead at the first trail junction headed north toward Alder creek and on to South Matheau lake. Headed south on the PCT. Lots of water on this section of trail down to junction w Moraine Lake trail. Headed east past Moraine Lake and then north up Green Lakes trail continuing north over the 7000 saddle and down into Park Meadow. From there the trail continues north. Dont go east or you will end up at Three Creeks Lake. Continuing north the trail passes several snow melting creeks which can be quite high depending on snow levels up above. Keep northbound and back to Pole Creek Trailhead and my vehicle. 50+ miles all in a days
trailrun....lol. Fantastic views!!! There is plenty of water on the west side PCT trail. I filtered my water and never packed any. Good luck and a amazing trail loop

hiking
Thursday, September 05, 2013

Completed this loop this weekend (8/31-9/2). Started at Lava Lake Trailhead, hiked south via the Green Lakes Trail through a gorgeous burn area, over Camp Lake Trail, back to the PCT on the west side of Three Sisters. My partner and I exited via the Obsidian area (which is a restricted area) due to time restraints (saved us 7 miles) and hitchhiked back to Lava Lake Trailhead. Highlights: Green Lakes trail through the burn area was my favorite (we were told it was the less scenic route and to get it out of the way....); it was filled with interesting trail and great views of the sisters. Camp Lake is a must. And the obsidian area was amazing - Definitely worth getting the permit to start here, if possible. The area just north and northwest of Obsidian falls was one of the most beautiful areas I've ever hiked. All in all, we hiked 31 miles in 2.5 days. Would have been fun to give ourselves an extra day or two to allow for added destination hikes on our way.