Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Route Powerline et sentier Rochenoire

INTERMÉDIAIRE 6 avis
N°48 sur 94 randonnées à

Powerline Road et Blackrock Trail est une piste cyclable modérée de 11,8 milles située près de Glenville, en Caroline du Nord, avec une cascade et classée modérée. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à novembre. Les chiens et les chevaux peuvent également utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
11.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
1,653 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

faune

Sentier de randonnée en bord de rivière, nombreuses cascades. Tous les sentiers ne sont pas balisés dans la vallée de Panthertown et la navigation dans cette zone doit faire l'objet Une carte peut être obtenue au magasin de randonnée local à Cashiers, en Caroline du Nord.

randonnée
Sunday, March 31, 2013

Aire de stationnement au bout de la route Cold Mtn. La région environnante est une propriété privée alors restez sur les nombreux sentiers non goudronnés. Le sentier du ruisseau Greenland commence au niveau de la tour et après une randonnée à travers des bois durs insolites, vous découvrirez des sentiers boueux et amusants recouverts de rhododendrons pour vous aventurer dans deux cascades. L’une a une chute de roche glissante d’environ six pieds et se poursuit par une écluse rocheuse jusqu’à une seconde tout aussi jolie. Après cela, le ruisseau est à plat à la vue. Cela vaut bien une heure de marche aller-retour.

randonnée
Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Sentier incroyable! Un must à faire !!!!

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Powerline Road and Blackrock Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(10)
Nantahala National Forest

Powerline Road and Blackrock Trail is a 11.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Glenville, North Carolina that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until November. Dogs and horses are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 11.8 miles Elevation Gain: 1,653 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

waterfall

wildlife

Riverside hiking trail, numerous waterfalls. All of the trails are unmarked in Panthertown Valley and great care should be used in navigating in this area. A map can be obtained at the local hiking store in Cashiers, NC.

Tue May 14 2019

It was an incredible experience it’s Dog friendly and fun

hiking
Sun Mar 31 2013

Parking area at end of Cold Mtn Road. Area around is marked private property so stay on the many unblazed trails. The Greenland Creek trail begins at the tower line and after a hike thru some unremarkable hardwoods there are some muddy and fun rhododendron covered trails to venture down to two waterfalls. One has about a six foot sliding rock drop and continues thru a rock sluice to a second that is equally as pretty. After that the creek runs flat within eyeshot. Well worth an hour hike in and back.

hiking
Tue Oct 04 2011

Amazing Trail! A must DO!!!!

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
Sat Jan 26 2019

hiking
Thu Nov 24 2016

Sat Dec 13 2014