Hemlock Loop Trail

EASY 33 reviews
#3 of 9 trails in

Hemlock Loop Trail is a 2.7 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Brecksville, Ohio that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is best used from March until December. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
252 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

This connected trail forms a loop using Hemlock Loop and Deer Lick, it is an alternative to Chippewa Trail Easy hiking, close to road, moderate traffic.

trail running
1 month ago

Pretty good trail run. A few stairs and a half mile hill to challenge you. Some parts were very muddy but it’s rain season

hiking
1 month ago

I just rucked here the other day. I had 55lbs in my bag. It’s an easy trail and it’s pretty but leaves you wanting lots more. Lots lots more. Brecksville Reservation is pretty amazing but this trail isn’t. There.

1 month ago

Nice walk. Not on most popular trails which have you a chance to enjoy beautiful nature by yourself

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Beautiful views along the gorge. Well marked trail. Not super difficult. Will definitely be one to do more often.

walking
Thursday, June 08, 2017

Great place to walk your furry friend

Saturday, October 22, 2016

great if you can avoid the freaks. if you plan on using the shelter or picnicking on the weekends make sure you get there really early

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
27 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 05, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

hiking
Friday, June 10, 2016

recorded Track - Jun 02, 02:48 PM

hiking
Thursday, June 02, 2016

hiking
Thursday, May 26, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

scenic driving
Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Monday, September 07, 2015

hiking
Monday, August 03, 2015

Monday, May 25, 2015

Load More