San-Lee Park Trail

HARD 35 reviews
#12 of 44 trails in

San-Lee Park Trail is a 4.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Sanford, North Carolina that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
531 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

camping

canoeing

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

whitewater kayaking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

hiking
43 minutes ago

hiking
19 days ago

2 months ago

3 months ago

This is a great trail for conditioning yourself before hiking longer trails.

5 months ago

5 months ago

9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

We love it. This place is wonderful. And trails go around the lake . It is easy hike.

hiking
Thursday, June 23, 2016

I hiked with my wife and three kids...they just loved it. Trails are properly marked to enhance the experience. Definitely I will come back to do the other loops.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Good trail. My 11 and 9 year old loved it. My 3 year finished by himself, but he was ready for a nap by the end of the trail.

trail running
Monday, May 23, 2016

trail running
Saturday, May 21, 2016

This place is great. Family friendly and fun to walk, run, or bike. There is very easy route around the perimeter of the lake that is just under a mile. It's beautiful to look at. Run it twice for a good daily run. If you want to follow the bike trails make sure you bring water and wear bug spray.

hiking
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 03, 2016

hiking
Sunday, January 31, 2016

trail running
Sunday, June 21, 2015

trail running
Sunday, March 08, 2015

hiking
Sunday, June 15, 2014

great trails and family oriented park

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

This trail is 10 miles long if you bypass the expert sections, and 12 if you ride everything. Great trail with lots of challenging terrain. Definitely not a beginner trail. Lots of new jumps added over the winter. If it's been a few years since you last rode this trail, it's not the same trail.