Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Lower McAlpine Creek Greenway est un sentier modérément fréquenté situé à proximité de Charlotte, en Caroline du Nord, sur un sentier modérément fréquenté, qui offre un cadre forestier exceptionnel et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
8.1 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
111 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

course de trail

balade

forêt

voie partiellement aménagée

vue panoramique

Au 23/02/2019 - les utilisateurs ont signalé que ce sentier est temporairement fermé en raison des inondations. S'il vous plaît vérifier avec la ville avant de tenter. Four Mile Creek Greenway est un sentier de 3 km situé près de Charlotte, en Caroline du Nord. Ne pas confondre avec la voie verte du ruisseau Four Mile à Matthews, Caroline du Nord (même ruisseau, voie verte différente)

randonnée
fermé
26 days ago

Fermé pour cause d'inondation

balade
10 months ago

Joli et très bien entretenu. Il peut y avoir un peu de monde les beaux jours.

VTT
Saturday, March 03, 2018

Bonne piste à rouler uniquement pendant les périodes de faible trafic. Dimanche, la circulation est dense.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Nous aimons ce parc! Merveilleux endroit au milieu de occupé Charlotte!

course de trail
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Grand sentier mais parfois un peu occupé le week-end!

balade
Monday, October 24, 2016

Voie verte pavée large avec quelques promenades. J'adore le fait qu'il y ait plusieurs points d'accès dans la région. Peut être encombré par moments et il passe sous l’autoroute, ce qui peut être bruyant. La zone est majoritairement inondable, évitez donc pendant / après les fortes pluies. Le sentier suit le ruisseau pendant un bon moment. Globalement, c'est un super endroit pour courir ou marcher facilement.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

bonne piste pour les vélos mais pas beaucoup de points de vue

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Belle piste bien entretenue.

vélo de route
Monday, June 15, 2015

Ce fut une promenade agréable avec des trottoirs et un terrain assez plat. Cela se connecte avec Four Mile Creek et McMullen Creek Greenways pour créer une bonne distance de sentiers boisés.

balade
Friday, March 21, 2014

Je me suis promené l'autre jour avec l'amie. Nous avons commencé près du centre commercial de Johnston et 485, puis avons marché jusqu'au début du sentier Rea / Bevington et nous nous sommes arrêtés pour prendre un café avant de nous réveiller. Le sentier est un excellent mélange de sentier pavé et de promenade en bois. Il est très large pour accueillir marcheurs et cyclistes et est en très bon état. La voie verte est presque parfaitement plate et serpente à travers les bois et les plaines inondables, y compris une belle étendue de promenade le long d’une zone inondable / marécageuse et quelques petites promenades aménagées («sentiers de nature») menant aux zones humides. Globalement, c’est un sentier très facile et très amusant pour marcher ou faire du vélo chaque fois que vous avez juste besoin de sortir. C'est très pratique pour tous ceux qui habitent dans le sud de Charlotte, mais on n'a pas l'impression de marcher dans une ville.

randonnée
2 months ago

VTT
5 months ago

6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

course de trail
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

course de trail
8 months ago

VTT
9 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

Saturday, March 03, 2018

course de trail
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, November 26, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, November 26, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, October 28, 2017

randonnée
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Charger plus

Lower McAlpine Creek Greenway

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(83)
Charlotte, North Carolina

Lower McAlpine Creek Greenway is a 8.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Charlotte, North Carolina that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 8.1 miles Elevation Gain: 111 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

nature trips

road biking

walking

running

forest

partially paved

views

As of 2/23/2019 - users have reported that this trail is temporarily closed due to flooding. Please check with the city before attempting. Four Mile Creek Greenway is a 2.00 mile trail located near Charlotte, North Carolina. Not to be confused with Four Mile Creek Greenway in Matthews, North Carolina (same creek, different greenway)

hiking
25 days ago

Great trail. Biked with my wife and small kids. Stopped and had lunch on one of the many park benches along the way. My road bike was fine on the bridges and gravel parts.

hiking
1 month ago

Very nice easy trail to ride.. Paths were clear and wide. Most definitely we ride again..

walking
1 month ago

Good for walking and relax

walking
bugs
1 month ago

hiking
9 months ago

This is a easy walking trail. Wonderful way to escape work for 30 minutes!

hiking
Sun Mar 10 2019

good biking running trail. ok to walk

hiking
closed
Fri Feb 22 2019

Closed due to flooding

walking
Sun Apr 29 2018

Pretty and very well-maintained. It can get somewhat crowded on pretty days.

Sat Aug 12 2017

We love this park! Wonderful place in the middle of busy Charlotte!

running
Sat Jul 15 2017

Great trail but sometimes a bit busy on the weekends!

walking
Mon Oct 24 2016

Wide paved greenway with some boardwalks. I love that there are several access points in the area. Can be crowded at times and it passes under the highway, so it can be noisy. The area is majority floodplain, so avoid during/after heavy rainstorms. Trail follows along creek for a good bit. Overall a great place for an easy run or walk.

Thu Jul 14 2016

good trail for bikes but not many views

Sun Jun 19 2016

Nice, well maintained trail.

road biking
Mon Jun 15 2015

It was a pleasant ride with boardwalks and a pretty level terrain. This connects with Four Mile Creek and McMullen Creek Greenways to make a good distant of wooded trails.

walking
Fri Mar 21 2014

I walked this the other day with the lady friend. We started near the shopping center at Johnston and 485 then walked to the Rea/ Bevington trailhead and stopped for coffee before waking back. The trail is a great mix of paved trail and boardwalks. It is plenty wide to accommodate walkers and bikers and is in very good shape. The greenway is almost perfectly flat and winds through the woods and the floodplains including a nice stretch of boardwalk along the side of an open floodplain/ marshy area and a few little outset boardwalks ("nature trails") into the wetlands. Overall this is a very easy, very fun trail to go walk or bike whenever you just need to get outside. It's very convenient for anyone I'm south Charlotte, but it doesn't feel like you're walking through a city at all.

mountain biking
19 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 83