Lake Marie Trail

EASY 20 reviews

Lake Marie Trail is a 1.3 mile loop trail located near Reedsport, Oregon. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips.

DISTANCE
1.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
180 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

lake

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

walking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Nice easy trail around the lake. If you take the extra loop it leads you to a view of the dunes. Short but sweet!

4 months ago

5 months ago

beautiful trail... fishing all along trail

5 months ago

Great little trail for family. Beautiful view.

walking
7 months ago

Monday, September 12, 2016

Saturday, August 13, 2016

hiking
Friday, August 12, 2016

A nice short hike, very pretty forest and lake. A must do if you're there

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

This is a short and sweet hike along the lake power packed with beauty. I love all of the signs that label the different trees, mosses, berries, etc. Many times I've been on the trail it's been foggy and overcast but it's still beautiful.

hiking
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Sunday, May 08, 2016

Lovely dog walk to stretch the legs on a trip south. Very well maintained, great for kids or anyone who is limited by inclines. There is also a yurt campground there, run by the State Parks that would be a great spot to stay and explore the rich hiking region that this area is.

hiking
Saturday, March 05, 2016

hiking
Saturday, August 29, 2015

hiking
Sunday, May 10, 2015

Very easy hike around a small but beautiful lake. A short detour to the west takes you to an overview of the dunes. Perfect for kids.

hiking
Saturday, February 28, 2015

My sister and I walked this trail, it was easy and a truly beautiful hike. Our church had a "Sunrise service" last spring and it took me nearly a year to get around to taking the hike, but it was great.

hiking
Monday, July 28, 2014

Nice trail around a pretty lake near Umpqua Lighthouse State Park.