New Hope Red Route

MITTELSCHWER 77 Bewertungen

Die New Hope Red Route ist ein 4,9 Meilen langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von New Hill, North Carolina, der über einen See verfügt und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, für Naturausflüge und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 4.9 miles Höhenunterschied: 557 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

See

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Laufen
1 month ago

Anspruchsvoller Start, ein bisschen rootig, aber ziemlich ordentlich gelaufen.

wandern
2 months ago

Schöner Trail und toll für Hunde. Art Buggy - ich mache es lieber mit Musik, damit ich sie nicht summend hören kann. Wir gingen an einem Dienstagnachmittag nach der Arbeit und sahen eine andere Person.

5 months ago

Toller Trail auch bei strömendem Regen.

5 months ago

Der rote Weg ist viel besser markiert als der blaue (einfachere) Weg. Trotzdem können Sie die beiden kombinieren und eine wirklich schöne Wanderung unternehmen. Die meisten sind schattig und die Höhenunterschiede machen es zu einem guten Training. Beachten Sie, dass Ihnen für das Parken 7 USD berechnet werden. Bringen Sie auch Ihre Hündchen mit und lassen Sie sie auch genießen.

wandern
5 months ago

Abgesehen von der Schutzgebühr, erstaunliche Spur

wandern
8 months ago

Beschlossen, es auszuführen. Tolles Wetter, schöner Trail

wandern
9 months ago

Der Weg ist insgesamt großartig. Ein bisschen schlammig am Trail Head. Die Aussicht auf den See ist unglaublich.

wandern
10 months ago

Mein Lieblingsweg bisher in dieser Gegend. Es wird als moderat eingestuft, aber je nachdem, in welcher Form Sie sich befinden, ist es möglicherweise einfacher oder schwieriger. Viel Auf und Ab und es war schön, auf einem echten Trail zu sein, im Gegensatz zu einem schwarzen Top. Ein Wermutstropfen war, dass der Weg an einigen Stellen schwer zu finden war und an einigen Stellen schlammig war, obwohl er leicht genug war, um durch den Schlamm zu laufen. Ich kann es nur wärmstens empfehlen.

10 months ago

genossen diese Wanderung kurz vor Weihnachten

wandern
10 months ago

Ich habe diesen Weg genossen. Ich habe mich etwas vom Wasser verirrt, als der Pfad überflutet war, aber ich habe ungefähr 15 Minuten gebraucht, um es herauszufinden. Abgesehen davon war ich wieder auf Spur. War eine schöne Auswahl an Höhen und Tiefen. Überquerte ein paar Bäche und es war nicht so schlimm bei all dem Regen, den wir hatten. War schlammig an den Stellen, aber nicht so schlimm.

Laufen
Tue Sep 18 2018

Obwohl der Weg an den Bäumen gut markiert ist, ist dies ein schwieriger Wanderweg, da der Weg selbst bedeckt ist. Dies machte es schwierig zu sagen, wohin ich wollte, und es war auch schwieriges Gelände. Die Aussicht auf den Jordan Lake ist es, was mich dazu bringen möchte, zurück zu gehen!

Sat Jul 21 2018

Guter Trail, gutes Training, gut gepflegt. Seien Sie jedoch darauf vorbereitet, weil es ständig auf und ab geht. Pro Fit Bit meiner Frau waren es etwas mehr als 6 Meilen vom Parkplatz durch die rote Schleife und zurück zum Parkplatz.

Tue May 08 2018

große Entfernung und Baldachin!

Laufen
Sat Mar 31 2018

In weniger als einer Woche machte ich eine zweite Reise, weil es schade war, dass dies nicht für das Trailrunning bewertet wurde. Es ist etwas eng und steinig, daher vielleicht nicht ideal zum Laufen. Ich habe den steilen Anstieg direkt am Start genossen (links). Die kleinen Bäche machen Spaß zu springen und es gab mindestens einen abgeworfenen Baum zum Hürden. Ich war an einem Feiertagswochenende um 8 Uhr dort, also hatte ich die Spur ganz für mich alleine, was vielleicht der Schlüssel zu jeder Spur ist, die hier läuft.

wandern
Sun Mar 25 2018

Sehr gut gepflegter Weg, der durchweg deutlich markiert ist. Ich bin an einem Sonntagnachmittag bei kühlem Wetter mit meinen Mitbewohnern gewandert und wir waren überrascht, so wenige Leute zu sehen. Der Weg hält den Jordan Lake in Sichtweite, außer Wasser und Bäumen durch die Landschaft. Einige ansehnliche Anstiege durch einige Abschnitte, so dass „gemäßigt“ wahrscheinlich für die Schwierigkeitsstufe richtig ist. Es gab ein paar glatte Flecken mit Regen in der Nacht zuvor. Nicht zu schlammig und insgesamt leicht genug, um bei der Diskussion von Zeitreiseparoxen ein flottes Tempo zu halten.

Tue Dec 26 2017

Schöne Wanderung

wandern
Sun Nov 12 2017

wandern
Thu Aug 17 2017

Diese Wanderung führte uns am frühen Nachmittag durch Pinienwälder und Hartholzwälder, um viele Finger eines Abschnitts des Jordansees, mit vielen Höhen und Tiefen, über Bächen und Abläufen. Der Weg ist für Trailrunning geeignet, es gibt jedoch einige felsige und schlammige Gebiete. Der Weg beginnt am Parkplatz über dem Parkplatz der größeren Bootsrampe. Wir gingen gegen den Uhrzeigersinn. Der Weg beginnt mit den roten und blauen Wegmarkierungen - der blaue Weg ist eine 2,7 Meilen lange Schleife und der rote Weg fügt eine weitere 2,7 Meilen lange Schleife hinzu, um eine 5,4 Meilen lange Wanderung zu erreichen. Der blaue Wanderweg führt meistens durch das Gebiet A und das Rote durch das Gebiet B, das interessanter ist, mehr Hartholz hat und höher gelegen ist. Wir sind auf viele Menschen gestoßen, die mit ihren Hunden spazieren gegangen sind. Wenn Sie gerne im Wald spazieren gehen, ist es eine schöne Wanderung. Wenn Sie lieber weit offene Gratwandern wie ich bevorzugen, ist dies nicht der Weg für Sie. Trotzdem genossen wir es an einem 50-Grad-Wintertag, da die Sichtlinie nicht durch die Blätter der Bäume belastet wird. War ein gutes Training.

wandern
Tue Apr 18 2017

Schöner, gut markierter, sehr ruhiger Weg. Viele Badeplätze für meinen Welpen. Sehr empfehlenswert!

wandern
Sun Mar 26 2017

Ein unvergesslicher Tag, herrliche Aussichten, moderate Wanderwege, freundliche Mitreisende, gutes Wetter, freundliche Hundewanderwege. Ich werde empfehlen, etwas Wasser, deine Familie und Hunde mitzunehmen und diesen Ort zu entdecken. Sie werden beeindruckt sein.

wandern
3 days ago

wandern
4 days ago

wandern
11 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

New Hope Red Route is a 4.9 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near New Hill, North Carolina that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 4.9 miles Elevation Gain: 557 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

hiking
2 months ago

Really enjoyed this hike! Stopped to fish twice and caught 3 fish!! Nicely shaded!!

hiking
2 months ago

Great views along the lake with rolling hills and benches to stop for a picnic. Did both the blue and red which equates to about 6 miles. Do stay focused as there are a lot of roots on the path.

hiking
rocky
2 months ago

Did this trail with my dog and it ended up being a little over 5 miles. Terrain is rocky with lots of roots so use proper footwear. Lots of up and down hillsides as well. Overall it was a great hike!

recorded New Hope Red Route

hiking
2 months ago

Good condition and well marked. A beautiful hike on a sunny winter Sunday!

great trail along lake. we only had time for for blue trail. well marked and clear. go for it.

hiking
4 months ago

We clocked it at 5.3 miles. This has a wonder amount of ups and downs for the average (like me!) hiker. About half way through the hike is a bench that overlooks the lake where enjoyed our lunch and the beautiful view.

running
7 months ago

Challenging start, a bit rooty but pretty neat run.

hiking
8 months ago

Pretty trail, and great for dogs. Kind of buggy - I prefer to do it with music in so I can’t hear them buzzing. We went on a Tuesday afternoon after work and saw 1 other person.

11 months ago

Great trail even when pouring rain.

11 months ago

The red trail is much better marked than the blue (easier) trail. Still you can combine the two and get a really nice hike in. Mostly shaded and the elevation changes make it a good work out. Note that you will be charged $7 for parking. Also, bring your doggies and let them enjoy as well.

hiking
11 months ago

Besides the cover charge, amazing trail

hiking
Sun Mar 17 2019

Decided to run it. Great weather, nice trail

hiking
Sun Jan 27 2019

The trail overall is great. A little muddy at the trail head though. Views of the lake are amazing.

hiking
Sat Jan 19 2019

My favorite trail so far in this area. It’s rated as moderate but depending on what shape you’re in it might be easier or more difficult. Lots of up and down and it was nice being on an actual trail as opposed to black top. One downer is the trail was hard to find in a few places and was muddy in a few spots although easy enough to walk around the mud. Highly recommend it.

Wed Jan 09 2019

enjoyed this hike just before Christmas

hiking
Wed Jan 09 2019

I enjoyed this trail. I did get a little lost down by the water when the trail was flooded, but it took me about 15 minutes to figure it out. Other than that, I was back on trail. Was a nice variety of ups and downs. Crossed a few creeks and it wasn't too bad with all the rain we've had. Was muddy in spots but not too bad.

running
Tue Sep 18 2018

Although the trail is well marked on the trees, this is a difficult trail run to follow because the trail itself is covered. This made it difficult to tell where I was going and it was also difficult terrain. The views of Jordan Lake though are what make me want to go back!

Sat Jul 21 2018

Good trail, good workout, well maintained. Be prepared though because it's up and down constantly. And per my wife's Fit Bit it was a little over 6 miles from the parking lot through the Red loop and back to the parking area.

Tue May 08 2018

great distance and canopy!

running
Sat Mar 31 2018

I made a second trip in less than a week because it seemed a shame that this wasn’t rated for trail running. It’s a bit narrow and rocky, so maybe not ideal for running. I really enjoyed the steep climb right at the start (heading left). The small streams are fun to jump and there was at least one downed tree to hurdle. I was there at 8 am sharp on a holiday weekend so I had the trail all to myself, which may be the key to any trail running here since it looks like it’s a busy area in general.

hiking
Sun Mar 25 2018

Very well maintained trail that was clearly marked throughout. I hiked with my roommates on a Sunday afternoon in cool weather and we were surprised to see so few people. The trail keeps Jordan Lake in sight throughout with little else than water and trees by way of scenery. Some decent climbs through a few sections so “moderate” is probably about right for the difficulty rating. There were a couple of slick patches with rain the night before. Not too muddy though and easy enough overall to keep a brisk pace while discussing time travel paradoxes.

Tue Dec 26 2017

Nice hike

hiking
Sun Nov 12 2017

hiking
Thu Aug 17 2017

Starting in early afternoon, this hike took us through pine stands and hardwood forest, around many of the fingers of one section of Jordan Lake, with lots of ups and downs, crossing creeks and runoffs. The trail is suitable for trail running, but there are some rocky and muddy areas. The trail starts at the parking lot above the larger boat ramp parking lot. We went counterclockwise. The trail starts with both the red and blue trail markers - the blue trail is a 2.7 mile loop and the red trail adds another 2.7 mile loop to make it a 5.4 mile hike. The blue trail hikes mostly through Area A and the red through Area B, which is more interesting, has more hardwoods and is higher in elevation. We encountered lots of people walking their dogs on this trail and if you like a walk in the woods, it's a nice hike; if you prefer wide open ridge hiking like me, this is not the trail for you. Still we enjoyed it on a 50 degree winter day as line of sight is not encumbered by all the leaves on the trees. Was a good workout.

hiking
Tue Apr 18 2017

Beautiful, well marked, very quiet trail. Lots of swimming places for my pup. Highly recommended!

hiking
Sun Mar 26 2017

An unforgettable day, scenic views, moderate path, friendly fellow travelers, great weather, friendly dog hiking trails. I will recommend take some water, your family, dogs and discover this place. You will impressed.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 135