Lighthouse Trail

EASY 25 reviews

Lighthouse Trail is a 0.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Newport, Oregon that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
0.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
0 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

walking

beach

views

8 days ago

walking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

Easy paved walkway with great views. Take binoculars to look for whales. The flies were really bad that day, but at least they didn't bite. Federal run park. $7 fee but good for 3 days

5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

geocaching
7 months ago

We had a great time !

8 months ago

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, September 07, 2016

Easy trail. Great views. Climb to hilltop steady grade.

hiking
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

beautiful views

Monday, July 11, 2016

walking
Monday, June 06, 2016

Pretty crowded but super easy accessible with gorgeous view.

Wednesday, June 01, 2016

Monday, May 30, 2016

just a little walk up a hill but great views

hiking
Monday, February 29, 2016

I parked outside the park and walked in since there was a long line of cars to pay to get in. Very beautiful site. I walked all the trails in a couple hours. Be prepared for wind and rain since there are no covered areas unless you are on the tour of the lighthouse.

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Friday, July 31, 2015

One of the best lighthouse stops on the coast.

hiking
Saturday, June 20, 2015

hiking
Monday, July 28, 2014

A very pretty area along the Oregon coast. The beaches are nice, and there are usually some sea lions out on the rocks. The lighthouse is also very cool.