Landen Deerfield Park Bike Trail

MODERATE 40 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Landen Deerfield Park Bike Trail is a 2.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Maineville, Ohio and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
147 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

1 month ago

Wish some would respect Mother Nature more!!!
Leave NO trace
Take nothing but memories and your garbage!!!!!...and leave Nothing but gentle foot prints.

hiking
6 months ago

Not all too great. Lots of garbage and broken toys/bikes throughout the trail. Doesn’t cover much land because of the switchbacks. Graffiti around in different areas too. Something new to try if you’ve not done it but I’ll be going someplace else in the future.

8 months ago

Nice walking paths for Winter/wet days. The mountain bike trails are consistently ruined for foot traffic. It’s easy to get 2-3 miles with the paved paths that are connected.

hiking
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Trails somewhat marked. Surprised at how wet trail was -- forgotten about the heavy rainstorm 5 days prior. Without poles, multiple points along trails would have been very difficult. Very muggy, despite beautiful day. Waterproof boots tested at 2 different creek crossings. Nice views of creek... but the overall, smallish area marred somewhat by unsightly, gigantic power lines w/ typical wide swath of mowed area.

hiking
Friday, October 13, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

It's a pretty short trail. I grew up around here, and it was nice when we were kids, but now it seems quite small.

hiking
Monday, April 03, 2017

very nice trail. well kept and easy to follow

mountain biking
Saturday, January 07, 2017

About half are moderate, 4 are difficult and some are just straight up inexcessible but a lovely trail with beautiful sceneries, *Unless your afraid of heights.*

hiking
Friday, July 01, 2016

This was exactly what I was looking for. The trail is just well kept enough to give you a challenge. There are some really beautiful views to take in and plenty of options on where to go. Can't wait to get in my bike and give it a whirl.

mountain biking
Thursday, July 12, 2012

Great trail, everytime I go I find a new section that connects back to a section I have previously ridden. Great for beginner to intermediate. Nice work out.

8 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

4 months ago

recorded temp

hiking
7 months ago

trail running
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, August 19, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

mountain biking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Sunday, June 25, 2017

hiking
Friday, June 09, 2017

Load More