Cross-Country Trail

MODERATE 18 reviews

Cross-Country Trail is a 3.6 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Peninsula, Ohio and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
449 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

hiking

mountain biking

snowshoeing

trail running

cross country skiing

snow

Directions from Kendall Lake Area, CVNP: Travel State Route 303 out of Hudson turning south (left) onto SR 8 / Akron-Cleveland Road. Take SR 8 less than a mile turning right (west) onto Truxell / Kendall Park Road. You'll see a large RV dealer located on the east side of SR 8. You'll head west! Travel 1.7 miles west to reach Kendall Lake. The trail begins by the shelter.

22 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

backpacking
5 months ago

9 months ago

Monday, April 04, 2016

Sunday, March 13, 2016

snowshoeing
Thursday, February 18, 2016

Nice easy to moderate hike… perfect for snowshoeing. There are a couple steep hills to really get your heart rate going.

hiking
Thursday, August 27, 2015

hiking
Friday, July 17, 2015

It's a nice hike, lots to see. Not hard at all, good for kids. I followed the loop around. I parked in a little spot off Quick road to access.

hiking
Monday, June 29, 2015

I combined 3 trails and ended up hiking just over 6 miles, a little wet and muddy after all the rain but not to bad

hiking
Sunday, March 29, 2015

cross country skiing
Sunday, March 01, 2015

hiking
Monday, January 19, 2015

hiking
Saturday, November 29, 2014

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

hiking
Sunday, July 06, 2014

Good for a family hike when you have younger kids (our boys are 8 & 9).

mountain biking
Sunday, June 22, 2014