Birch Trail to Wildwood Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 61 avis
N°12 sur 55 randonnées à

Birch Trail to Wildwood Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 6.3 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Portland, Oregon. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mai à septembre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 6.3 miles Dénivelé: 501 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

randonnée
1 month ago

C'était un sentier facile un jour de brouillard.

randonnée
2 months ago

une si belle randonnée, assez facile

randonnée
4 months ago

Parking facile, ombre incroyable tout le chemin. J'ai été époustouflé par TOUS les arbres si proches de la ville. Je suis venu un dimanche à la fin du mois de juillet et je n’étais pas gêné par la circulation, même s’il y avait vraiment d’autres personnes qui profitaient de la journée! Aucune pente majeure, cependant, si vous empruntez le sentier jusqu'à la fin, il s’agit d’une randonnée de plus de 7 km (3,6 aller et retour). Ce serait parfait pour courir ou prendre quelques heures pour profiter des portes extérieures à n'importe quel rythme (c'est ce que j'ai fait!)

randonnée
4 months ago

Proche parking en gravier. Dégagez le sentier, à l'exception d'un arbre tombé vers la fin. N'était pas trop occupé le lundi après-midi. Il a fallu environ 2,5 heures à 2,7 mph, ce qui est une marche rapide pour une personne de petite taille. Beaucoup d'animaux sauvages! J'ai vu des pics, des lapins et des limaces de banane.

randonnée
6 months ago

6,4 miles, 2 heures 19 minutes, super au printemps, a augmenté ce 5/12/19. Avantages: une très belle section de Forest Park qui est un peu plus éloigné que les autres sections. Vraiment jolie au printemps. Inconvénients: pas mal de gens car il croise plusieurs pistes.

randonnée
7 months ago

Excellent sentier bien entretenu, en particulier le segment de sentier Nature. Leif Erickson est un peu monotone mais toujours agréable.

randonnée
7 months ago

Jolie randonnée. Peut construire n'importe quelle longueur avec autant de configurations.

fonctionnement
Tue Nov 06 2018

randonnée
Thu Jun 21 2018

Sentiers paisibles, verts et bien balisés. Beau temps frais très facile avec de petits moments de montée payés par des vues incroyables. Sentiers lisses avec des gens sympathiques rencontrés en chemin. Facile à déposer et à récupérer des points d'uber. Aimé chaque seconde

fonctionnement
Tue Apr 17 2018

Commencé le 53ème. Moins vous êtes peuplé, plus vous montez. Pas de pentes incroyablement raides.

a enregistré Recording - Dec 08, 02:39 PM

randonnée
4 days ago

randonnée
20 days ago

fonctionnement
26 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

fonctionnement
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

a enregistré Birch Trail to Wildwood Trail

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

Charger plus

Birch Trail to Wildwood Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(100)
Forest Park

Birch Trail to Wildwood Trail is a 6.3 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Portland, Oregon that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from May until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 6.3 miles Elevation Gain: 501 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

views

wild flowers

hiking
muddy
1 month ago

Great 6, almost 7 mile hike - very muddy when raining but good workout and scenery

hiking
muddy
3 months ago

I went in January on a dry day. It’s been wet all week and this trail was in good shape. Some slightly muddy areas and I did need to watch my steps. Probably wouldn’t run it this time of year but really In Great shape for January. I plan on going back to hit the connecting trails.

hiking
4 months ago

Great moderate hike with the family. More like 6.7 miles but lots of fun. Ending is uphill and tough but totally worth it.

It was an easy trail on a foggy day.

such a beautiful hike, pretty easy

hiking
10 months ago

Easy parking, incredible shade the whole way. I was blown away by ALL the trees so close the city. I came on a Sunday in late July and was not bothered by traffic, albeit there were definitely others out enjoying the day! No major inclines, however if you take the trail all the way to the end, it ends up being a 7+ mile hike (3.6 each way). Would be great for trail running or taking a few hours to enjoy the out doors at any pace you like (that’s what I did!)

hiking
10 months ago

Close gravel parking. Clear trail with the exception of one fallen tree toward the end. Wasn’t too busy on a Monday afternoon. Took about 2.5 hours at a 2.7 mph pace, which is a brisk walk for a short person. Lots of wildlife! I saw woodpeckers, bunnies and banana slugs.

hiking
Wed May 15 2019

6.4 miles, 2 hours 19 minutes, great in the Spring, hiked this 5/12/19. PROS: a very beautiful section of Forest Park that is a bit more remote than other sections. Really pretty in the spring. CONS: quite a few people as it intersects with multiple trails.

hiking
Mon Apr 29 2019

Excellent, well-maintained trail, especially the Nature Trail Segment. Leif Erickson is somewhat monotonously flat but still pleasant.

hiking
Fri Apr 19 2019

Pretty hike. Can build out any length with so many configurations.

running
Tue Nov 06 2018

hiking
Thu Jun 21 2018

Peaceful, green, well marked trails. Beautiful cool weather very easy with small moments of uphill paid off by incredible views. Smooth trails with friendly people met along the way. Easy drop off and pick up points from uber. Loved every second

running
Tue Apr 17 2018

Started on 53rd. Less populated the further up you go. No incredibly steep inclines.

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
18 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

running
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 100