Backside Loop

EASY 24 reviews
#3 of 5 trails in

Backside Loop is a 0.8 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Grants Pass, Oregon that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and nature trips. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 0.8 miles Elevation Gain: 108 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

running

views

wildlife

great for stroller!

hiking
1 month ago

We hiked this at the end of summer. It's very hot here and the area was dry and ugly. We live in this area and there are much prettier walks that include water features. The view from the top is nice but I believe we will hike this in fall next time. We also were annoyed that signs were unmarked.

Great easy trail... fantastic views and gorgeous trees

hiking
3 months ago

Kid friendly hike. We did it in 22 minutes.

hiking
6 months ago

This is a great trail for trail running or a warm up for another trail within the trail system. Children wouldn’t have a problem with this trail.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

mountain biking
Sunday, September 09, 2018

hiking
Monday, July 09, 2018

hiking
Saturday, February 10, 2018

hiking
Thursday, February 01, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

hiking
Friday, March 10, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, October 09, 2016

hiking
Monday, June 27, 2016

hiking
Monday, May 16, 2016

Featured Trails