Memorial Day Verkauf! Holen Sie sich ein Jahr AllTrails Pro für nur $14.99
Erste Schritte

Franklin County Nature Preserve Trail

EINFACH 21 Bewertungen

Der Franklin County Nature Preserve Trail ist ein 1,5 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Louisburg, North Carolina, und eignet sich für alle Könnerstufen. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern benutzt und wird am besten von Juni bis August benutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
1.5 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
127 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Gehen

4 months ago

Es ist absolut schön und ruhig kann es kaum erwarten, wieder zu kommen, wenn es auf den Bäumen Blätter gibt, wird es noch schöner.

wandern
6 months ago

Ein unerwartet schöner Ort zum Wandern. Die beste Zeit zum Wandern ist, wenn die Blumen blühen. Bevor Sie weitergehen, sollten Sie sich das Youtube-Video ansehen, in dem detailliert beschrieben wird, was Sie sehen und erleben werden. Der Weg könnte eine bessere Beschilderung verwenden, aber lassen Sie sich nicht von diesem einzigartigen Ort abwenden. Schauen Sie sich das Video hier für weitere Informationen an: https://youtu.be/-gu_8YBk8KU

wandern
Monday, October 09, 2017

Schneller kleiner Weg mit vielen schönen Aussichten

wandern
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Wie ein geheimer Garten.

wandern
Saturday, March 11, 2017

Am letzten Wochenende gegangen Es waren keine Menschen da und es war wie ein Stück Himmel mitten im Nirgendwo! Toller Bambuswald + Minifälle. Sehr genossen!

wandern
Saturday, June 18, 2016

Immer ein toller Ort, um im Frühling und Herbst zu kommen!

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Einfach und angenehm.

wandern
Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Wunderbarer Weg, um nach viel Regen die Wasserfälle zu sehen. Kinderfreundlich.

naturausflüge
Tuesday, September 04, 2012

- Auch als De Hart Botanical Gardens bekannt: 500 Hundert Flora und Fauna, darunter 23 Minzarten und neun verschiedene Kranfliegenorchideen. Dies ist ein wunderschöner 83-Morgen-Diamant im Rohzustand. Es hat einen offenen Teich mit vielen Schildkröten, offene Grasflächen für Picknicks, einen Bambusgarten für Kinder, einen schönen Bach und erstaunliche Bäume und Blumen! Es verfügt über 2 Hauptwege. Einer geht zu einem Wasserfall, der im September 2012 floss, der andere führt zum Teich und zu einem Waldweg voller Orchideen zur richtigen Jahreszeit. Die Wege sind einfach und das Gelände ist für flache bis felsige Klippen abwechslungsreich. Toller 1/2 Tagesausflug.

wandern
Saturday, March 19, 2011

Dieser Park befindet sich in Privatbesitz, ist aber für die Öffentlichkeit kostenlos, sofern Sie sich im Pavillon beim Parkplatz anmelden. Es gibt zwei separate Rundwanderwege, die jeweils knapp 3 km betragen. Wir folgten dem Waterfall Trail, und es ist ein leichter Spaziergang durch den Wald und es gibt einen kleinen Wasserfall am 1/2-Wegpunkt (ich bin sicher, es wäre ein größerer Sturz, wenn nicht die aktuelle Dürre wäre). Meine Kinder (unter 10 Jahren) hatten kein Problem mit dem Weg, abgesehen von einem sehr kurzen Bereich, der von den Blättern etwas steil und rutschig war. Wir sind noch nicht auf dem Seeweg gegangen, aber von der Karte, auf der man aussieht, könnte es mehr für die Kinder geben. Wir werden auf jeden Fall bald zurückkehren, um den anderen Trail auszuprobieren.

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

aufgezeichnet Early Saturday

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Sunday, May 20, 2018

wandern
Saturday, May 19, 2018

wandern
Saturday, March 03, 2018

gehen
Sunday, May 07, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

wandern
Saturday, February 04, 2017

aufgezeichnet Lake Trail

wandern
Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Empfohlene Wege

Franklin County Nature Preserve Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(40)
De Hart Botanical Gardens

Franklin County Nature Preserve Trail is a 1.5 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Louisburg, North Carolina and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and is best used from June until August. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.5 miles Elevation Gain: 127 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

walking

nature trips
1 day ago

This trail was quite a pleasant surprise. Clean, well maintained trail with diverse scenery and minimal traffic. Worth a trip for sure.

hiking
1 month ago

Great trails through the woods with lots of surprising scenery.

hiking
1 month ago

Okay trail. The first section was trashy, plastic bags, bottle caps. Was with my dog who enjoyed the sniffs. After the trail splits it gets cleaner. The falls are small but pleasant. In the been there, done that category.

hiking
3 months ago

Nice trail, kid friendly, loved seeing the waterfalls.

hiking
4 months ago

very nice place to hike a short distance. So much lovely scenery along the trail

hiking
rocky
5 months ago

there are brick steps that are on the trail that you need to use extreme caution. They are not stable. But overall ni e trail!

11 months ago

This was a neat little trail. Very short but the woods are beautiful. Came across 2 copperheads so be on the lookout for those. I would definitely like to go back in the fall.

Fri Jan 11 2019

it's absolutely beautiful and quiet can't wait to come again when there leaves on the trees it will even be more beautiful.

hiking
Wed Nov 07 2018

An unexpected great place to hike. The best time to hike it is when the flowers are in bloom. Before you venture on, check out the youtube video which explains in great detail what you are about to see and experience. The trail could use better signage but don’t let that turn you away from this unique place. Check out the video here for more info https://youtu.be/-gu_8YBk8KU

hiking
Mon Oct 09 2017

Quick little trail with many beautiful views

hiking
Thu Mar 23 2017

Like a secret garden.

hiking
Sat Mar 11 2017

Went last weekend! There was no people there and it was like a piece of heaven in the middle of nowhere! Awesome bamboo forest + mini-falls. Really enjoyed!

hiking
Sat Jun 18 2016

Always a great spot to come to in the spring and fall!

Sat Jun 13 2015

Easy and enjoyable.

hiking
Tue Dec 30 2014

Wonderful trail to take after a lot of rain to see the waterfalls. Kid friendly.

nature trips
Tue Sep 04 2012

-Also known as De Hart Botanical Gardens: 500 hundred flora and fauna, including twenty-three species of mint, and nine different crane fly orchids. This is a beautiful 83 acre diamond in the rough. It has an open pond with lots of turtles, open grass areas for picnics, a bamboo garden for children, beautiful creek and amazing trees and flowers!! It has 2 main trails. One goes to a waterfall which was flowing in September of 2012, the other leads to the pond and a wooded trail full of orchids during the right time of year. The trails are easy and the terrain is varied for flat to rocky bluffs. Great 1/2 day trip.

hiking
Sat Mar 19 2011

This park is privately owned but free to the public providing you sign in at the gazebo by the parking area. There are two separate loop trails, each just under 2 miles. We followed the Waterfall Trail, and it is an easy walk through the woods and there is a small waterfall at the 1/2 way point (i'm sure it would be a bigger fall if not for the current drought). My kids (under 10) had no problem with the trail except for one very short area that was slightly steep and slippery from the leaves. We did not yet go on the Lake trail, but from the map that one looks like it might have more for the kids to look at. We will definitely go back soon to try the other trail.

Fri Apr 17 2009

Pretty in the spring with the azaleas in bloom. Open Sat - Tues only.

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 40