History Trail is a 1.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Currie, North Carolina that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
26 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

historic site

hiking
1 month ago

Interesting history and great scenery. Free to get in. Not sure if this always occurs, but there were bagpipers playing when I visited on a Sunday.

3 months ago

priceless historical value, veeery well conserved, great visitors center, even real xviii century Cannon can be seen.

Very recreative, good for beginners, kids, pets, but definitely not for exercicing.

hiking
4 months ago

Beautiful spot. Easy walking and educational. Nice visitors center and gift shop as well.

4 months ago

Beautiful area! Very much enjoyed the history lesson attached to it all. Very informative, and just stunning to walk through

walking
5 months ago

Nice little trail filled with lots of history. Worth the effort. Enjoy!

walking
Monday, July 31, 2017

so well kept and a must visit for any history lover. The genesis of our country's war for independence

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

An absolutely beautiful little trail loaded with very cool history throughout. They also offer family activities throughout the year. We will definitely be back!!!!

hiking
Friday, April 28, 2017

An easy but informative walk around America's lesser known battlefields. Interesting and on an improved rubber trail.

walking
Monday, March 06, 2017

Nice and quite walk around the battlefield. The place was almost completely deserted, and my friend and I had most of it to ourselves for the first half of the walk. The history was great, and I think I even managed to catch a ghost in a picture.

walking
Monday, October 24, 2016

Very peaceful walk and a wonderful picnic area where you can throw a Frisbee or football.

Sunday, April 17, 2016

great hike, history lesson and all around great time.

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, September 05, 2017

recorded moores creek battlefield

walking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

walking
Saturday, May 06, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 11, 2016

Saturday, June 04, 2016

Saturday, May 14, 2016

birding
Tuesday, November 03, 2015