Shelley Lake Trail

EASY 26 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Shelley Lake Trail is a 2.2 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Raleigh, North Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
141 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

birding

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

trail running

walking

lake

wildlife

walking
3 months ago

Great place to walk dogs. Wide, paved path with plenty of room.

3 months ago

4 months ago

trail running
8 months ago

Loved jogging this trail.

10 months ago

10 months ago

F

11 months ago

Monday, May 23, 2016

walking
Thursday, March 31, 2016

nicely paved. did it on a Wednesday evening and it was too busy for my preference. water seemed really low but potential to be very pretty.

hiking
Saturday, March 05, 2016

hiking
Saturday, December 12, 2015

This really is a great paved and bridge trail. It tends to get a little packed on weekends, but the main thing to watch out for is bikers looping the path. If you bring a dog, be ready for all kinds of wildlife, we have seen ducks, geese, snapping turtles, deer, and many other animals. It has plenty of elevation change which makes for a good workout!

Friday, November 27, 2015

Always a pretty and nice little walk

trail running
Thursday, November 26, 2015

birding
Tuesday, October 06, 2015

We walked this trial for the first time today with our 2 9 year old girls. We had a blast and it really was an easy walk!

hiking
Saturday, March 21, 2015

walking
Sunday, March 08, 2015

Loved it! New to the area & hesitant to go walking alone as a young female. I felt totally safe!

hiking
Saturday, January 24, 2015

hiking
Saturday, November 01, 2014

trail running
Sunday, August 31, 2014

walking
Sunday, June 22, 2014