Horsetail Falls and Ponytail Falls

FACILE 67 avis

Horsetail Falls et Ponytail Falls est un sentier très fréquenté situé à proximité de Cascade Locks, dans l'Oregon, qui présente une cascade et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la marche et est accessible toute l'année.

Distance: 0.8 miles Dénivelé: 259 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

balade

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

randonnée
11 days ago

La cascade et la piscine à la fin (actuelle) du sentier sont magnifiques et calmes, mais la quantité de foules rend ce lieu un peu plus difficile à apprécier. Il est également dommage qu’une si grande partie de ce sentier ait été détruite. Je me sentais comme si tout se finissait bien alors que je partais et je me sentais un peu déçu.

randonnée
19 days ago

Très belle et très encombrée. Le sentier est étroit et glissant parfois, méfiez-vous des jeunes enfants. Randonnée 27 mai 2019

boueux
rocheux
21 days ago

Sentier in-and-out solide. La vue à la fin est incroyable et sereine. Méfiez-vous s'il pleut, le sentier devient parfois boueux et glissant.

randonnée
rocheux
23 days ago

Mon compagnon de randonnée a été frappé par la chute de pierres sur ce sentier il y a quelques mois. C'est un très bel endroit, mais n'est plus sûr pour une utilisation toute l'année. L'incendie d'Eagle Creek a eu une incidence sur ce sentier. La zone autour du sentier a encore beaucoup d'arbres sains, mais les crêtes ci-dessus ont été dépouillées. Je recommanderais d'éviter ce sentier lors de fortes pluies ou lorsqu'il gèle ou dégèle, car l'une ou l'autre de ces conditions est susceptible de provoquer des chutes de pierres.

randonnée
rocheux
1 month ago

Quelle belle randonnée de Horsetail Falls à Ponytail Falls (aka Upper Horsetail). Le sentier est un peu caillouteux et escarpé, mais mérite franchement la courte randonnée pour admirer les chutes! Même par beau temps, il y a un frisson sur le sentier. Vous prendrez simplement la sortie après les chutes de Multnomah et emprunterez la magnifique route historique pour vous y rendre. Beaucoup de stationnement. Date de la randonnée: 29/04/19. Météo: milieu des années 60.

randonnée
neige
2 months ago

randonnée
16 days ago

20 days ago

randonnée
23 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

a enregistré Triple Falls Trail

randonnée
Monday, August 14, 2017

randonnée
Thursday, August 10, 2017

a enregistré Oneonta

randonnée
Saturday, July 29, 2017

randonnée
Friday, July 28, 2017

randonnée
Monday, July 24, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, July 22, 2017

randonnée
Monday, July 17, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, July 08, 2017

randonnée
Friday, July 07, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Horsetail Falls and Ponytail Falls

EASY 68 reviews

Horsetail Falls and Ponytail Falls is a 0.8 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Cascade Locks, Oregon that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 0.8 miles Elevation Gain: 259 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

walking

forest

river

views

waterfall

hiking
20 days ago

The waterfall and pool at the (current) end of the trail are stunning and calm, but the amount of crowds here makes it a little bit more difficult to enjoy. It's also a shame that so much of this trail has been destroyed, I felt like it ended right as I was getting going and left feeling a little underwhelmed.

hiking
28 days ago

Very beautiful and very crowded. Trail is narrow and slippery at times, beware with young children. Hiked May 27,2019

muddy
rocky
1 month ago

Solid in-and-out trail. View at the end is incredible and serene. Be wary if it has been raining, trail gets muddy and slippery at times.

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

My hiking companion was struck by falling rocks on this trail a few months ago. This is a very beautiful place, but no longer safe for year round use. This trail has been impacted by the Eagle Creek Fire. The area around the trail still has a lot of healthy trees, but the ridges above have been stripped. I would recommend avoiding this trail during periods of heavy rain or whenever it is freezing and thawing, as either of these conditions are likely to cause rock falls.

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

What a beautiful hike from Horsetail Falls to Ponytail Falls (aka Upper Horsetail). The trail is a bit rocky and steep, but honestly worth the short hike to see the falls! Even on a nice day there’s a chill on the trail. You’ll just take the exit past Multnomah Falls and drive on the beautiful Historic highway to get here. Lots of parking. Date hiked: 4/29/19. Weather: mid 60’s.

hiking
snow
3 months ago

29 days ago

1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

recorded Triple Falls Trail

hiking
Monday, August 14, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 10, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 28, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 24, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 17, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 07, 2017

Load More

Featured Trails