Holden Arboretum Loop is a 2.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Willoughby, Ohio that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
2.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
65 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

old growth

scramble

washed out

private property

no dogs

Guided Access ONLY - Scenic stream gorge. Stebbins Gulch is a dramatic and steep sided stream gorge featuring a series of smaller water falls and a larger drop falls. You must be lead on this recommended hike by an official Holden Arboretum guide on an official scheduled trip. Its a private property - Holden arboretum charges $10 to enter.

hiking
1 day ago

Easy trails. Absolutely beautiful park-like setting. We also did the Canopy Walk and the Tower. It was a great outing - perfect to take the kiddos.

4 months ago

Nice easy walk. Beautiful!

11 months ago

Not worth $10.00

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Its a private property, so they charge $10.

Monday, August 15, 2016

This trail is only available by guides at Holden Arboretum on certain dates. I didnt go to stebbin gulch hike. However, Holden arboretum charges $10 to go on their trails which are mostly graveled. Very easy walking. There is a canopy trail but you pay $14 instead of $10 if you want that. Overall, it wasnt worth the money to me. Ill give it a 3 star because it has potential and i didn't get to do stebbins gulch. I was told that the hike is difficult and dangerous and thats why a guide is necessary.

hiking
Sunday, June 26, 2016

We didn't find a loop or water falls?

hiking
Saturday, February 27, 2016

Super short path around the creek. Not any real incline or declines. Not much to see in the winter as far as wild flowers.

hiking
Saturday, February 23, 2013

A wonderful stream gorge with waterfalls and rock carvings... The ice was spectacular!

hiking
1 day ago

2 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, October 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 29, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

hiking
Sunday, January 01, 2017

Monday, October 17, 2016

Monday, June 27, 2016

walking
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Monday, May 30, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 12, 2013