Memorial Day Verkauf! Holen Sie sich ein Jahr AllTrails Pro für nur $14.99
Erste Schritte

Der Ivestor Gap Trail ist ein 8,3 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Canton, North Carolina, der wunderschöne Wildblumen bietet und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
8.3 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
583 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Hin & zurück

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Camping

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

schlammig

steinig

wandern
20 days ago

Fantastische Wanderung. Viele Panoramablicke von 360! Abwechslungsreiches Gelände; Sand, Felsen, Gräben, viel Licht absteigend und aufsteigend. So viel zu bieten und perfekt für alle Könnerstufen.

kein schatten
schlammig
steinig
1 month ago

Ich wollte Sam Knob nehmen, bin aber hier. Hatte meine 2 & 5 Jahre bei mir. Ich habe einige Rucksacktouristen gesehen, die mir sagten, dass dies der Weg war, den ich wollte (obwohl es nicht so war, lol). Es gibt 4 Ausgangspunkte und nicht gut markiert. Aber trotzdem ... sehr flach, steinig und nass auf der ersten Meile. Ich hatte keinen Service, also wusste ich nicht, wie lange dieser Weg war und wohin er ging, und wir drehten uns um. Wir bekamen eine schöne Aussicht, machten ein kleines Picknick auf einigen Felsen und drehten uns um. Immer noch eine tolle Wanderung. Ich bin verbrannt worden, weil ich weiß bin, weil Weiß Sonnencreme tragen kann. Rocks in jedem Schritt. Musste die meiste Zeit 2yo Hand halten, außer wir nahmen es super langsam und sie spritzten einfach in alle Pfützen. Hatte noch einen schönen Tag! Wollte nur so detailliert wie möglich sein.

wandern
9 months ago

Die erste Meile der Strecke war sehr nass, aber zum Glück eher steinig als schlammig. Die Aussicht ist spektakulär, wenn Sie die erste Kreuzung mit dem Art Loeb Trail erreichen. Als wir gingen, sahen wir einen drei Meter langen Rattler in der Nähe des Art Loeb Trailhead!

Thursday, May 03, 2018

Flach und steinig. Viele andere bessere Alternativen in der Nähe des gleichen Ortes, können jedoch entspannend sein. Wenn es innerhalb der Woche geregnet hat, ist zu erwarten, dass Teile des Wegs vollständig von Pfützen mit viel dichtem Schlamm bedeckt sind

rucksacktour
Monday, December 04, 2017

Toller Trail, flach und eben, es ist eine wunderschöne Gegend.

wandern
Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Ivestor Gap Trail verläuft parallel zum Art Loeb Trail und führt Sie durch einen schönen ruhigen Spaziergang durch den Wald. Während Art Loeb über die Hügel geht, nimmt Ivestor Gap die flache Ebene von Shining Rock. Einige schöne Stände von Hemlocks. Der Trail kann nach einem Regen schlammig sein, daher sind wasserdichte Wanderschuhe ein Muss. Auch der Weg ist stellenweise steinig.

wandern
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Der Weg ist an manchen Stellen etwas steinig, aber leicht zu bezeichnen. Ich habe es genossen, es von Ivestor Gap zurückzunehmen, nachdem ich den Art Loeb Trail über Black Balsam Knob und Tennent Mountain verlassen hatte. Es ist nicht annähernd so spektakulär, aber es hat trotzdem viele wundervolle Aussichten.

wandern
Friday, June 16, 2017

Sehr empfehlenswert für alle, die sich mit Steigungen schwer tun, denn dieser Weg macht super Spaß mit großartigen Aussichten und wenig bis gar keinem Höhenunterschied. Zunächst ist es ein steiniger Weg, der jedoch etwas mehr als einen Kilometer entfernt ist. Er trifft sich mit Art Loeb und bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Shining Rock Wilderness. Der Weg führt Sie dann in einen bedeckten Wald, so dass Sie wirklich einige Landschaften mit wenig Aufwand erleben können. Ich habe mich auf dem Art Loeb herumgetrieben, weil ich auf einer Steigung spielen wollte, aber wirklich großartiger Trail.

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Felsig!!!

Monday, August 15, 2016

Dies war ein schöner breiter Weg. Es war eher ein sehr flacher Bach mit vielen Felsen und Steinen. Aber es war nicht zu nass zum Wandern. Es gab einige sehr schöne Ausblicke auf die Berge an verschiedenen Stellen des Weges. Dieser Weg ist ein einfacher Weg, wenn es Ihnen nichts ausmacht, meistens über Felsen zu steigen. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, die anderen Wege in dieser Gegend zu erkunden.

wandern
Monday, March 28, 2016

Sehr einfacher Weg mit einigen schönen Ausblicken. Es gibt einen Abschnitt des Art Loeb Trail, der entlang der Investor Gap im Osten verläuft. Der Art Loeb bietet bessere Aussichten, im Gegenzug für eine wesentlich anspruchsvollere Wanderung mit mehr Höhenunterschieden und schmalen Pfaden. Investor Gap ist jedoch eine faire Alternative, wenn Sie nach etwas einfacherem und weiterem suchen. Meine Frau und ich fanden den Weg außergewöhnlich nass, als wir Ende März gingen; Es war jedoch nicht besonders schlammig. Alles in allem eine schöne, leichte Wanderung.

mountainbiking
Saturday, December 20, 2014

Nicht der beste Weg zum Mountainbiken. Wäre am besten, es zu wandern. Schöne Aussichten mit viel Stein und Kies.

wandern
Saturday, December 14, 2013

Einfach, schön und ein toller Ort zum Beerenpflücken!

mountainbiking
Sunday, May 05, 2013

Leichter Trail. Viele glatte Schottergrade durch Hartholzwald. Ein schöner Weg zum Abkühlen, nachdem Sie einige der intensiveren Wege in Bent Creek gefunden haben.

wandern
Sunday, May 05, 2013

Toller Tageswanderweg. Parken Sie am Black Balsam-Parkplatz und fahren Sie auf das alte Straßenbett. Dies ist ein großartiger Weg, um im Spätsommer wilde Blaubeeren zu pflücken. Eine gute Verbindung zu Art Loeb.

wandern
Thursday, September 29, 2011

Dieser Weg folgt einem alten Eisenbahnbett und verläuft parallel zum Art Loeb Trail. Wo das ALT der Kammlinie folgt, folgt Ivestor Gap einer Kontur und ist viel einfacher. Bei Shining Rock Gap kreuzen sich die beiden Trails mehr oder weniger, sodass Sie aus diesen beiden einen Loop-Trail machen können. Ich nehme normalerweise die ALT und IGT zurück, was etwa 10 Meilen beträgt. Normalerweise fließt viel Wasser über den Pfad / die Straße. Denken Sie deshalb daran, wenn Sie Schuhe planen. Obwohl ich denke, dass dies ein guter Radweg wäre, habe ich noch nie einen getroffen. Sehr rockig, also hallo Top-Stiefel sind schön.

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Sunday, June 18, 2017

wandern
Friday, April 07, 2017

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Ivestor Gap Trail is a 13.4 kilometer moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Canton, North Carolina that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 13.4 km Elevation Gain: 178 m Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

camping

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

rocky

hiking
muddy
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
6 months ago

Used the Ivestor Gap Trail to return to the Sam Knob Trailhead/Ivestor Gap Trailhead on Black Balsam Knob Road, after having used the Art Loeb Trail to hike Blalck Balsam Knob, Tennent Mountain, Grassy Cove Top and Shinning Rock. Ivestor Gap Trail is a flat trail/unmaintained jeep trail, that follows the same contour around the sides of Grassy Cove, Tennent and Black Balsam. So, it's a quick and easy way back from Shining Rock. This trail/road can and usually is wet and in the winter icy.

hiking
8 months ago

Took Ivestor Gap Trail from the Black Balsam lot to Shining Rock out and back. The trail itself is easy— no elevation changes. It gets a little narrow at places with brush on either side but that is to be expected for late summer. Shining Rock is well work the hike. Really cool changes in the forest structure throughout the hike.

Black Balsam parking area to Art Loeb, over Stairstep Mountain and back via Ivestor. Most people do this to Shining Rock peso and look back. I wanted to go a few more miles down the Art Loeb. Love that area.

hiking
Sat May 04 2019

Fantastic hike. Many panoramic 360 view!! Diverse terrain; sand, rock, trenches, plenty of light descending and ascending portions. So much to offer and perfect for all skill levels.

One of the best trails east of the Mississippi.

muddy
no shade
rocky
Tue Apr 23 2019

Meant to take Sam Knob but found myself here. Had my 2 & 5 yo with me. Ran into some backpackers that told me this was the trail I wanted (although it was not, lol) so just check carefully yourself. There are 4 trailheads there and not marked well. But anyway ...very flat, Rocky and wet throughout the first mile. I didn't have service so not knowing how long this trail was and where it was going, we turned around. We got our take of pretty views, had a little picnic on some rocks and turned around. Still great hike. I got burned as I'm white as white can be so wear sunscreen. Rocks in every step. Had to hold 2yo hand for the most part unless we took it super slow and they just splashed in all the puddles. Still had a great day! Just wanted to be detailed as possible.

hiking
Mon Aug 06 2018

First mile of the trail was very wet, but luckily more rocky than muddy. Views are spectacular as you reach the first intersection with the Art Loeb trail. Saw a three-foot long timber rattler as we were leaving, near the Art Loeb trailhead!

Thu May 03 2018

Flat and rocky. Many other better alternatives nearby to the same locations, but can be relaxing. If it has rained within the week expect parts of the trail to be completely covered by puddles with plenty of dense mud

backpacking
Mon Dec 04 2017

Awesome trail, flat and level, it's a beautiful area.

hiking
Tue Sep 05 2017

Ivestor Gap trail parallels the Art Loeb Trail, taking you through a nice quiet walk through the woods. While Art Loeb goes over the knolls, Ivestor Gap takes the low flat route from Shining Rock. Some nice stands of hemlocks. Trail can be muddy after a rain, so waterproof hiking boots are a must; also the trail is rocky in places.

hiking
Thu Jul 20 2017

The trail is a little rocky in places, but with an easy grade. I enjoyed taking it back from Ivestor Gap after heading out on Art Loeb Trail over Black Balsam Knob and Tennent Mountain. It is not nearly as spectacular, but it still has lots of wonderful views.

hiking
Fri Jun 16 2017

Highly recommend for anyone who has a hard time with inclines because this trail is super fun with great views and little-to-no elevation gain. It is a rocky trail at first but softens up about a mile in. Meets up with Art Loeb for amazing views of Shining Rock Wilderness. Trail then leads you into a covered forest, so you really get to experience a few sceneries for little effort. I looped around on the Art Loeb because I wanted to play on some incline, but really great trail.

Sat Sep 03 2016

Rocky!!!

Mon Aug 15 2016

This was a nice wide trail. It was more like a very shallow creek with many rocks and stones. But it wasn't too wet to hike. There were some very nice views of the mountains on several parts of the trail. This trail is an easy trail if you don't mind stepping over rocks most of the time. I can't wait to explore the other trails over in that area.

hiking
Mon Mar 28 2016

Very easy trail with some pretty nice views. There's a section of the Art Loeb Trail that runs alongside Investor Gap to the East. The Art Loeb offers better views, in exchange for a significantly more challenging hike, with more elevation change and narrow paths. But Investor Gap is a fair alternative if you're looking for something easier and wider. My wife and I found the path to be exceptionally wet when we went in late March; however, it wasn't especially muddy. Overall a nice, easy hike.

mountain biking
Sat Dec 20 2014

Not the best trail for mountain biking. Would be best to hike it. Nice views with lots of rock and gravel.

hiking
Sat Dec 14 2013

Easy, beautiful, and great place for berry picking!

mountain biking
Sun May 05 2013

Easy trail. Lots of smooth gravel grades through hardwood forest. A nice trail to cool down on after hitting some of the more intense trails in Bent Creek.

hiking
Thu Sep 29 2011

This trail follows an old railroad bed and parallels the Art Loeb Trail. Where the ALT follows the ridgeline, Ivestor Gap follows a contour and is much easier. The two trails more or less intersect at Shining Rock Gap, so you can make a loop trail out of these two. I usually take the ALT out and IGT back, which I guess is about 10 miles. There is usually a lot of water flowing across the trail/road, so keep that in mind when planning footwear. Although I would think this would be a good bike trail, I have never run into any. Very rocky so hi top boots are nice.

running
1 month ago

backpacking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Showing results 1 - 27 of 66