Pump Station Trail to Laurel Bluffs Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 89 avis
N°4 sur 25 randonnées à

La station de pompage menant de Laurel Bluffs Trail est une piste de 5 km peu fréquentée située près de Durham, en Caroline du Nord, qui présente une rivière et est considérée comme modérée. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 5.0 miles Dénivelé: 354 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

sports de pagaie

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

insectes

boueux

Eno River State Park (919) 383-1686 6101, chemin Cole Mill, Durham, NC 27705-9275 eno.river@ncparks.gov GPS: 36.0783, -79.0050 Effectuer une réservation en ligne ou appeler le 1-877-722-6762 North Carolina Div . Of Travel and Tourism, 301 N. Wilmington Street, Raleigh, Caroline du Nord, 27601, Téléphone: 919-733-4171

randonnée
20 days ago

J'ai passé presque trois heures sur ce sentier et rencontré 3 personnes. Grand sentier à débrancher. Il y a beaucoup d'endroits le long de la rivière où le chien peut jouer et accrocher un hamac. Will va certainement frapper à nouveau celui-ci. J'ai joué avec la route et fini à presque 7 miles.

Le sentier était bien marqué et entretenu. Commencé à 7h45 le dimanche et n'a vu personne avant 9h! Grand sentier pour les chiens. De nombreux endroits pour s'asseoir au bord de la rivière et manger ou laisser vos chiens jouer.

randonnée
3 months ago

Grand sentier! En raison de tempêtes récentes, certaines zones du sentier ont été dépassées par des arbres tombés mais étaient assez faciles à contourner ou à survoler les arbres. Je le recommande vraiment!

randonnée
4 months ago

De fortes tempêtes la nuit précédente, mais au-delà de l'eau stagnante à certains endroits, le sentier a bien résisté et les traversées de ruisseaux étaient difficiles mais gérables. C'est une randonnée paisible et rarement encombrée. La proximité de la rivière Eno, mais avec une séparation / élévation, offre le meilleur des deux mondes pour ceux qui aiment être au bord de l’eau ainsi que dans les bois. Les montées et les descentes sont courtes et pas trop raides, mais vous savez que vous avez travaillé à quelques endroits. Sois juste attentif à Copperheads si tu as ton toutou avec toi.

randonnée
Thursday, August 31, 2017

C'est l'un de mes sentiers préférés. Il est peu fréquenté mais bien entretenu. Il est situé dans le parc national d'Eno et fait partie du sentier montagneux en mer de Caroline du Nord (MTS). Il a un gain d'altitude court mais modéré et de nombreuses vues magnifiques.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Un de mes sentiers préférés à Durham.

randonnée
Saturday, April 01, 2017

Grand sentier au bord de la rivière. Pas beaucoup de trafic. Le feuillage et le terrain changent plusieurs fois. Bon points d'arrosage pour un doggo à nager.

randonnée
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Nous habitons à côté de ce sentier. Ça ne vieillit jamais.

randonnée
Sunday, January 01, 2017

J'ai terminé la boucle de la station de pompage et accompagné d'une randonnée sur plusieurs tronçons du sentier Laurel Bluffs lors d'une jolie journée du réveillon du nouvel an. Je suis parti du sentier principal à côté du pont sur Nancy Rhodes Creek. Il y a de la place pour se garer du côté de Rivermont Road. La boucle est courte et relativement plate car elle se dirige vers la rivière Eno et inversement. Les ruines de l'ancienne station de pompage de Durham sont agréables à explorer. Comme d'autres l'ont dit, Laurel Bluffs est un sentier panoramique qui vous permet généralement de vous échapper des foules.

course de trail
Monday, October 24, 2016

Mon tronçon préféré de la Eno

Friday, July 01, 2016

Belle piste.

randonnée
Sunday, June 05, 2016

C'est un excellent sentier spécialement pour être dans une région assez peuplée. Soyez prêt pour quelques montées et descentes. Que puis-je dire, le nom correspond à la piste. Si vous voulez un sentier où vous pouvez sauter et jouer dans la rivière, ce n'est pas celui pour vous, mais si vous voulez être isolé dans la nature cela devrait marcher Je suis sorti un samedi et je ne croise jamais une autre personne sur la piste. Remarque: ce serait un endroit idéal pour s'entraîner pour des randonnées plus difficiles. Surveillez également vos flammes. Ils sont le genre de peinture en aérosol old school.

randonnée
Thursday, September 17, 2015

Bien entretenu avec de beaux paysages. J'ai été un peu déçu quand Laurel Bluffs Trail a traversé une ligne électrique et passé sous un viaduc, mais on ne peut pas s'attendre à trop d'isolement si près de la ville. Le paysage le compense pour la plupart.

randonnée
Monday, June 08, 2015

Il y a deux aires de stationnement le long de Rivermont Road pour l’accès à la station de pompage. Une adresse du 4050 Rivermont Road, Durham 27705 vous conduira au début du sentier. Chemin de terre ici. Il y a un autre point d'accès au nord-ouest à environ 0,2 km. La boucle de la station de pompage est courte et assez facile. Une grande partie est plate le long de la rivière Eno. Les vestiges de l'ancienne station de pompage de Durham se trouvent le long de la route. Continuez vers l'ouest à partir de la boucle pour une randonnée plus difficile sur le sentier Laurel Bluffs, qui est également le sentier Mountains to Sea Trail - flambeaux blancs. Le sentier Laurel Bluff de la Pump Station Loop est la section la moins fréquentée de mon expérience. Il y a des montées et des descentes régulières avec des sections plates le long de la rivière. Ceci est ma section préférée du sentier. Remarque: la carte sur la page Web (au 6/8/15) n'est pas la route. Le sentier est balisé au sud de l'autre côté de la rivière Eno

randonnée
Sunday, March 08, 2015

Fin de la randonnée hivernale depuis le parking de la station de pompage, descendez le long du chemin Eno sur le sentier Laurel Bluffs jusqu'au pont où vous pouvez traverser pour vous connecter à plusieurs autres sentiers, par exemple Pea Creek et Dunnagan, puis revenez compléter le sentier de la station de pompage. . Grande randonnée et belle variété - les Bluffs et Pump Station font une sortie intéressante.

Sunday, August 31, 2014

randonnée
4 days ago

randonnée
6 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

a enregistré Laurel Bluffs to Guess Road

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Pump Station Trail to Laurel Bluffs Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(132)
Eno River State Park

Pump Station Trail to Laurel Bluffs Trail is a 5 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near Durham, North Carolina that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 5.0 miles Elevation Gain: 354 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

running

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

Eno River State Park (919) 383-1686 6101 Cole Mill Road, Durham, NC 27705-9275 eno.river@ncparks.gov GPS: 36.0783, -79.0050 Make an Online Reservation or Call 1-877-722-6762 North Carolina Div. Of Travel and Tourism, 301 N. Wilmington Street , Raleigh, NC, 27601, Phone: 919-733-4171

hiking
1 month ago

rolled my ankle near the end of the trail at Guess road so I decided to walk roads back with fewer roots to trip on. great day for this! I feel great.

This was a great, dog friendly trail. Pretty easy hike and very scenic. I prefer to stay next to the river but after the pump access area, where you could wade out in the water, there wasn’t much water for quite a while. I’d come back, but probably just to stay in the grass near the water instead of hike.

hiking
3 months ago

Great trail! Secluded. Dogs are aloud on the trail! Numerous places to stop next to the river.

Nice trail that follows the Eno river. Some rocks and stumps along the way but still a nice stroll

hiking
7 months ago

Spent almost three hours with on this trail and encountered 3 people. Great trail to unplug. Lots of spots along the river the dog to play and to hang a hammock. Will for sure hit this one again. I played w the route and ended up at almost 7 miles.

Trail was well marked and maintained. Started out at 745 am on a Sunday and didn’t see anyone until closer to 9 am! Great trail for dogs. Many spots to sit by the river and eat or let your dogs play.

hiking
11 months ago

Great trail! Due to recent storms, some areas of the path was overtaken by fallen trees but was easy enough to around or over the trees. Would definitely recommend!

Heavy storms the night before but beyond some standing water in spots the trail held up well and stream crossings were tricky but manageable. This is a peaceful hike and rarely crowded. Proximity to the Eno River throughout but with separation/elevation lends to the best of both worlds for those who enjoy being by the water as well as in the woods. Climbs and descents are short and not too steep but you know you’ve worked in a few places. Just be alert to copperheads if you’ve got your pooch with you.

hiking
Thu Aug 31 2017

This is one of my favorite trails. It is lightly traveled but well maintained. It is located in the Eno State Park and is part of the North Carolina Mountain to Sea Trail (MTS). It has a short but moderate elevation gain and many beautiful vistas.

Thu Jun 29 2017

One of my favorite trails in Durham.

hiking
Sat Apr 01 2017

Great trail along the river bank. Not a lot of traffic. Foliage and terrain changes several times. Good watering holes for a doggo to swim.

hiking
Tue Feb 14 2017

We live adjacent to this trail. It never gets old.

hiking
Sun Jan 01 2017

I completed the Pump Station Loop, along with hiking a few different sections of the Laurel Bluffs Trail on a pretty New Year's Eve day. I started from the main trailhead next to the bridge over Nancy Rhodes Creek. There is room to park on the side of Rivermont Road. The loop is short and relatively flat as it heads down to the Eno River and back. The ruins of the old Durham Pump Station are fun to explore. As others have stated, Laurel Bluffs is a scenic trail that usually lets you get away from the crowds.

running
Mon Oct 24 2016

My favorite stretch of the Eno

Fri Jul 01 2016

Nice Trail.

hiking
Sun Jun 05 2016

This is a great trail especially for being in a pretty populated area. Be prepared for quite a few ascents and descents. What can I say, the name fits the trail. If you want a trail where you can rock jump and play in the river this is not the one for you, but if you want to be secluded in nature this should work. I was out on a Saturday and never pass another person on the trail. Note: it would be a great place to train for more difficult hiking. Also keep an eye on your blazes. They are the old school spray paint kind.

hiking
Thu Sep 17 2015

Well maintained with beautiful scenery. I was a little disappointed when Laurel Bluffs Trail crossed a power line and under an overpass, but one can't expect too much seclusion so close to the city. The scenery makes up for it, for the most part.

hiking
Mon Jun 08 2015

There are two parking areas along Rivermont Road for the Pump Station access. An address of 4050 Rivermont Road, Durham 27705 will get you to the main trailhead. Dirt road here. There's another access point northwest about .2 miles. The Pump Station loop is short and fairly easy. A lot of it is flat along the Eno River. The remains of the old Durham water pumping station are along the route. Continue west from the loop for a more challenging hike on the Laurel Bluffs Trail, which is also the Mountains to Sea Trail - white circle blazes. The Laurel Bluff trail from Pump Station Loop is the least traveled section in my experience. It's a steady up and down with some flat sections along the river. This is my favorite section of the trail. Note: The map on webpage (as of 6/8/15) is not the route. The trail is marked south on the other side of the Eno River

hiking
Sun Mar 08 2015

Late winter hike from the Pump Station parking area, went down along the Eno on the Laurel Bluffs Trail to the bridge where you can cross to connect with several other trails, e.g. Pea Creek and Dunnagan, then came back and completed the Pump Station Loop Trail. Great hike and nice variety - the Bluffs and Pump Station make an interesting outing.

Sun Aug 31 2014

hiking
29 days ago

recorded Recording - Apr 26, 01:45 PM

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 132