Tinker's Creek Gorge Scenic Overlook

MODERATE 25 reviews
#4 of 8 trails in

Tinker's Creek Gorge Scenic Overlook is a 4.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Bedford, Ohio that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
449 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

hiking
5 months ago

Nice trail we went rock climbing too
Got off the trail a little. It was easy to find way back

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

This trail starts at the Egbert Pavilion and goes past Bridal Veil Falls Overlook and then on to Tinker's Creek Gorge Overlook. As you can see on the map, the trail parallels a road through the reservation. Unfortunately, the closeness to the road takes away from the feeling that you're in nature. The highlight of the trail is definitely Bridal Veil Falls. It's a well-maintained trail and good for hiking, running, dog-walking, and horse back riding. Thank you Cleveland Metro Parks for yet another nice park!

Saturday, July 08, 2017

Two really nice overlooks. The rest is gentle bridal trail thru forest

hiking
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

We enjoyed a sunny day on the trail. It's definitely worth stopping by Bridal Veil Falls on your way to the overlook!

hiking
3 days ago

mountain biking
15 days ago

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Monday, September 04, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

recorded

Sunday, July 27, 2014