Mooney Falls ist ein 0,2 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Otto in North Carolina, der über einen See verfügt und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern genutzt.

Distance: 0.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 32 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Wald

See

Fluss

Wasserfall

keine Hunde

BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: Die Straße, die zur Wanderung führt, kann bis April geschlossen sein. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich im Park nach weiteren Details. Die Mooney Falls stürzen sich über eine Reihe von Felsen. Dies ist ein schöner Ort, vor allem wenn Sie in Standing Indian Campground oder im Standing Indian Campground oder Hurricane Creek Primitive Campground & Horse Camp sind.

wandern
schlammig
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

Die Straße aus beiden Richtungen ist bis zum 1. April geschlossen, auf harte Weise herausgefunden

wandern
7 months ago

tolle Wanderung

fahren mit aussicht
7 months ago

Immer in der Stimmung für einen Wasserfall. Nachdem wir uns den Pickens Nose Trail und die unglaublichen Aussichten angesehen hatten, fuhren wir ein Stück westwärts und machten einen kurzen EASY-Spaziergang zum stark fließenden Wasserfall. Sieht aus wie einer, zu dem wir vielleicht zurückkehren müssen und im Sommer gerne sitzen. Heute haben wir einfach den Regenbogen genossen, der durch den Wasserfallnebel zeigte. ♡

wandern
8 months ago

Sehr kurze und leichte Wanderung ... der Wasserfall ist schön! Es gibt nicht viele Parkplätze. Die Fahrt dorthin war eine Schotterstraße für die letzten 4 Meilen, aber nicht schlecht ... Zum Glück haben wir keine Autos passiert, da die Straße eng ist.

11 months ago

Abstieg und zurück. Vielleicht liegt es daran, dass in der Gegend viel Regen fällt (Juli 2018), aber dies könnte einer der besten natürlichen Wasserfälle in der Gegend sein und ich komme seit Jahren hierher.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Haben sie die Staatsgrenze verschoben oder ist die Spur nach Süden gerutscht? Laut der Karte befindet sich dieser Weg in North Carolina. Irreführend, wenn Sie eine Suche durchführen und einen völlig anderen Status feststellen.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Schöne fällt! Großer Baum, der den Weg und den umliegenden Wald durcheinander bringt. Wir haben es über den Baum geschafft, aber für manche könnte es schwierig werden. Immernoch schön!

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Thursday, April 19, 2018

wandern
Saturday, September 02, 2017

wandern
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

aufgezeichnet Mooney Falls

wandern
Saturday, June 03, 2017

Empfohlene Wege

Mooney Falls is a 0.2 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Otto, North Carolina that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking.

Distance: 0.2 miles Elevation Gain: 32 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

forest

lake

river

waterfall

no dogs

PLEASE NOTE: The road leading to the hike may be closed until April. Please check with the park for more details. Mooney Falls cascades over a series of rocks making this is a nice spot to visit especially if staying in the Standing Indian area at either Standing Indian Campground or Hurricane Creek Primitive Campground & Horse Camp.

hiking
14 days ago

Awesome “in the cut” waterfall to explore. The whole area was beautiful you can stop here then 2 miles up go to Pickens nose and see some crazy views. Keep following the dirt road and make a few hours of it! And it’s an easy hike not moderate. In 6 minutes your at the falls.

hiking
rocky
14 days ago

hiking
muddy
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

The road in from both directions is closed til April 1, found out the hard way

hiking
9 months ago

amazing hike

scenic driving
10 months ago

Always in the mood for a waterfall. After checking out Pickens Nose Trail and the incredible views there, we drove just a short way west and took a short EASY stroll to the heavily flowing waterfall. Looks like one we may have to return to and enjoy sitting under in the summer. Today we just enjoyed the rainbow showing through the waterfall mist. ♡

hiking
11 months ago

Very short and easy hike...the waterfall is nice! Not a lot of parking available. The drive to it was a gravel road for the last 4 miles, but not bad ...luckily we didn’t pass any cars because the road is narrow.

Wednesday, August 08, 2018

Hike down and back. Perhaps it's because the area is getting a lot of rain (July 2018) but this may one of the best natural waterfalls in the area and I've been coming here for years.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Have they moved the state line or has the trail slid south. According to the map this trail is located in North Carolina. Misleading if you are doing a search and it notes a completely different state.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Beautiful falls! Large tree down making a mess of the trail and surrounding forest. We made it over the down tree but could be difficult for some. Still beautiful!

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 22, 2018

hiking
Thursday, April 19, 2018

hiking
Saturday, September 02, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

hiking
Saturday, June 03, 2017

Featured Trails