Harris Beach Trail to Harris Butte

EASY 16 reviews
#1 of 5 trails in

Harris Beach Trail to Harris Butte is a 0.6 mile out and back trail located near Brookings, Oregon that offers the chance to see wildlife. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
0.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
147 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

beach

views

wildlife

hiking
3 months ago

6 months ago

This place is beautiful!!

camping
7 months ago

Great place to camp. Daily patrols. Very close to town. Safe, quiet and beautiful views a short walk away. Perfect photo location.

8 months ago

Great place to view the sunset. We enjoy walking our dog here then taking her to the beach.

10 months ago

Great views from the top, easy walk down to beach.

camping
Friday, September 23, 2016

One of the most incredible sunsets I've ever seen was here at Harris. Dropped in to camp at Harris State Park on a road trip down the 101.

walking
Friday, September 16, 2016

Friday, August 26, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, August 03, 2016

The actual trail between the trail signs at each end isn't very interesting because of all of the trees which limited the view. However if you start at the top once you get to the parking lot the views are stunning.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

hiking
Saturday, May 21, 2016

Friday, November 27, 2015

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

The view was amazing!

hiking
Saturday, April 04, 2015

Beautiful beach

hiking
Monday, July 28, 2014

Beautiful beach along the Oregon coast near Brookings, OR.