Greenfield Lake Park Trail

FACILE 42 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Greenfield Lake Park Trail est un sentier en boucle de 4.1 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Wilmington, Caroline du Nord. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de février à novembre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 4.1 miles Dénivelé: 36 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

pêche

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

lac

voie aménagée

vue panoramique

randonnée
4 months ago

J'ai beaucoup aimé ma promenade, mais la transmission de ma voiture a sauté ... Pourquoi avez-vous donné l'expérience à un 3 étoiles?

randonnée
4 months ago

Greenfield Lake est génial à sa manière! Il y a plusieurs personnes sans abri, donc je ne partirais pas seul. Je suis sur la piste et certaines des personnes qui «restent» là-bas se sont approchées. Je pense qu'ils étaient plutôt inoffensifs, mais pourquoi le risquer. Pendant la journée, c'est une foule mélangée de personnes. Les cyclistes, les coureurs et les marcheurs sont majoritaires, mais il y a aussi ceux qui s'assoient simplement et regardent les gators aussi! Et certains se droguent ... méfiez-vous. En marchant, vous rencontrerez plusieurs ponts et observerez les ponts! Vous verrez beaucoup de tortues et d'alligators !!! Il y a une grande variété d'espèces de plantes le long du sentier, ainsi que des oiseaux et d'autres animaux! Le chemin est pavé, donc pas besoin d'apporter des chaussures de randonnée, et c'est plutôt plat! J'apporte toujours mes jumelles pour bien regarder les alligators! Prenez de l'eau et appliquez la crème solaire, le sentier est assez ombragé, mais il y a des endroits où le soleil brille assez fort! Il y a des toilettes correctes et un court de tennis à proximité. Après votre promenade, vous devriez louer un bateau à pédales et faire un tour sur le lac! C'est peu coûteux et mérite d'être fait. Les bateaux à aubes ont un auvent afin que vous ne soyez pas en plein soleil! Au hangar pour la location de bateaux à aubes, ils ont de l'eau à vendre.

randonnée
4 months ago

Je suis allé courir ici en ville et on m'a averti de ne pas y aller la nuit parce que c'est dangereux. Je voudrais juste dire de rester conscient de votre environnement. Gardez les yeux ouverts et dirigez un pivot. La vue est jolie surtout pour être au centre ville. Je n'ai pas fait la boucle en entier parce que je ne me sentais pas en sécurité si je ne connaissais pas la région et juste l'étrange ambiance que j'avais eue là-bas. N'oubliez pas que j'y suis allé un lundi à 14 heures quand il n'y avait pas beaucoup de trafic (moins les sans-abri).

randonnée
7 months ago

Plat et peut utiliser une poussette. Longue piste si complété la boucle pour les enfants. Certaines zones en plein soleil. Alligators présents. Bonne journée de marche. Ne partez pas la nuit sauf si vous êtes local et connaissez bien la région.

balade
insectes
9 months ago

Allée entièrement pavée autour du lac, parfois sur des routes très fréquentées. Beaucoup de détritus et généralement fortement victimes de la traite. Gators dans le lac alors ne laissez pas vos chiens nager! La chose la plus proche que vous obtenez à un bon sentier de randonnée à Wilmington.

balade
10 months ago

Nous étions en ville et maman m'a emmené faire une promenade imprévue. C'était amusant mais c'étaient des trottoirs et j'aime mieux les sentiers naturels. Il faisait trop froid dehors pour maman, donc c'était une courte promenade. Ils faisaient beaucoup de travail de maintenance, donc ce n'était pas pittoresque. Je dois y retourner quand maman n'a pas froid et que les ouvriers du bâtiment ne sont pas là.

Mon Dec 03 2018

Sérieusement déçu. 75% de la «piste» est un trottoir le long des routes et des quartiers fréquentés et même dans la nature. Une femme se droguait dans la salle de bain. Corbeille partout, je ne sais pas comment cet endroit a eu tant d'étoiles

Fri Nov 02 2018

Super petite escapade nature au coeur de la ville. Marchez ou faites du vélo en été et vous verrez des alligators dans le lac. Donc, si vous n'en avez jamais vu dans la nature, c'est un excellent moyen d'en voir plusieurs.

balade
Sat Jun 30 2018

C’est un excellent sentier panoramique que j’ai souvent fait avec mes quatre compagnons de Shih Tzu à terre ainsi que dans mon kayak le long du périmètre du lac. Beaucoup d'animaux sauvages, y compris les oiseaux, les tortues et les alligators. Il a également beaucoup de géocaches pour ceux qui aiment la géocachette. Il existe même une belle géocache Wherigo "GC65EFK" qui vous permet de faire un tour agréable qui suit ce chemin.

balade
Sat May 12 2018

Jolie région, bon pour une boucle ou deux pour la course. Ne laissez pas vos chiens perdre ou aller près de l'eau. Je connais au moins un chien qui a été attiré par un alligator et qui n'a jamais refait surface. : /

Sun Apr 22 2018

Longue boucle pavée. Idéal pour les balades à vélo. Beau paysage. Aire de jeux pour petits et bateaux à pédales disponibles à la location, mais pas la meilleure partie de la ville.

balade
Fri Feb 09 2018

Chemin de promenade entièrement pavé, 7 km, laissez vos chaussures de randonnée dans la voiture.

Fri Dec 22 2017

J'avais l'habitude de parcourir cette boucle quand j'étais enfant, alors j'adore les vues qui cherchent les alligators où elles se trouvent! Je suis particulièrement attachée à cette boucle que je me suis mariée au jardin des parfums! Soyez conscient que ce n'est pas la meilleure zone de marche avec prudence et avec un ami

Wed Dec 06 2017

Belle piste avec beaucoup de stationnement (plusieurs terrains autour du lac). Surveillez les pavés brisés ici et là (généralement à partir de racines d’arbres). Soyez conscient de votre environnement et, pour des raisons de sécurité, je ne recommanderais pas de courir ici la nuit. Des paysages magnifiques quand même! J'adore courir ici.

fonctionnement
Wed Nov 15 2017

Idéal pour une course solide de distance et de bons paysages sur la boucle. Je dirai que l'aspect urbain du parc avec des individus suspects qui traînent à certains endroits et les odeurs qui émanent également des zones urbaines par rapport aux autres pistes de course de la région de Wilmington l'ont inscrit personnellement sur ma liste. Encore une belle course que je fais plusieurs fois par semaine. Environ 4,5 miles sur mon parcours et fait le tour pour une course en milieu de semaine.

balade
Wed Jun 07 2017

Mon May 29 2017

Belle marche mais quartier un peu sommaire. Ne marche pas seul

fonctionnement
Sat Feb 04 2017

Pas trop de monde si bon pour un trail. Le lac est joli et il y a beaucoup d'animaux sauvages. Je ne voudrais pas y aller seul pour plusieurs raisons, mais dans l'ensemble, c'est un bon endroit où aller avec un ami.

vélo de route
Thu Jan 01 2004

J'ai parcouru ce lac tellement de fois que j'ai perdu le compte. Les parcs et les loisirs maintiennent la ou les zones bien entretenues. Les très légers changements d'élévation se produisent de manière inattendue. Zone très sûre pour rouler. Trafic généralement léger. Activement utilisé par les cyclistes de Cape Fear.

randonnée
26 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

balade
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

a enregistré GFL

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

vélo de route
10 months ago

Charger plus

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Greenfield Lake Park Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(63)
Greenfield Park

Greenfield Lake Park Trail is a 4.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Wilmington, North Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from February until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.1 miles Elevation Gain: 36 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

fishing

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

lake

paved

views

got to see an alligator so worth it! paved trail that goes through city alot of homeless people.

hiking
20 days ago

Nice leisurely walk around the lake. It’s always exciting to see the alligators chilling in water.

hiking
1 month ago

Love Greenfield Lake! Great for families and dogs. Lots of wildlife - gators, turtles, snakes, herrings, etc. Very clean and well maintained! Nice water fountains for the humans and dogs!

bugs
1 month ago

This park is Absolutely Beautiful! I rode my bike around & felt safe & thoroughly enjoyed myself. It was so neat to see Alligators, Turtles, &unique Birds. The views are breathtaking, highly recommend doing the full 4 miles

hiking
11 months ago

I enjoyed my walk immensely but my cars transmission blew... Why u gave the experience a 3star

hiking
11 months ago

Greenfield lake is awesome in its own way! There are several homeless people so I wouldn’t go alone. I have been on the trail and have been approached by some of the people who “stay” out there. I think they were pretty harmless, but why risk it. During the day, it’s a mixed crowd of people. Cyclists, runners, and walkers are the majority, but there are those who simply sit and watch the gators too! And some doing drugs... just beware. While walking, you will encounter several bridges and observing decks! You’ll see lots and lots of turtles and alligators!!! There is a wide variety of plant species along the trail, as well as birds and other animals! The path is paved so no need to bring hiking boots, and it’s pretty flat! I always bring my binoculars to get a good look at the alligators! Take some water and apply the sunscreen, the trail is pretty shaded but there are some areas where the sun shines on ya pretty hard! There are decent restrooms, and there is a tennis court nearby too. After your walk, you should rent a paddle boat and putt around on the lake! It’s inexpensive and worth doing. The paddle boats have a canopy so you’re not in full sun! At the shed for paddle boat rentals, they do have water for sale.

hiking
11 months ago

I went for a run here while in town and was warned not to go at night because it’s dangerous. I would just say to stay aware of your surroundings. Keep your eyes open and head on a swivel. The views are pretty especially for being in the middle of town. I didn’t do the entire loop because I didn’t feel safe not knowing the area and just the strange vibe I got being there. Keep in mind I went on a Monday at 2pm when it wasn’t heavily trafficked(minus the homeless people).

hiking
Tue Apr 30 2019

Flat and can use a stroller. Long trail if completed the loop for kids. Some areas in direct sun. Alligators present. Good day walk. Do not go at night unless local and know the area well.

walking
bugs
Mon Mar 04 2019

Fully paved walkway around the lake, sometimes along busy roads. Lots of garbage and usually heavily trafficked. Gators in the lake so don’t let your dogs go swimming! Closest thing you get to a good walking trail in Wilmington.

walking
Tue Jan 15 2019

We were in town and mom took me for a unexpected walk. It was fun but it was sidewalks and I like natural trails better. It was too cold out for mom so it was a short walk. They were doing a lot of maintenance work so it wasn’t scenic. I need to go back when mom’s not cold & the construction workers aren’t there.

Mon Dec 03 2018

Seriously disappointed. 75% of the “trail” is a sidewalk along the busy roads and neighborhoods and not even in nature. A woman was doing drugs in the bathroom. Trash everywhere, I have no idea how this place got so many stars

Fri Nov 02 2018

Great little nature getaway in the middle of the city. Hike or bike this in the summer and you WILL see gators in the lake. So if you have never seen one in nature, this is a great way to see several.

walking
Sat Jun 30 2018

This is a great local scenic trail that I have done many times with my four Shih Tzu companions on land as well as in my kayak along the lake's perimeter. Lots of wildlife including birds, turtles and alligators. It also has lots of geocaches for those into geocaching. There is even a neat Wherigo geocache "GC65EFK" which provides you a nice tour that follows this path.

walking
Sat May 12 2018

Pretty area, good for a loop or two for running. Do NOT let your dogs loose or go near the water. I know at least one dog who got pulled in by a gator and never resurfaced. :/

Sun Apr 22 2018

Long paved loop. Great for bike rides. Beautiful scenery. Playground for little ones and paddle boats available for rent but not the best part of town.

walking
Fri Feb 09 2018

Fully paved walk way, 4.3 miles, leave your hiking boots in the car.

Fri Dec 22 2017

I used to walk this loop as a child so I love the views look for the alligators they are there! I’m especially tied to this loop I got married at the fragrance garden! Be mindful though it isn’t the best area walk with caution and with a friend

Wed Dec 06 2017

Beautiful trail with plenty of parking (multiple lots around lake). Watch for broken pavement here and there (usually from tree roots). Be aware of your surroundings and, due to safety reasons, I wouldn’t recommend running here at night. Gorgeous scenery though! I love running here.

running
Wed Nov 15 2017

Great for a solid distance run and good scenery on the loop. I will say that urban aspect of the park with suspect individuals lingering at certain spots and the odors that also come with urban areas versus other running spots in Wilmington area put this down on my list personally. Still a great run that I take on a couple times a week. About 4.5 miles on my route and does the trick for a midweek run.

walking
Wed Jun 07 2017

Mon May 29 2017

Nice walking but kinda sketchy neighborhood. Don't walk alone

running
Sat Feb 04 2017

Not crowded so good for a trail run. The lake is pretty, and lots of wildlife there. I wouldn't go it alone for a couple of reasons, but overall a good place to go with a friend.

road biking
Thu Jan 01 2004

I've ridden around this lake so many times I've lost count. Parks & Rec keep the area(s) well maintained. The ever so slight elevation changes come up unexpectedly. Very safe area to ride. Typically light traffic. Actively used by the Cape Fear Cyclists.

hiking
3 hours ago

bike touring
9 days ago

hiking
18 days ago

road biking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 63