Vente du Cyber Monday! Obtenez un an d'AllTrails Pro pour seulement $14.99
Commencez par le début

Eagle Point Trail

FACILE 26 avis
N°1 sur 2 randonnées à

Eagle Point Trail est un sentier en boucle de 3.2 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Richfield, Caroline du Nord. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 3.2 miles Dénivelé: 62 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

lac

vue panoramique

faune

Ce parc est ouvert uniquement les vendredi, samedi et dimanche. Il ouvre à 8h et l'heure de fermeture varie selon les saisons. Ce chemin est une combinaison de trois boucles distinctes pouvant être combinées en une grande boucle avec un chevauchement minimal. Le sentier est large et assez plat tout autour. Il peut y avoir des taches boueuses en fonction de la quantité de pluie et du niveau d'eau du lac.

randonnée
20 days ago

Belles pistes pour les randonnées d'automne ou d'hiver. La boucle la plus externe ne génère pas beaucoup de trafic. J'ai commencé à pleuvoir sur moi, donc je n'ai pas tout vu. J'y retournerai certainement.

ornithologie
3 months ago

Mon sentier préféré dans la région! Pas de trafic important, donc c'est très paisible. C’est EXCELLENT pour observer les oiseaux… chaque fois que je vais, je vois un nouvel oiseau que je ne verrais pas normalement ailleurs! La dernière fois que je suis allé, j'ai vu un cerf! Il y a 3 sentiers séparés, chacun légèrement plus long que le dernier. Je recommande fortement! La réserve appartient au comté et des brûlages contrôlés y sont occasionnels, vous en verrez donc des preuves.

randonnée
3 months ago

Promenade facile dans un environnement assez terne. Il y avait beaucoup de preuves d'un incendie du passé récent. La vue sur le lac était agréable, à l'exception des ordures laissées sur la rive à plusieurs endroits. PAS de faune évidente. En tout. pas une mauvaise piste, mais pas très mémorable.

randonnée
5 months ago

Calme et isolé. Bonne piste. À en juger par le nombre de toiles d'araignées que nous avons nettoyées, la piste ne voit pas beaucoup de circulation. Les chiens ont apprécié.

randonnée
11 months ago

vraiment facile. plat tout autour. la moitié du temps, les deux boucles plus éloignées sont visibles du lac. c'est une grosse boucle coupée en 3 plus petites. un bon facile pour les enfants ou même une poussette. peut être un peu boueux mais meilleur quand il n'a pas trop plu

vtt
Sat Aug 25 2018

Super balade, super facile, mais bonne longueur pour une activité rapide l'après-midi. Belle vue sur le lac. Soyez prêt pour quelques insectes et des serpents. Seulement ouvert les week-ends ... donc ça garde l'écologie bien préservée.

Mon Aug 06 2018

Sentier agréable, principalement plat.

Sat Jun 16 2018

préparez-vous aux tiques et aux essaims de moustiques en fonction du moment où vous allez

Sat Jun 09 2018

Première fois sur ce sentier. A pris ma fille de 20 mois dans son nouveau sac de randonnée! Elle s'est tellement amusée sur ce sentier. Grands endroits pour s'arrêter et jouer dans l'eau. Très calme et un endroit idéal pour la famille! Nous reviendrons certainement!

balade
Sun Dec 03 2017

Belles pistes composées de 3 boucles reliées en mode figure 8. Situé sur une péninsule de High Rock Lake dans le comté de Rowan. Consultez le site Web pour connaître les heures d'ouverture. Le seul problème que j'ai, c'est qu'il n'est pas ouvert 7 jours par semaine. Je travaille le week-end, donc je peux rarement y arriver.

ornithologie
Sat Nov 25 2017

Magnifique sentier large et facile avec des arbres marqués le long du sentier des plantes. Le sentier rouge mène à quelques zones avec des rivages et des vues sur le lac. Des bancs aussi périodiquement. Observation d'oiseaux dans les essences mixtes de pins, de chênes, d'érables et d'autres arbres.

randonnée
Wed Feb 22 2017

C’est un sentier agréable et facile que j’aime marcher le week-end. En général, vous rencontrez également des randonneurs à quatre pattes. Il y a très peu de dénivelé et convient à tous les âges. Cela me prend environ une heure à un rythme modéré.

randonnée
3 months ago

vtt
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
Tue Oct 30 2018

a enregistré Eagle Point Trail

randonnée
Sat Jul 07 2018

randonnée
Sat Mar 31 2018

randonnée
Sun Jan 14 2018

randonnée
Sat Oct 28 2017

randonnée
Sun Oct 22 2017

fonctionnement
Sat Oct 21 2017

randonnée
Sat Apr 22 2017

Mon Mar 27 2017

randonnée
Fri Mar 10 2017

Eagle Point Trail is a 3.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Richfield, North Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.2 miles Elevation Gain: 62 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

lake

views

wildlife

This park is only open on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. It opens at 8am and the closing time varies per season. This trail is a combination of three separate loops that can be combined into one big loop with a minimal overlap. There trail is wide and pretty much flat the whole way around. There can be some muddy spots depending on the amount of rain and the water level of the lake.

Great time . Well marked easy trail . several different terrain surfaces from the rooty gravely to the clear grassy to debris free woodsy dirt . casual or quicker are options . This trail will comply . Can get buggy . A small bottle of repellent cant hurt .

hiking
1 month ago

Great low key trail without a lot of people. Very easy and great for small dogs.

hiking
2 months ago

Very pretty, different scenery throughout. Hard to run as the trail has tree limbs and loose rock at places. Not the best cell service.

2 months ago

great saw two eagle and a red tail

hiking
5 months ago

Great trail. Easy to follow & marked well. Good views of the lake along the trail. If you have AT&T cell service you will not have any reception out there.

recorded Eagle Point Trail

bird watching
flooded
muddy
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Nice trails for fall or winter hikes. The outermost loop doesn’t get that much traffic. Started raining on me so didn’t get the see everything. Will definitely go back.

bird watching
9 months ago

My favorite trail in the area! Not heavily trafficked so it's very peaceful. It's EXCELLENT for birdwatching...every time I go I see a new bird I wouldn't normally see elsewhere! Last time I went I saw a deer! There are 3 separate trails, each slightly longer than the last. I highly recommend! The preserve is owned by the county and controlled burns do happen there occasionally, so you will see evidence of that.

hiking
9 months ago

Easy walk through fairly drab surroundings. There was a lot of evidence of a fire from the recent past. The lake views were nice, except for the garbage that had been left on the bank in several places. NO wildlife evident. All in all. not a bad trail, just not very memorable.

hiking
10 months ago

Quiet & secluded. Good trail. Judging by the number of spiderwebs we cleared out, the trail does not see much traffic. Dogs enjoyed it.

hiking
Sun Dec 30 2018

definitely easy. flat all around. the two further out loops go within view of the lake half the time or so. it's one big loop cut into 3 smaller ones. a good easy one for the kids or even a stroller. can be a little muddy though best when it hasn't rained much

mountain biking
Sat Aug 25 2018

Great ride, super easy, but good length for a quick afternoon activity. Beautiful views of the lake. Be prepared for a few bugs and snakes. Only open weekends...so it keeps the ecology well preserved.

Mon Aug 06 2018

Nice, mostly flat trail.

Sat Jun 16 2018

prepare for ticks and mosquito swarms depending on when you go

Sat Jun 09 2018

First time on this trail. Took my 20 month old daughter in her new hiking pack! She had so much fun on this trail. Great spots to stop and play in the water. Very quite and a great place for the family! Definitely will be back!

walking
Sun Dec 03 2017

Nice trails consisting of 3 loops connected in a figure 8 fashion. Located on a peninsula of High Rock Lake in Rowan County. Check the website for hours of operation. Only problem I have is that it is not open 7 days a week. I work on weekends so I can rarely make it out there.

bird watching
Sat Nov 25 2017

Wonderful easy wide path with marked trees along the Plant trail. The red trail route leads to a few areas with beachy shores and views of the lake. Benches periodically too. Great birding in mixed pine, oak, maple, other trees.

hiking
Wed Feb 22 2017

This is a nice and easy trail that I like to hike on the weekends. You usually run across some four legged hikers as well. There is very little elevation change and is good for all ages. Takes me about an hour at a moderate pace.

hiking
6 hours ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Eagle Point Trail

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 43