Mitch Park Trail is a 2.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Edmond, Oklahoma that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
131 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

paved

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
7 months ago

Mitch Park is part of a 320 acre city park. Within the area is a middle school, YMCA, Skate park, Basketball courts, Baseball fields, parks, and a disc golf course. The trails are well paved and the area is well maintained. A great family park in a fast developing area of Edmond.

7 months ago

Big ugly ymca in the way of the Beauty of nature is a downside to the trail.

11 months ago

Nice hike with some good nature to see

walking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

very clean and nice place to walk.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

"Offers hiking and mountain biking"? It's literally just a city park. A fine city park, but not what this description claims it is

walking
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Simple park trail, it was fun.

walking
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Very beautiful park! Feels very secluded while being just on the edge of town.

hiking
Sunday, February 19, 2017

All the trails are paved and used by cyclists and walkers/runners. There are no primitive or natural trails.

walking
Sunday, December 04, 2016

Great paved trail for running or walking. I take my dog there a lot. it is well lit at night at the stretch near covell Rd. It is hilly though in some areas. The park nearby has frisbee golf and a nearby pond for fishing.

walking
Thursday, December 01, 2016

excellent place to train on hills for a half Marathon. I love walking my dog here also. he loves it!

hiking
2 months ago

trail running
5 months ago

recorded Recording - May 22, 06:24 PM

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

trail running
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

mountain biking
9 months ago

hiking
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Friday, May 05, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

walking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

road biking
Sunday, March 05, 2017

Load More