New Hope Red Route

INTERMÉDIAIRE 82 avis
N°2 sur 7 randonnées à

New Hope Red Route est un sentier en boucle de 4.9 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de New Hill, Caroline du Nord. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier.

Distance: 4.9 miles Dénivelé: 557 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens bienvenus

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

fonctionnement
2 months ago

Un début difficile, un peu racé mais assez soigné.

randonnée
2 months ago

Jolie piste, idéale pour les chiens. Type de buggy - je préfère le faire avec de la musique afin de ne pas les entendre bourdonner. Nous sommes allés un mardi après-midi après le travail et avons vu une autre personne.

5 months ago

Grand sentier même sous une pluie battante.

6 months ago

Le sentier rouge est beaucoup mieux marqué que le sentier bleu (plus facile). Vous pouvez néanmoins combiner les deux et obtenir une très belle randonnée. La plupart du temps ombragé et les changements d’altitude en font un bon travail. Notez que vous serez facturé 7 $ pour le stationnement. Apportez également vos toutous et laissez-les en profiter.

randonnée
6 months ago

Outre la charge de couverture, sentier incroyable

randonnée
8 months ago

Décidé de l'exécuter. Beau temps, belle piste

randonnée
10 months ago

Le parcours est génial. Un peu boueux au début du sentier cependant. La vue sur le lac est incroyable.

randonnée
10 months ago

Mon sentier préféré jusqu'ici dans cette région. Il est considéré comme modéré, mais cela peut être plus facile ou plus difficile selon votre forme. Il y avait beaucoup de hauts et de bas et c'était bien d'être sur un vrai sentier, par opposition à un sommet noir. L'un des points négatifs est que le sentier était difficile à trouver à quelques endroits et était boueux à quelques endroits bien qu'il soit assez facile de marcher autour de la boue. Je le recommande vivement.

10 months ago

apprécié cette randonnée juste avant Noël

randonnée
10 months ago

J'ai apprécié ce sentier. Je me suis un peu perdu dans l'eau lorsque le sentier a été inondé, mais il m'a fallu environ 15 minutes pour le comprendre. Autre que cela, j'étais de retour sur piste. Était une belle variété de hauts et de bas. Nous avons traversé quelques criques et ce n’était pas si mal avec toute la pluie que nous avons eue. Était boueux dans les taches mais pas trop mal.

fonctionnement
Tue Sep 18 2018

Bien que le sentier soit bien marqué sur les arbres, il s’agit d’un parcours difficile, car le sentier est couvert. Cela rendait difficile de dire où j'allais et c'était aussi un terrain difficile. La vue sur le lac Jordan est ce qui me donne envie d'y retourner!

Sat Jul 21 2018

Bon sentier, bon entraînement, bien entretenu. Soyez prêt cependant parce que c'est haut et bas constamment. Et selon le Fit Bit de ma femme, il était un peu plus de 10 km du parking à travers la boucle rouge et retour à la zone de stationnement.

Tue May 08 2018

grande distance et verrière!

fonctionnement
Sat Mar 31 2018

J'ai fait un deuxième voyage en moins d'une semaine parce qu'il me semblait dommage que cela n'ait pas été évalué pour le trail running. C'est un peu étroit et rocheux, alors peut-être pas idéal pour courir. J'ai vraiment apprécié la montée raide dès le départ (cap à gauche). Il est amusant de sauter dans les petits ruisseaux et il y avait au moins un arbre abattu à franchir. J'étais là-bas à 8 heures précises un week-end de vacances alors j'avais le sentier pour moi tout seul, ce qui peut être la clé de tout sentier qui court ici, car il semble que ce soit une zone animée en général.

randonnée
Sun Mar 25 2018

Sentier très bien entretenu et clairement indiqué. Par temps frais, j'ai fait une randonnée avec mes colocataires un dimanche après-midi et nous avons été surpris de voir si peu de gens. Le sentier permet de garder le lac Jordan en vue avec presque rien d'autre que de l'eau et des arbres en guise de décor. Quelques décentes montées à travers quelques sections si "modérées" est probablement à peu près correct pour le degré de difficulté. Il y avait quelques taches lisses avec de la pluie la nuit précédente. Pas trop boueux cependant et assez facile dans l'ensemble pour garder un rythme soutenu tout en discutant des paradoxes des voyages dans le temps.

Tue Dec 26 2017

Belle randonnée

randonnée
Sun Nov 12 2017

randonnée
Thu Aug 17 2017

Commençant en début d’après-midi, cette randonnée nous a conduits dans des pinèdes et une forêt de feuillus, autour d’un grand nombre de doigts d’une partie du lac Jordan, avec beaucoup de hauts et de bas, traversant des ruisseaux et des ruisseaux. Le sentier est adapté à la course à pied, mais il y a des zones rocheuses et boueuses. Le sentier commence au parking situé au-dessus du parking plus grand pour les bateaux. Nous sommes allés dans le sens antihoraire. Le sentier commence avec les balises rouge et bleue: le sentier bleu est une boucle de 2,7 milles et le sentier rouge ajoute une autre boucle de 2,7 milles pour en faire une randonnée de 5,4 milles. Le sentier bleu monte principalement dans la zone A et le rouge dans la zone B, qui est plus intéressant, a plus de bois dur et est plus élevé en altitude. Nous avons rencontré beaucoup de gens promenant leurs chiens sur ce sentier et si vous aimez vous promener dans les bois, c'est une belle randonnée; si vous préférez une randonnée en crête ouverte comme moi, ce sentier ne vous convient pas. Nous avons tout de même apprécié cette journée d’hiver de 50 degrés, car toutes les feuilles des arbres ne gênaient pas la ligne de mire. Était une bonne séance d'entraînement.

randonnée
Tue Apr 18 2017

Beau sentier bien balisé et très calme. Beaucoup de lieux de baignade pour mon chiot. Hautement recommandé!

randonnée
Sun Mar 26 2017

Une journée inoubliable, des vues panoramiques, un chemin modéré, des compagnons de voyage sympathiques, un temps magnifique, des sentiers de randonnée pour chiens sympathiques. Je recommanderai de prendre de l'eau, votre famille, vos chiens et de découvrir ce lieu. Vous serez impressionné.

randonnée
6 days ago

randonnée
9 days ago

randonnée
13 days ago

a enregistré New Hope Red Route

randonnée
13 days ago

randonnée
13 days ago

randonnée
20 days ago

randonnée
21 days ago

randonnée
28 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

Charger plus

New Hope Red Route is a 4.9 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near New Hill, North Carolina that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 4.9 miles Elevation Gain: 557 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

hiking
2 months ago

Really enjoyed this hike! Stopped to fish twice and caught 3 fish!! Nicely shaded!!

hiking
2 months ago

Great views along the lake with rolling hills and benches to stop for a picnic. Did both the blue and red which equates to about 6 miles. Do stay focused as there are a lot of roots on the path.

hiking
rocky
2 months ago

Did this trail with my dog and it ended up being a little over 5 miles. Terrain is rocky with lots of roots so use proper footwear. Lots of up and down hillsides as well. Overall it was a great hike!

recorded New Hope Red Route

hiking
2 months ago

Good condition and well marked. A beautiful hike on a sunny winter Sunday!

great trail along lake. we only had time for for blue trail. well marked and clear. go for it.

hiking
4 months ago

We clocked it at 5.3 miles. This has a wonder amount of ups and downs for the average (like me!) hiker. About half way through the hike is a bench that overlooks the lake where enjoyed our lunch and the beautiful view.

running
7 months ago

Challenging start, a bit rooty but pretty neat run.

hiking
8 months ago

Pretty trail, and great for dogs. Kind of buggy - I prefer to do it with music in so I can’t hear them buzzing. We went on a Tuesday afternoon after work and saw 1 other person.

11 months ago

Great trail even when pouring rain.

11 months ago

The red trail is much better marked than the blue (easier) trail. Still you can combine the two and get a really nice hike in. Mostly shaded and the elevation changes make it a good work out. Note that you will be charged $7 for parking. Also, bring your doggies and let them enjoy as well.

hiking
11 months ago

Besides the cover charge, amazing trail

hiking
Sun Mar 17 2019

Decided to run it. Great weather, nice trail

hiking
Sun Jan 27 2019

The trail overall is great. A little muddy at the trail head though. Views of the lake are amazing.

hiking
Sat Jan 19 2019

My favorite trail so far in this area. It’s rated as moderate but depending on what shape you’re in it might be easier or more difficult. Lots of up and down and it was nice being on an actual trail as opposed to black top. One downer is the trail was hard to find in a few places and was muddy in a few spots although easy enough to walk around the mud. Highly recommend it.

Wed Jan 09 2019

enjoyed this hike just before Christmas

hiking
Wed Jan 09 2019

I enjoyed this trail. I did get a little lost down by the water when the trail was flooded, but it took me about 15 minutes to figure it out. Other than that, I was back on trail. Was a nice variety of ups and downs. Crossed a few creeks and it wasn't too bad with all the rain we've had. Was muddy in spots but not too bad.

running
Tue Sep 18 2018

Although the trail is well marked on the trees, this is a difficult trail run to follow because the trail itself is covered. This made it difficult to tell where I was going and it was also difficult terrain. The views of Jordan Lake though are what make me want to go back!

Sat Jul 21 2018

Good trail, good workout, well maintained. Be prepared though because it's up and down constantly. And per my wife's Fit Bit it was a little over 6 miles from the parking lot through the Red loop and back to the parking area.

Tue May 08 2018

great distance and canopy!

running
Sat Mar 31 2018

I made a second trip in less than a week because it seemed a shame that this wasn’t rated for trail running. It’s a bit narrow and rocky, so maybe not ideal for running. I really enjoyed the steep climb right at the start (heading left). The small streams are fun to jump and there was at least one downed tree to hurdle. I was there at 8 am sharp on a holiday weekend so I had the trail all to myself, which may be the key to any trail running here since it looks like it’s a busy area in general.

hiking
Sun Mar 25 2018

Very well maintained trail that was clearly marked throughout. I hiked with my roommates on a Sunday afternoon in cool weather and we were surprised to see so few people. The trail keeps Jordan Lake in sight throughout with little else than water and trees by way of scenery. Some decent climbs through a few sections so “moderate” is probably about right for the difficulty rating. There were a couple of slick patches with rain the night before. Not too muddy though and easy enough overall to keep a brisk pace while discussing time travel paradoxes.

Tue Dec 26 2017

Nice hike

hiking
Sun Nov 12 2017

hiking
Thu Aug 17 2017

Starting in early afternoon, this hike took us through pine stands and hardwood forest, around many of the fingers of one section of Jordan Lake, with lots of ups and downs, crossing creeks and runoffs. The trail is suitable for trail running, but there are some rocky and muddy areas. The trail starts at the parking lot above the larger boat ramp parking lot. We went counterclockwise. The trail starts with both the red and blue trail markers - the blue trail is a 2.7 mile loop and the red trail adds another 2.7 mile loop to make it a 5.4 mile hike. The blue trail hikes mostly through Area A and the red through Area B, which is more interesting, has more hardwoods and is higher in elevation. We encountered lots of people walking their dogs on this trail and if you like a walk in the woods, it's a nice hike; if you prefer wide open ridge hiking like me, this is not the trail for you. Still we enjoyed it on a 50 degree winter day as line of sight is not encumbered by all the leaves on the trees. Was a good workout.

hiking
Tue Apr 18 2017

Beautiful, well marked, very quiet trail. Lots of swimming places for my pup. Highly recommended!

hiking
Sun Mar 26 2017

An unforgettable day, scenic views, moderate path, friendly fellow travelers, great weather, friendly dog hiking trails. I will recommend take some water, your family, dogs and discover this place. You will impressed.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 135