Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Bert Cooper Loop is a 1.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Oklahoma City, Oklahoma that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from April until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.9 miles Elevation Gain: 16 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

lake

views

hiking
6 months ago

Nice quiet, paved trail. Away from bikers.

hiking
11 months ago

Really enjoyed this trail and there are multiple trail options nearby to make the trek longer or shorter depending on your goals. There is a playground, skate park, and game field in the interior north part of the loop and the lake views to the exterior, with a sight seeing scope at the northern-most point of the loop. Plenty of benches to rest or take in the view along the trail, and paper maps available at the front of the park. The trail is well maintained and moderately trafficked with cyclists, runners, and hikers.

hiking
Thu May 16 2019

This is a great paved trail. You get nice views of the lake. it is well maintained.

walking
Sat Nov 24 2018

Easy trail, a lot of birds, at least 3, all paved and if you bike watch out for the speed bumps.

walking
Fri Jul 28 2017

1 day ago

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
13 days ago

recorded Bert Cooper Loop

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Bert Cooper Loop

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

road biking
Mon Jun 17 2019

hiking
Tue May 21 2019

hiking
Fri May 10 2019

hiking
Sun Dec 16 2018

hiking
Thu Aug 30 2018

hiking
Tue Jul 17 2018

walking
Sat Feb 17 2018