West Branch State Park Loop

MODERATE 29 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

West Branch State Park Loop is a 11.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Ravenna, Ohio that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
11.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
948 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

 We hiked the Buckeye South Trail between Knapp Road and Rocksprings Road. Trailheads are so overgrown as to be difficult to find. Lack of signage makes that even worse.  Numerous deadfalls obstruct the trail so that following trail markings can be difficult.

backpacking
4 months ago

a bit squishy, but fun. good workout.

hiking
5 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

The park itself is a little hard to get around. Lots of different paths to get you to the same place but it's all wonderful. I'm never disappointed whenever I find a perfect view of that lake and set up my hammock. Beautiful spot with little foot traffic.

11 months ago

hiking
Friday, July 15, 2016

Great hike. Followed the Blue Blazes of the Buckeye Trail.

hiking
Monday, November 30, 2015

mountain biking
Tuesday, October 27, 2015

hiking
Wednesday, September 23, 2015

hiking
Monday, August 31, 2015

mountain biking
Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I go here to MTB ride the trails. The last time I was there i saw a fox on Cable line road. Great MTB trails. Mostly dificult.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

mountain biking
Monday, August 04, 2014

hiking
Friday, August 01, 2014

mountain biking
Friday, August 01, 2014

Friday, July 25, 2014

mountain biking
Friday, July 11, 2014

mountain biking
Friday, June 13, 2014