Vente du Cyber Monday! Obtenez un an d'AllTrails Pro pour seulement $14.99
Commencez par le début

Falls Lake Section 1 & Honeycutt Creek Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 10 avis

Falls Lake Section 1 & Honeycutt Creek Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 9.9 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Raleigh, Caroline du Nord. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 9.9 miles Dénivelé: 577 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

boueux

randonnée
7 months ago

J'ai fait cette randonnée plus tôt aujourd'hui et passé un bon moment. Nous avons fini par parcourir 8 milles, même si une partie du sentier vient de s’enfoncer dans une impasse et j’ai dû faire demi-tour puis revenir à l’endroit où je me suis garé pour parcourir de bonnes distances. Le reste de la piste en direction du barrage était bien marqué et en bon état. Bonnes vues sur le lac et jolis ruisseaux présents le long du chemin.

randonnée
11 months ago

Un grand 10 milles à travers les bois et à travers le jeu Honeycutt atterrit à côté du lac Falls. Les aperçus du lac sont plus ouverts sans feuilles sur les arbres et les bois s'ouvrent vraiment à travers les terrains de chasse. Le sentier fait partie du MST et est bien balisé. Des gilets orange blaze sont fournis pendant la saison de chasse. Assurez-vous donc de les sortir de la boîte et de les rendre à votre retour. Une très bonne séance d'entraînement avec beaucoup de hauts et de bas et un système de ponts bien construit.

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

a enregistré Falls lake

randonnée
Sun Sep 30 2018

randonnée
Fri Jul 06 2018

randonnée
Sat Aug 15 2015

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Falls Lake Section 1 & Honeycutt Creek Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(21)
Annie Louise Wilkerson, MD Nature Preserve Park

Falls Lake Section 1 & Honeycutt Creek Trail is a 9.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Raleigh, North Carolina that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 9.9 miles Elevation Gain: 577 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

Delightful jaunt through the forest. Some uneven surfaces and magic bridges. Started through a fairy garden, with fanciful tree formations, then got a little more rustic. Lovely lake views.

hiking
2 months ago

This is becoming on of my favorite trails. The Honeycutt section from Raven Ridge to Durant is excellent.

Really had fun on this trail but be prepared for lots or roots along the way. Well marked and quiet even though it is right behind a neighborhood!!!

recorded JT

hiking
2 months ago

Great trail !!!

hiking
Fri Apr 26 2019

Hiked this earlier today, and had a great time. Ended up doing 8 miles, although part of the trail just hit a dead end and I had to turn around and then go back past where I parked to get some good mileage. The rest of the trail towards the dam was well marked and in good condition. Good views of the lake, and nice streams present along the way.

hiking
Wed Dec 19 2018

A great 10 miler through the woods and through the Honeycutt game lands beside Falls Lake. Glimpses of the lake are more open without the leaves on the trees and the woods really open up through the game lands. The trail is part of the MST and well-marked. Blaze-orange vests are provided during hunting season so make sure you take one out of the box and return it when you go back by. A really good workout with many ups and downs and a well built system of bridges throughout.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Sun Sep 30 2018

hiking
Fri Jul 06 2018