Trails.com is merging with AllTrails! Please click here to read more.

Eagle Trail

MODERATE 36 reviews
#11 of 26 trails in

Eagle Trail is a 4.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Durham, North Carolina that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.1 miles Elevation Gain: 180 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Sunday, March 04, 2018

well groomed trail, great views of the Eno

hiking
Sunday, December 03, 2017

Nice flat 4 mile RT trail along the Eno between West Point on the Eno and 4404 Guess Road [at the bridge]. The Eagle trail parallels the MST near Guess Road; you don't miss much if you use the MST instead, as the MST tracks right beside the Eno and is more interesting. This is great for trail running and a nice stroll along the river.

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Been walking a lot of trails over the past few months and this was one of the best trails I’ve walked. Great weather and few nice relaxing spots to enjoy the Eno River! Will be back soon ...

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

Awesome trail. I crossed the river by the swimming hole on the way back.

hiking
Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Really enjoyed this hike! It was nice hiking alongside the river for the most part, we saw many turtles lying out and plopping into the water. The pathway was clear and not overgrown. We look forward to do this again in the winter! Definitely recommend.

trail running
Monday, September 04, 2017

Over grown in a few spots and the guess road cross over should've been skipped, otherwise it was great!

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
22 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 29, 2018

hiking
Sunday, February 11, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, December 06, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 19, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 18, 2017

hiking
Friday, November 17, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Load More

Featured Trails