Rentschler Forest Trail

MODERATE 37 reviews

Rentschler Forest Trail is a 0.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Hamilton, Ohio that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
0.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
49 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

waterfall

Cascades

13 days ago

Great short hike.

hiking
1 month ago

Beautiful hike back to the waterfall!

walking
1 month ago

Nice wooded trails. Clean park. We got a little lost which in turn made our walk a little longer but all in all it was a great experience.

mountain biking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Great bike ride to the dam and back

road biking
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

I love this trail! I usually get on at the Fitton center and ride down to Joyce park or to waterworks and back. It's a perfect ride for a quick spin after work. If I have more time you can continue on to go the other way up to Rentschler Forest and back to the Fitton. I would love to find a way to connect with people that want to ride each day on the different trails!

Monday, July 11, 2016

It runs all the way to Fairfield water works there and back 20 miles

Saturday, June 04, 2016

All trails are closed until October 2016 due to them getting rid of all the infested ash trees...

Thursday, June 02, 2016

I got very lost in these confusing maze like trails.... I somehow lost myself in the paths and my friends and I were very frightened and had to seek help from random fishermen. We were scared and lost

walking
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Lots to explore!

Monday, April 04, 2016

amazing atmosphere!

cross country skiing
Sunday, September 13, 2015

Easy beautiful scenery with clear trails!

hiking
Wednesday, September 02, 2015

I walked on the cascades trail with my 6 year old and it was manageable for both of us. We trekked through the creek a little too up to the cascade.

hiking
19 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

road biking
Monday, August 07, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

road biking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 10, 2017

Load More