Horsetail Falls und Ponytail Falls ist ein 0,8 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Cascade Locks, Oregon, der über einen Wasserfall verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar.

Distance: 0.8 miles Höhenunterschied: 259 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

kinderfreundlich

Gehen

Wald

Fluss

Aussicht

Wasserfall

wandern
20 days ago

Der Wasserfall und der Pool am (gegenwärtigen) Ende des Weges sind atemberaubend und ruhig, aber die Menge an Menschen macht es etwas schwieriger, ihn zu genießen. Es ist auch eine Schande, dass so viel von diesem Pfad zerstört wurde. Ich hatte das Gefühl, er endete sofort, als ich loslegte und fühlte mich ein wenig unterfordert.

wandern
28 days ago

Sehr schön und sehr voll. Der Weg ist eng und manchmal rutschig, Vorsicht vor kleinen Kindern. Mai 27,2019 gewandert

schlammig
steinig
1 month ago

Solider Hin- und Rückweg. Die Aussicht am Ende ist unglaublich und ruhig. Seien Sie vorsichtig, wenn es geregnet hat, der Trail wird manchmal schlammig und rutschig.

wandern
steinig
1 month ago

Mein Wandergefährte wurde vor einigen Monaten von Steinschlägen auf diesem Weg getroffen. Dies ist ein sehr schöner Ort, aber nicht mehr sicher für den ganzjährigen Gebrauch. Dieser Trail wurde vom Eagle Creek Fire getroffen. In der Umgebung des Pfades gibt es immer noch viele gesunde Bäume, aber die Kämme wurden entfernt. Ich würde empfehlen, diesen Weg bei starkem Regen oder beim Einfrieren und Auftauen zu meiden, da unter diesen Umständen Steinschläge wahrscheinlich sind.

wandern
steinig
1 month ago

Was für eine schöne Wanderung von Horsetail Falls zu Ponytail Falls (aka Upper Horsetail). Der Weg ist etwas steinig und steil, aber die kurze Wanderung lohnt sich wirklich, um die Wasserfälle zu sehen! Sogar an einem schönen Tag gibt es einen Schauer auf der Spur. Sie nehmen nur die Ausfahrt an den Multnomah Falls und fahren auf der wunderschönen historischen Autobahn, um hierher zu gelangen. Viele Parkplätze. Datumswanderung: 29.04.19. Wetter: Mitte 60

wandern
schnee
3 months ago

wandern
25 days ago

29 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

aufgezeichnet Triple Falls Trail

wandern
Monday, August 14, 2017

wandern
Thursday, August 10, 2017

aufgezeichnet Oneonta

wandern
Saturday, July 29, 2017

wandern
Friday, July 28, 2017

wandern
Monday, July 24, 2017

wandern
Saturday, July 22, 2017

wandern
Monday, July 17, 2017

wandern
Saturday, July 08, 2017

wandern
Friday, July 07, 2017

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Horsetail Falls and Ponytail Falls

EASY 68 reviews

Horsetail Falls and Ponytail Falls is a 0.8 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Cascade Locks, Oregon that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 0.8 miles Elevation Gain: 259 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

walking

forest

river

views

waterfall

hiking
20 days ago

The waterfall and pool at the (current) end of the trail are stunning and calm, but the amount of crowds here makes it a little bit more difficult to enjoy. It's also a shame that so much of this trail has been destroyed, I felt like it ended right as I was getting going and left feeling a little underwhelmed.

hiking
28 days ago

Very beautiful and very crowded. Trail is narrow and slippery at times, beware with young children. Hiked May 27,2019

muddy
rocky
1 month ago

Solid in-and-out trail. View at the end is incredible and serene. Be wary if it has been raining, trail gets muddy and slippery at times.

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

My hiking companion was struck by falling rocks on this trail a few months ago. This is a very beautiful place, but no longer safe for year round use. This trail has been impacted by the Eagle Creek Fire. The area around the trail still has a lot of healthy trees, but the ridges above have been stripped. I would recommend avoiding this trail during periods of heavy rain or whenever it is freezing and thawing, as either of these conditions are likely to cause rock falls.

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

What a beautiful hike from Horsetail Falls to Ponytail Falls (aka Upper Horsetail). The trail is a bit rocky and steep, but honestly worth the short hike to see the falls! Even on a nice day there’s a chill on the trail. You’ll just take the exit past Multnomah Falls and drive on the beautiful Historic highway to get here. Lots of parking. Date hiked: 4/29/19. Weather: mid 60’s.

hiking
snow
3 months ago

29 days ago

1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

recorded Triple Falls Trail

hiking
Monday, August 14, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 10, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 28, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 17, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 07, 2017

Load More

Featured Trails