Ledges Trail Loop via Haskell Run Trail is a 2.5 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Boston, Ohio that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
285 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

historic site

1 month ago

Wonderful hike!

10 months ago

We enjoyed a quick peek at the cemetery on our way to the more difficult and scenic Ledges Trail.

Monday, August 14, 2017

Short, easy trail. Make sure to check out the cemetery!!!

hiking
Sunday, October 23, 2016

Very short loop trail. Connects to much nicer Ledges trail. Most interesting thing is the remnants of a circa 1800's cemetary at the trail head.

hiking
Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Really my kind of trail. Single track and out in the woods. The weather has cooled of to about perfect for hiking.

hiking
Wednesday, October 05, 2016

This is a beautiful hiking trail. I loved the vegetation.

hiking
Saturday, July 09, 2016

I'm not sure what loop that would be 2.3 miles this refers to. The Haskell Run trail itself is about half a mile, and it connects to the Ledges trail, which is itself 2.2 miles. The Haskell Run trail is nice, if a bit short. There's an old 18th century cemetery full of wildflowers near the trailhead, and the trail has a nice incline to it and takes you through some beautiful vegetation.

hiking
3 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, July 03, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Thursday, May 04, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 03, 2016

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

hiking
Monday, August 31, 2015