Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Boucle de zone naturelle de Brandis

INTERMÉDIAIRE 3 avis
N°4 sur 4 randonnées à

La boucle de la zone naturelle de Brandis est une piste de 0,9 kilomètre légèrement passante située près de Corvallis, dans l’Oregon, et est considérée comme modérée. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et le VTT. Il convient de l’utiliser de mars à novembre. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
0.9 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
157 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

VTT

Sentier à une voie du parc Brandis avec des montées et beaucoup de feuillage Lorsque vous approchez environ les 2/3 du trajet du réservoir d'eau, prenez le sentier sur votre droite. Sur une courte distance, il traversera un autre sentier, recherchera le sentier principal allant vers l'ouest. Suivez ce sentier jusqu'au deuxième sentier principal sur votre droite. Suivez l'intersection supérieure et allez à gauche, alors que le sentier descend dans une longue ligne droite, prenez le sentier "en haut" sur votre droite. Ce sentier sera avec un autre sentier, allez à droite jusqu'à ce qu'il soit avec le sentier Powerline. Aller à gauche, environ 50 mètres sur le sentier, prenez un sentier principal à votre droite. Ce sentier vous mènera à Walnut & 29. Maintenant, tournez et revenez en arrière, tournez à gauche sur Powerline, puis à droite sur le sentier Brandis, au croisement avec le sentier "Top", restez tout droit, puis au croisement, tournez à gauche. Ce sentier descend puis prend à gauche et monte un long sentier jusqu'au début du sentier "Top", suivez le sentier principal R jusqu'au croisement, allez à droite, puis prenez la première à gauche et suivez ce sentier jusqu'à la fin le réservoir d'eau.

randonnée
9 months ago

Apportez un pantalon pour celui-ci! Il y a BEAUCOUP de mûres (indigènes et exotiques) sur ce sentier, beaucoup grandissent trop. J'ai vu du chêne toxique au début du sentier, mais je n'en ai pas vu sur le sentier lui-même. Il se peut qu’il y en ait eu le long du sentier mélangés avec des mûres. Il n'y a pas de marqueur de tête de sentier ni de marqueur de sentier. Il pourrait être très facile de se tromper de piste car rien n’est marqué. La seule raison pour laquelle nous sommes restés sur le bon sentier est que j'avais la carte de tous les sentiers sur l'application téléphonique.

randonnée
10 months ago

J'ai classé ce sentier comme une étoile, non pas à cause du sentier lui-même mais parce que l'entrée du sentier (au large de Garryanna) était couverte de chêne empoisonné. Depuis que j'ai eu de très graves réactions à l'herbe à puce, nous avons décidé de parcourir un sentier différent.

balade
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Vraiment jolie petite randonnée. C'est le moyen idéal de se sentir évadé de la banlieue. vraiment magique. Vous pouvez facilement vous perdre entre ce sentier et le sentier de lignes électriques. mais vous ne serez pas déçu avec l'un ou l'autre sentier. Il y avait beaucoup de toiles d'araignées et la croissance dans le sentier ce qui me fait penser qu'il n'y a pas beaucoup de trafic

Brandis Natural Area Loop

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(8)
Brandis City Park

Brandis Natural Area Loop is a 0.9 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Corvallis, Oregon and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and mountain biking and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 0.9 miles Elevation Gain: 157 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

hiking

mountain biking

Single track trail from Brandis Park with ups downs and lots of foliage As you come around about 2/3 of the way of the water tank, take the trail to your right. In a short distance, it will cross another trail, look for the main trail going west. Follow this trail to the second main branch trail on your right. Follow to the top junction and go left, just as the trail drops down a long straight decent, take the"top" trail on your right. This trail will T with another trail, go right till it T's with the Powerline Trail. Go left, about 50 yards down the trail, take a main trail to your right. This trail will take you down to Walnut & 29th. Now turn around and go back, take a left onto Powerline, then right onto the Brandis trail, at the junction with the "Top" trail, stay straight, then at the junction go left. This trail goes up down then takes a left and goes up a long trail to the start of the "Top" trail, follow main trail R to the junction, go right, then take first left and a follow this trail back down to theT at the water tank.

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

Not the best condition trail - usually quite muddy, but a nice walk to get out of the neighborhood

hiking
muddy
3 months ago

Awesome forestry experience! Intense incline when muddy.

hiking
over grown
10 months ago

Very brambly, pants highly suggested. Not a well-maintained path, but a nice quiet forest hike for anyone who doesn't mind getting poked along the way. A local we met indicated that it is maintained by whichever goodhearted volunteer is in the mood to break out their machete. There are no trail markers and the occasional offshoots make it difficult to know where the main track is. Luckily, it's a modest distance, so we weren't too worried about getting lost.

muddy
Mon Apr 01 2019

Bring pants as there is lots of bramble. There are a few additional paths that might confuse you but overall not a bad hike for where it's at.

hiking
Wed May 30 2018

Bring pants for this one! There are LOTS of blackberries (native & exotic) on this trail, many are over-growing the trail. I did see some poison oak at the beginning of the trail but didn't see any on the trail itself. There couldv'e been some along the trail mixed in with the blackberries. There is no trail head marker & no trail markers. It could be really easy to take the wrong trail as nothing is marked. The only reason we stayed on the correct trail is because I had the all trails map up on the phone app.

hiking
Sat May 12 2018

I rated this trail as one star, not because of the trail itself but because the entrance to the trailhead (off of Garryanna) was covered with poison oak. Since I have had very severe reactions to poison ivy, we decided to hike a different trail.

walking
Wed Jul 19 2017

Really pretty little hike. Its the perfect way to feel like you've escaped suburbia. magical really. You can easily get confused between this trail and the power line trail. but you wont be disappointed with either trail. There were lots of spider webs and growth into the trail which makes me think it isn't trafficked much.