Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Deschutes Loop is a 3.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Bend, Oregon that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until October.

Distance: 3.2 miles Elevation Gain: 85 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

river

views

wildlife

hiking
3 days ago

I ran this trail every morning while camping in LaPine state park...absolutely beautiful hike or running loop

hiking
Thu Jun 27 2019

Hiked it with the dog and a 6 year old . Nice easy hiking.

hiking
Wed Jun 26 2019

Beautiful views of the river! Mostly level and most anyone can walk it without much challenge.

hiking
Tue Jul 03 2018

Mom and I hiked this loop. The sections along the river are very pretty.

mountain biking
1 day ago

recorded Deschutes Loop [CLOSED]

hiking
14 days ago

backpacking
23 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

recorded Deschutes Loop [CLOSED]

hiking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
9 months ago

recorded Deschutes Loop

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

mountain biking
9 months ago

recorded Deschutes Loop

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Thu May 16 2019

hiking
Wed May 15 2019

Sun May 12 2019

Fri Nov 16 2018

hiking
Wed Sep 19 2018

Mon Sep 17 2018

hiking
Wed Nov 01 2017