Hemlock Loop Trail

EASY 21 reviews
#3 of 9 trails in

Hemlock Loop Trail is a 2.9 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Brecksville, Ohio that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is best used from March until December. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
288 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

This connected trail forms a loop using Hemlock Loop and Deer Lick, it is an alternative to Chippewa Trail Easy hiking, close to road, moderate traffic.

hiking
25 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Beautiful views along the gorge. Well marked trail. Not super difficult. Will definitely be one to do more often.

hiking
3 months ago

walking
4 months ago

Great place to walk your furry friend

4 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

11 months ago

great if you can avoid the freaks. if you plan on using the shelter or picnicking on the weekends make sure you get there really early

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

hiking
Friday, June 10, 2016

hiking
Thursday, June 02, 2016

hiking
Thursday, May 26, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

scenic driving
Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Monday, September 07, 2015

hiking
Monday, August 03, 2015

Monday, May 25, 2015

hiking
Sunday, December 14, 2014

Tuesday, July 22, 2014