Epps Forest and Falls Lake Trail

FACILE 22 avis

Epps Forest and Falls Lake Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 3.1 miles peu fréquenté situé près de Raleigh, Caroline du Nord. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 3.1 miles Dénivelé: 219 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

randonnée
7 months ago

J'ai adoré ce sentier et mes 3 ans aussi. Nous avons eu tellement de plaisir à jouer sur les rochers et à plonger nos pieds dans l’eau. Sentier très bien entretenu. Prenez le sentier Forrest depuis le parking puis suivez les montagnes jusqu'à la mer sur 1,5 kilomètre en direction de Raven pour descendre à l’eau.

randonnée
9 months ago

Sentier court qui vous aidera à entrer dans la journée. Il y a une aire de pique-nique ombragée et une aire de jeux pour les enfants plus petits. Parfaitement familial. Allez-y au printemps pour voir la migration du papillon monarque

randonnée
11 months ago

Belle randonnée riche en diversité, qui commence au Annie Wilkerson Nature Preserve VC et vous emmène à travers de grands arbres jusqu’au bord de Falls Lake jusqu’à Ravenridge Road. Il y a un beau banc sous un énorme chêne pour une halte parfaite. Prendre plaisir!

Tue Sep 25 2018

Aimer

Sun Jul 01 2018

empruntez le sentier «boucle forestière» à votre arrivée. suivez les montagnes pour voir le sentier et tournez à gauche vers le sentier du Corbeau pour trouver la rivière / le lac!

randonnée
11 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

a enregistré Recording - Aug 25, 7:35 PM

randonnée
3 months ago

a enregistré Recording - Jun 27, 8:40 PM

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

a enregistré Epps Forest and Falls Lake Trail

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
Thu Nov 01 2018

randonnée
Sat Sep 22 2018

randonnée
Sun Aug 19 2018

randonnée
Fri May 25 2018

Epps Forest and Falls Lake Trail is a 3.1 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Raleigh, North Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.1 miles Elevation Gain: 219 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
flooded
12 days ago

It was a great trail but be sure to go not after it’s rained all week. I got about half way & the creek had flooded out the trail. Couldn’t get to the lake. Also this was probably more like a 4 to 4.5 mile trail because my in & out registered 2 miles & I only did about half the trail.

2 months ago

can get crowded on weekends but a nice trail, with a creek, forest and the lake!

hiking
Thu Apr 11 2019

Loved this trail and so did my 3 year old. We had so much fun playing on the rocks and dipping our toes in the water. Very well kept trail. Take Forrest trail from parking lot then follow mountains to sea for a mile toward Raven to get down to the water.

hiking
Fri Mar 08 2019

Short trail that will help you get the step in for the day. There’s a shaded picnic area and a nature playground for those with smaller kids. Definitely family friendly. Go there in the Spring to see the Monarch butterfly migration

hiking
Wed Dec 19 2018

Nice hike with lots of diversity starting at the Annie Wilkerson Nature Preserve VC, takes you down through some big trees and down to the edge of Falls Lake to Ravenridge Road. There is a nice bench under a huge oak for the perfect rest stop. Enjoy!

Tue Sep 25 2018

Love it

Sun Jul 01 2018

take “forest loop” trail when arrive. follow mountains to see trail & take a left toward raven ridge trailhead to find the river/lake!

hiking
22 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sat Jun 01 2019

hiking
Sat Mar 30 2019

hiking
Sat Jan 26 2019

hiking
Thu Nov 01 2018

hiking
Sat Sep 22 2018

hiking
Sun Aug 19 2018

hiking
Fri May 25 2018