Joseph Wood Hill Park on Rocky Butte

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(24)
Rocky Butte Natural Area

Joseph Wood Hill Park on Rocky Butte is a 0.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Portland, Oregon that offers scenic views. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, rock climbing, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.2 miles Elevation Gain: 32 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

rock climbing

walking

views

hiking
9 months ago

Nice view on a clear day

hiking
11 months ago

Great views

Tue Aug 08 2017

Not really a hike. Very easy with a short steep hill to climb to get on top. Excellent views of Mt St Helens, Mt Hood, and the Columbia River. Would be good for kids as it's a very short easy walk to the top.

recorded Recording - Apr 25, 06:41 PM

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

recorded Recording - Feb 16, 15:21

hiking
3 months ago

backpacking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

recorded Ozette Triangle Trail

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

scenic driving
Thu Dec 20 2018

hiking
Thu Nov 29 2018

hiking
Sat Jun 09 2018

walking
Mon Apr 02 2018

hiking
Mon Feb 19 2018

hiking
Sun Oct 15 2017

snowshoeing
Fri Jul 14 2017

walking
Sun Jun 11 2017

Wed May 03 2017

walking
Sat Mar 25 2017