Want AllTrails in English?
Change Language

Boucle de la route 612,4 de Chip Ross

INTERMÉDIAIRE 3 avis
N°7 sur 8 randonnées à

Chip Ross Road 612.4 Loop est une piste cyclable modérément fréquentée de 2,6 km située près de Corvallis, dans l'Oregon, qui offre la possibilité d'observer la faune. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, le course à pied, les chevaux et le vélo de montagne et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens et les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
449 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

course de trail

forêt

faune

Cette randonnée peut aller de l'une ou l'autre direction. Dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre, il y a une montée constante et une descente raide. Dans le sens contraire des aiguilles d'une montre, vous avez une montée raide puis une descente progressive. Dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre, suivez la route 612 ouest après la porte, puis tournez à droite sur la route 612,4 qui monte la colline jusqu'au croisement de Dan's Trail. Allez à droite ou montez la colline sur la route 612.4. De superbes vues sur la forêt en passant par les "bois" et en "T" sur la route 610. Tourner à droite et entamer une longue descente pour rejoindre la route 612. Au "T", tournez à gauche et revenez au portail orange.

Sunday, October 22, 2017

courte promenade décente

randonnée
Tuesday, December 31, 2013

REMARQUE: il n'est plus permis de stationner à la porte à l'extrémité ouest du nord-ouest du chemin Jackson Creek. À la fin de 2013, de nombreux panneaux expliquent que le stationnement sur ces sentiers est autorisé uniquement dans le parc voisin de Chip Ross. (En raison des frais d’entretien des routes et des frais de stationnement supportés par les riverains.)

randonnée
Sunday, April 01, 2012

Belle randonnée avec de jolis paysages! Pas trop loin de la ville. Stationnement limité sur une route de gravier d'une voiture, mais vous pouvez aller!

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Chip Ross Road 612.4 Loop is a 2.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Corvallis, Oregon that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, horses, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Length 2.6 mi Elevation gain 449 ft Route type Loop

Dog friendly

Hiking

Horseback riding

Mountain biking

Running

Forest

Wildlife

Description
Waypoints (0)
Contact
Getting There

This hike can go from either direction. Clockwise is a steady uphill climb and steep downhill. Counter clockwise and you have a steep uphill climb then gradual downhill. Going clockwise follow 612 road west past the gate, then take the right onto the 612.4 road which winds up the hill to the junction of Dan's Trail. Go right or up the hill on the 612.4 road. Great views of the forest as you go through the "woods" to "T" at the 610 road. Take a right and start a long downhill walk back tot he 612 road. At the "T" take a left and head back to orange gate.

Oregon State University Forestry Department

Follow directions to Corvallis, Oregon, then follow 3rd Street/HWY 99 W north. Turn left at the light on Walnut Blvd, then right on Highland Drive, then left on Crescent Valley Drive. As you take the left hand turn after passing the school you'll come to a sweeping right hand turn, but you want to straight on the gravel road which is Jackson Creek Road. Follow this dirt and gravel road to the Orange Gate parking lot (a small turn around with parking for 2 cars). This is your starting point.

Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (5)
Photos (17)
Recordings (4)
Completed (13)
Mossy O.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Oct 22 2017

decent short stroll

Evan Scheessele
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarTue Dec 31 2013
Hiking

NOTE: Parking is no longer allowed at the gate at the west-end of NW Jackson Creek Rd. As of late 2013 ample signage explains that parking for these trails is permitted only at nearby Chip Ross Park. (Due to road maintenance and parking-area costs borne by nearby residents.)

Laurie Wilson
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Apr 01 2012
Hiking

Nice hike with pretty scenery! Not too far out of town. Limited parking on a one car gravel road, but you can fit!

Jim Sack
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Dec 18 2011
Hiking
View Jim's Recording
Jim Sack
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Nov 06 2011
Hiking
View Jim's Recording