Erratic Rock State Natural Site

FACILE 27 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Erratic Rock State Natural Site est un sentier allez-retour de 0.5 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de McMinnville, Oregon. Le sentier vous offrira la possibilité d'observer la faune et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 0.5 miles Dénivelé: 95 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

voie aménagée

vue panoramique

faune

randonnée
3 months ago

Belle petite randonnée pour mes petits. Le plus jeune a 2 ans et il l'a fait presque tout le chemin. Il y a une bonne montée qui lui a été difficile. Sentier pavé, il serait facile d'apporter une poussette si besoin est.

randonnée
8 months ago

Le chemin était couvert de verre en montant. Je devais littéralement porter mon chien de 40 lb afin qu'elle ne marche pas dessus. C'est littéralement comme une promenade de 5-10 minutes directement en haut de la colline à un rocher. Je ne recommanderais pas.

randonnée
8 months ago

Très courte promenade sur un sentier pavé à un point de vue correct et un rocher assez ennuyeux. Bonne signalisation et sortie en bordure de route. Si vous êtes coincé dans le quartier et que vous voulez un peu d'air frais, visitez-le. Le rocher aurait été déposé par des glaciers de nombreux États, il y a donc un peu de géologie à explorer également.

randonnée
9 months ago

Un site intéressant si vous aimez la géologie. Pas beaucoup de stationnement, pas de toilettes, et même s’il est pavé, il devient raide dans une courte section. Une vue magnifique sur la vallée, cependant. Plus d'une promenade qu'une randonnée pour être honnête.

Wed Apr 18 2018

Courte randonnée avec une vue magnifique sur la vallée. Pas beaucoup pour le stationnement et vraiment facile.

Tue Feb 20 2018

Belle petite randonnée. Pas de parking, donc nous nous sommes garés près de la route. La randonnée est assez montante, mais il y a quelques belles vues du sommet.

randonnée
Mon Feb 05 2018

Super petite randonnée près de chez moi avec les kiddos. Idéal pour un pique-nique au sommet avec une vue magnifique.

balade
Sat Nov 11 2017

Belle vue. Géologiquement intéressant.

Tue Sep 12 2017

sentier simple et rapide avec les enfants, superbe vue au sommet!

Tue Aug 22 2017

Courte promenade et très proche d'une route bruyante. Il a une belle vue une fois au sommet.

balade
Thu Jul 13 2017

Superbes vues. Belle promenade!

randonnée
Thu Jun 01 2017

Il y a suffisamment de places de stationnement pour environ six voitures en face du début du sentier. Je suis allé un jour de semaine, donc beaucoup de places de stationnement. Il y a une différence d'altitude d'environ 80 pieds par rapport au marqueur de piste et au rocher. Donc, si vous ne montez pas les escaliers, celui-ci va vous brûler aux mollets. C'est une belle promenade plus ou moins.

Sun May 07 2017

Belle petite promenade dans la région viticole de l'Oregon. L'ensemble 0,25 miles jusqu'au rocher est pavé. De plus, il y a un petit parking pouvant contenir environ 4 voitures. Remarque: Certains farceurs ont déplacé la table de pique-nique au-dessus du rocher, qui était trop lourde pour nous.

vélo de route
17 days ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

balade
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

Thu Aug 02 2018

Sun Apr 22 2018

randonnée
Thu Mar 29 2018

balade
Tue Sep 19 2017

randonnée
Fri Aug 18 2017

Wed May 17 2017

Sat May 13 2017

Erratic Rock State Natural Site is a 0.5 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near McMinnville, Oregon that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.5 miles Elevation Gain: 95 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

paved

views

wildlife

hiking
13 hours ago

Nice short trail that ends in beautiful panoramic views.

hiking
1 day ago

Nice small adventure, love the lil goat with the bell up top.

hiking
9 months ago

Nice short hike for my little ones. The youngest is 2 and he made it almost the whole way. There is a decent uphill section that proved difficult for him. Paved trail would make it easy to bring a stroller if need be.

hiking
Wed Apr 03 2019

Path was covered in glass on my way up. I litterally had to carry my 40lb dog so she didn’t step on it. It’s litterally like a 5-10 minute walk straight up hill to a rock. Wouldn’t reccomend.

hiking
Tue Mar 19 2019

Very short walk on a paved trail to an okay viewpoint and a pretty boring rock. Good signage and roadside pullout. If you are stuck in the area and want some fresh air, worth checking out. The Rock was supposedly deposited by glaciers from many states away, so there is some geology to geek out on too.

hiking
Mon Feb 25 2019

An interesting site if you like geology. Not a lot of parking, no restrooms, and while it is paved it gets steep in one short section. Great views of the valley, though. More of a walk than a hike to be honest.

Wed Apr 18 2018

Short hike with beautiful views of the valley. Not much for parking and really easy.

Tue Feb 20 2018

Nice short hike. No parking lot, so we parked close to the road. The hike is pretty much uphill, but there are some nice views from the top.

hiking
Mon Feb 05 2018

Great short hike close see to home with the kiddos . Great for picnic lunch at the top with great views .

walking
Sat Nov 11 2017

Beautiful view. Geologically interesting.

Tue Sep 12 2017

quick simple trail with the kids, great view at the top!

Tue Aug 22 2017

Short walk and very close to a noisy road. It has nice views once at the top.

walking
Thu Jul 13 2017

Great views. Nice walk!

hiking
Thu Jun 01 2017

There is enough parking for about six cars across the street from the trail head. I went on a week day so plenty of parking. There is about an 80 foot difference in elevation from the trail marker and the rock. So if you don't climb stairs this one is going to give you a burn on your calves. It's a nice walk more or less.

Sun May 07 2017

Beautiful little stroll in Oregon wine country. The entire 0.25 miles up to the rock is paved. Also, There is a little parking area that can hold roughly 4 cars. Note: Some pranksters moved the picnic table on top of the rock, and it was too heavy for us to take off.

road biking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

walking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sat Apr 27 2019

Thu Aug 02 2018

Sun Apr 22 2018

hiking
Thu Mar 29 2018

walking
Tue Sep 19 2017

hiking
Fri Aug 18 2017

Wed May 17 2017

Sat May 13 2017