Mike Miller Educational Trail

EINFACH 22 Bewertungen
#2 von 4 Wegen in

Der Mike Miller Educational Trail ist ein 1,2 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Toledo, Oregon, der über einen Fluss verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, für Naturausflüge und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Distance: 0.7 miles Höhenunterschied: 134 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Ein gut gepflegter Waldlehrpfad ist die Hauptattraktion dieses Parks. Entlang des Weges gibt es Brücken, Aussichtsplattformen und Bänke, wo man Vögel sitzen, Vögel beobachten, kleine Tiere beobachten und die Schönheit der Küstenvegetation genießen kann.

2 months ago

Toller Weg. Bobbis Rezension beschreibt es perfekt. Die Seitenwege Emery und Wilder sind beide hin und zurück, wenn Sie etwas Abstand hinzufügen möchten. Emery versetzt dich an einen Ort, der wie der tiefe Wald aussieht! Ein schöner Teich am Boden. Viele Wurzeln, die überall als Treppen wirken. Etwas Schlamm, aber überhaupt nicht schlecht. Mein Hund und ich haben es geliebt. Ich werde auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.

wandern
6 months ago

Ich liebe diesen Weg, aber ich bin sicher voreingenommen, da ich diesen Weg mehrmals in der Woche mit meinem vorherigen Hund gemacht habe. Der Emery-Zweig ist dunkel und kann sehr matschig sein, ist aber schön, es ist seine eigene gruselige Art und Weise. Die Erhebungen sind wie verwurzelte Treppen, gute Beweglichkeit, wenn Sie Trailrunning mögen.

wandern
11 months ago

Schöner Weg. Es gibt auch ein paar nebeneinander liegende Wanderwege, aber ich habe keine davon genommen. Super nahe am South Beach State Park, der auch gute Loipen bietet. Der Trailhead ist markiert, aber er hat keine Beschilderung von 101 gesehen. An der SE 50. Straße östlich von 101.

wandern
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Toller Weg! Wir brauchten ungefähr eine Stunde, um ein paar Fotos zu machen und ein paar Adler zu beobachten. Wenn Sie jünger sind, könnte es als „einfach“ eingestuft werden. Für einen Senior würde ich es als moderat einstufen. Es gibt einige Höhenunterschiede und der gesamte Weg ist voll von Wurzeln, die durch ihn hindurchwachsen. Es ist jedoch sehr navigierbar, und es gibt überall Bänke, wenn Sie anhalten und eine Pause machen wollen. Schöne Landschaft überall!

Monday, May 28, 2018

Toller Weg! So gut wie es nur geht. Tolles pädagogisches Werkzeug für Kinder.

gehen
Monday, May 21, 2018

Tolle kurze Wanderung.

gehen
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Dieser Weg ist einer meiner Favoriten. Es ist ein leichter Spaziergang durch den Forrest in der Nähe des Community College. Es ist gut gepflegt und hat Brücken und Bänke.

gehen
Friday, May 19, 2017

Leichter kleiner Trail mit so viel zu sehen! Es waren keine Flugblätter auf dem Weg, aber Sie können eine PDF-Version online herunterladen.

Monday, February 16, 2015

Ich habe meine Wanderung um Mike Miller wirklich genossen. Im Gegensatz zur hier abgebildeten Karte ist es eine Schleife. Mit dem Auto von Newport aus folgte ich dem Schild von der 101 bis zu einer Kurve in der Baustraße. Ein kleiner Parkplatz und eine Öffnung in der Bürste machten deutlich, wohin sie gehen sollten. Der Weg war glatt und voll. Ich habe die PDF-Datei von der Newport Parks-Website heruntergeladen. Es machte meine Reise viel angenehmer. Erwarte nicht, Leute zu sehen. Ich habe keine Person auf der Spur gesehen. Ich habe hier mehr Wildtiere gesehen als sonst wo ich bisher war. Erwarten Sie, durch viele verschiedene Frostökosysteme zu reisen, während Sie sich durch verschiedene Kurven und Hügel bewegen. Ein herrlicher, ruhiger Weg.

wandern
Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Ein süßer und landschaftlich reizvoller Weg, der nach Regen sehr schlammig sein kann! Wunderschöne, hohe Bäume wiegen sich in der Brise über einer mit Newts gefüllten Lagune. Achten Sie auf die bezaubernden kleinen Salamander auf der Spur. Ein großartiger Ort, um extrem frische Luft in einer mittel-einfachen, 1 Meile langen Schleife einzusaugen, die Sie ein wenig atmen lässt, wenn Sie nicht der abenteuerliche Typ sind ... und die unglaubliche Frische lieben! Übrigens - Der Emery Trail, über den Bobbi in ihrer hervorragenden Beschreibung schreibt, führt vom Parkplatz aus zurück in die Straße NE 50th Street.

wandern
Friday, June 22, 2012

Heute machten sich die Hunde und ich für eine kurze Wanderung von einer Meile auf den Weg und erwarteten nicht viel, da es als Lehrpfad gebucht wurde. Ich war angenehm überrascht von dieser Wanderung und wir wurden sofort in eine andere Welt versetzt. Es war erstaunlich, so nah am Meer zu sein und hunderte von Kilometern entfernt zu sein. Der Weg begann sehr leicht mit einem stabilen Weg, aber eine kurze Kurve um die Ecke und es schien, als würden sich die Wurzeln der Bäume wie eine Treppe auf dem Hügel verdoppeln - unglaublich! Es gab überall Wegweiser, ich denke mir, dass dies der lehrreiche Teil des Pfades ist, jedoch gab es in der Box keine Wanderkarten, die erklärten, was ich gerade sah. Entlang des Weges gab es Bänke, auf denen Reisende die Möglichkeit hatten, die Schönheit des Weges zu genießen. Als ich mit meinen beiden kleinen Hunden den Hügel hinaufkletterte, wurden wir überraschend von einem verspielten weißen Pitbull-Welpen begrüßt, aber ansonsten war der Weg verlassen - kaum zu glauben! Ein Stück weiter auf dem Weg folgten wir der Option, dem Wilder Trail zu folgen, der ein Stück weiter zunahm - dies sah aus wie ein neu angelegter Trail, der uns mit einem schönen Blick auf South Beach belohnte - der Wilder Trail endete mit einer neuen Wohnsiedlung, also fuhren wir los zurück den Weg, den wir gekommen sind, und auf den Mike Miller Trail. Es gab mehrere Brücken zu überqueren und am Ende waren wir von einem großen Teich überrascht. Irgendwann bekamen wir die Gelegenheit, den Emery Trail zu verlassen, und machten uns so auf den Weg - es war dunkel und sehr matschig, da ich alleine war. Nun, ich hatte nicht wirklich Benny und Joon, meine winzigen Begleiter für Spielzeugwanderer Ich dachte, wir sollten uns umdrehen und es für einen weiteren Tag aufheben. Der eigentliche Mike-Miller-Trail war eine 1-Meilen-Runde - das nächste Mal wäre ich an einem Trail-Guide interessiert, damit ich erfahren konnte, was ich sah. Wenn Sie Zeit an der Küste von Oregon verbringen und eine Wanderung wünschen, die keinen Sand beinhaltet, ist dies die Wanderung für Sie! Denken Sie daran, dass ich kein professioneller Wanderer bin. Es ist also nicht wirklich anstrengend oder herausfordernd, aber es ist ein visueller Genuss! Toll für die Hunde und wäre auch toll für Kinder. Unsere Zeit war es wert und mit unseren Expeditionen auf den Wilder und Emery Trails betrug die Gesamtkilometer 1,5 Meilen in etwa 50 Minuten. Allerdings haben wir viele Fotos gemacht und sind in gemächlichem Tempo gelaufen.

wandern
Saturday, May 19, 2012

Dieser Weg beginnt an der SE 50 St. in South Beach (Newport) ODER. Dies ist ein neuerer Pfad mit vielen alten Wachstumsfunktionen. Ein Fahrrad wäre für einen Anfänger leicht zu machen. Eine Brücke und ein Dock liegen auf einem kleinen Gewässer.

wandern
3 days ago

wandern
3 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
8 months ago

gehen
9 months ago

wandern
Sunday, March 11, 2018

wandern
Sunday, September 03, 2017

aufgezeichnet solo Hike

wandern
Thursday, June 01, 2017

Saturday, February 06, 2016

Friday, July 25, 2014

Empfohlene Wege

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Mike Miller Educational Trail [CLOSED]

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(43)
South Beach State Park

Mike Miller Educational Trail is a 0.7 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Newport, Oregon that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 0.7 miles Elevation Gain: 134 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

closed

It has been reported this trail has a temporary closure due to COVID-19. Please see the park's website for up to date information. A well maintained woodland nature trail is the main attraction of this park. There are bridges, observation decks, and benches along the trail to sit and listen to bird calls, watch small animals, and enjoy the beauty of native coastal vegetation.

6 days ago

it is now open - good hike!

mountain biking
1 month ago

Perfect little hiking trail. Biking it can be a blast also.

hiking
4 months ago

super cute quick workout type of trail. did this in about 30 minutes with the dogs. incline was a nice leg burner.. would be a good hike to shakedown gear and get used to uneven terrain. lots of roots along trail. as I got back to my car I passed a guy headed in to do the loop on his bike.

Great trail in South Beach that somehow in all my years of living here I’ve never been too. It’s been dry so the weather and trail condition was great. We took some of the extra spurs - the Wilder Spur connects to the housing at Oregon Coast Community College (where there is more logging roads to follow, a dog park or a nice disc golf course). The Emery trail loops around a pond.

nature trips
8 months ago

9/13/2019. If I lived close, it would be a daily delight! I have not enjoyed a trail as much as this one in a while. So intrigued at this trail, but it's alot of up and down! I got a great glut/thigh workout. Neat to learn about a sand dune turning into a forest. But I only learned that downloading the free pamphlet online. posts after 10 are needing updated, and really watch your step. The roots help with getting your footing, but can trip you if you lack grace. This is a whimsical, magical, enchanting place! I wish I could donate to it.

hiking
9 months ago

This trail was a new found favorite and we will definitely be back and will frequent often. The description of the location of this trail stated that it is near Toledo, however it is closer to Newport (just south of Newport). The topography and scenery is wonderful. The trees gives a sense that you’re walking among the giants. Very whimsical and lots of little hobbit nooks. This trail joins with others to add to the experience and length. I would say that this trial is more of a moderate versus easy trail. There are many climbs and descents along the way.

hiking
10 months ago

Beautiful old-growth forest. Easy trail with a bit of a climb and a lot of roots. Will definitely do this one again!

hiking
bugs
10 months ago

Fri Apr 05 2019

Great trail. Bobbi's review describes it perfectly. Side trails Emery and Wilder are both out and back if you want to add some distance. Emery puts you in a place that looks like the deep forest! A nice pond at the bottom too. Lots of roots that act as stairs throughout. Some mud, but not bad at all. My dog and I loved it. Definately will be back.

hiking
Sun Nov 25 2018

I love this trail, but surely I am biased as I did this trail several times a week with my prior dog.Bobbi did a through review, I'll add that much of the path gets muddy if there has been a solid rain; the Emery branch is dark and can be very muddy but is nice it is own spooky way. The elevations are like rooted stairways, good agility practice if you like trail running.

hiking
Sat Jun 23 2018

Nice trail. There are a couple of adjoining trails also but I didn't take either of them. Super close to south beach state park, which also has good trails. Trailhead is marked but didn't see signage from 101. On SE 50th street , east from 101.

hiking
Tue May 29 2018

Great trail! It took us about an hour to do, taking a few pictures along the way and also watched a couple eagles. It might be rated “easy” if you are younger. For a senior I’d rate it as moderate. There is some elevation and the entire trail is full of roots growing through it. It is very navigable, though, and there are benches placed throughout if you want to stop and take a break. Beautiful scenery everywhere!

Mon May 28 2018

Great trail! As good as it gets. Great educational tool for children.

walking
Mon May 21 2018

Great short hike.

walking
Thu Mar 15 2018

This trail is one of my favorites. It’s an easy walk through the Forrest near the community college. It’s well maintained and has bridges and benches.

walking
Fri May 19 2017

Easy little trail with so much to see! There were no pamphlets on the trail, but you can download a PDF version online.

Mon Feb 16 2015

I really enjoyed my hike around Mike Miller. Contrary to the map posted here, it is a loop. By car from Newport, I followed the sign off the 101 to a curve in the site street. A small parking area and opening in the brush made it clear where to go. The trail was smooth and packed. I downloaded the PDF available from the Newport Parks website. It made my trip that much more enjoyable. Don't expect to see any people. I didn't see one person on the trail. I saw more wildlife here than anywhere else I've been so far though. Expect to travel through many different frost ecosystems as you move through different bends and hills. A superb, peaceful trail.

hiking
Wed May 29 2013

A cute and scenic trail that can be very muddy after a rain! Beautiful, tall trees sway and creak in the breeze above a lagoon filled with Newts. Watch out for the adorable, little Salamanders on the trail. A great place to suck in some extremely fresh air on a medium-easy, one mile loop that will get you breathing a little if you're not the adventurous type...and loving the incredible freshness! BTW - The Emery Trail that Bobbi writes about in her excellent description leads back to NE 50th st down the road from the parking area.

hiking
Fri Jun 22 2012

Today the dogs and I headed out for a short one mile hike, not expecting much as it was posted as an educational trail. I was pleasantly suprised by this hike and we were immediately transported into a different world. It was amazing to be so close to the ocean and feel hundereds of miles away. The trail started out very easy with a solid packed trail, however a short turn around the corner and it seemed the roots of the trees were doubling as a stairway up the hill - amazing! There were sign posts everywhere, I imagine that is the educational part of the trail, however there were no trail maps in the box that explained what I was looking at, no matter, I was intrigued with everything I saw. There were benches along the way that provide travelers with an opportunity to stop and take in the beauty of the trail. As I climbed up the hill with my two little dogs we were suprisingly greeted by a playful white pitbull puppy, but other than that, the trail was deserted - hard to believe! Further up the path we took the option of following the Wilder Trail which added on a little distance - this looked like a newly created trail which rewarded us with a beautiful view of South Beach - the Wilder Trail ended at a new housing development so we headed back the way we came and onto the Mike Miller trail. There were several bridges to cross and near the end we were amazed by a big pond. At one point we were given the opportunity to to head off on the Emery Trail and started that way - it was a dark and very muddy, since I was on my own, well not completely I had Benny and Joon my tiny toy hiking companions at my side, I thought we should turn around and save it for another day. The actual Mike Miller trail was a one mile loop - next time I would be interested to have the trail guide so I could learn about what I was seeing. If you are spending time on the coast of Oregon and want a hike that does not involve sand - this is the hike for you! Keep in mind I am not a professional hiker, so it is not really strenuous or challenging but it is a visual treat! Great for the dogs and would be great for kids as well. Well worth our time and with our expeditions off on the Wilder and Emery trails the total mileage was 1.5 miles in about 50 minutes - mind you we took lots of pictures and walked at a leisurely pace.

hiking
Sat May 19 2012

This trail Starts at SE 50 St. in South Beach (Newport)OR. This is a newer trail with many old growth features. A bike would be easy for an novice biker. A bridge and dock are nice on one small body of water.

hiking
12 days ago

mountain biking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 43