Walborn Reservoir Trail

EASY 22 reviews

Walborn Reservoir Trail is a 5 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Alliance, Ohio that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
206 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

forest

lake

river

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

muddy

hiking
1 month ago

1 month ago

Very cl an and wide trails we walked and ran them it was a lot within water view well worth this one

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

mountain biking
3 months ago

4 months ago

5 months ago

10 months ago

10 months ago

Very clean! Horse trails as well as hiking trails. Play area for small children. Fishing, kayaking and canoe rental. Nice place!

hiking
Friday, October 14, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Very cool place. has some nice trails as well as canoe, kayak, and paddle boat rentals. Lots to do.

Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Friday, May 06, 2016

Monday, December 07, 2015

hiking
Sunday, September 20, 2015

Great location, decent inclines and nice views. Never crowded. Dog and Horse people very pleasant. We've done this one all four seasons, and alway go back when we want some solitude.

hiking
Tuesday, September 01, 2015

hiking
Saturday, May 30, 2015

Great trails, muddy in rainy weather but decent for the most part. Park needs to do something with the horse loop in the back seems to always be muddy making it hard for anyone to ever use.

hiking
Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Hiking, biking and Horse trails all in one. The Horses really mess the trails up. be prepared to go off trail

hiking
Sunday, July 06, 2014