Eagle Point Trail

EINFACH 25 Bewertungen
#1 von 2 Wegen in

Der Eagle Point Trail ist ein 3,2 km langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Richfield, North Carolina, der über einen See verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 3.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 62 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

See

Aussicht

Wildtiere

Dieser Park ist nur am Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag geöffnet. Es öffnet um 8 Uhr morgens und die Schließzeit variiert je nach Saison. Dieser Weg ist eine Kombination aus drei separaten Schleifen, die mit minimaler Überlappung zu einer großen Schleife kombiniert werden können. Der Weg ist breit und ziemlich flach. Je nach Regenmenge und Wasserstand des Sees kann es einige matschige Stellen geben.

wandern
4 days ago

Schöne Wanderwege für Herbst- oder Winterwanderungen. Die äußerste Schleife erhält nicht so viel Verkehr. Hat angefangen, auf mich zu regnen, also habe ich nicht alles gesehen. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.

vogelbeobachtung
2 months ago

Mein Lieblingsweg in der Gegend! Es ist nicht stark frequentiert und daher sehr friedlich. Es ist EXZELLENT für die Vogelbeobachtung ... jedes Mal, wenn ich gehe, sehe ich einen neuen Vogel, den ich sonst nirgends sehen würde! Letztes Mal habe ich ein Reh gesehen! Es gibt 3 separate Trails, die jeweils etwas länger sind als die letzten. Ich empfehle sehr! Das Naturschutzgebiet gehört der Grafschaft, und dort kommt es gelegentlich zu kontrollierten Verbrennungen. Sie werden also Beweise dafür finden.

wandern
3 months ago

Leichte Wanderung durch ziemlich eintönige Umgebungen. Es gab viele Hinweise auf ein Feuer aus der jüngeren Vergangenheit. Die Aussicht auf den See war schön, bis auf den Müll, der an mehreren Stellen am Ufer zurückgelassen worden war. KEINE wild lebenden Tiere offensichtlich. Alles in allem. keine schlechte Spur, nur nicht sehr einprägsam.

wandern
4 months ago

Ruhig und abgelegen. Gute Spur. Gemessen an der Anzahl von Spinnennetzen, die wir ausgeräumt haben, sieht der Weg nicht viel Verkehr. Hunde haben es genossen.

wandern
10 months ago

definitiv einfach. rundum flach. Die zwei weiteren Schlaufen gehen etwa die Hälfte der Zeit in Sichtweite des Sees. Es ist eine große Schleife, die in 3 kleinere geschnitten ist. eine gute einfache für die Kinder oder sogar einen Kinderwagen. kann etwas schlammig sein, am besten, wenn es nicht viel geregnet hat

Mountainbiking
Sat Aug 25 2018

Tolle Fahrt, super einfach, aber gute Länge für eine kurze Nachmittagsaktivität. Schöne Aussicht auf den See. Seien Sie auf ein paar Käfer und Schlangen vorbereitet. Nur an Wochenenden geöffnet, damit die Ökologie erhalten bleibt.

Mon Aug 06 2018

Schöner, meist flacher Weg.

Sat Jun 16 2018

Bereiten Sie sich auf Zecken und Mückenschwärme vor, je nachdem, wann Sie gehen

Sat Jun 09 2018

Zum ersten Mal auf dieser Spur. Nahm meine 20 Monate alte Tochter in ihrem neuen Wanderrucksack! Sie hatte so viel Spaß auf diesem Weg. Tolle Spots zum Stoppen und Spielen im Wasser. Sehr ruhig und ein großartiger Ort für die Familie! Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!

gehen
Sun Dec 03 2017

Schöne Loipen, bestehend aus 3 Schleifen, die in einer Art 8 miteinander verbunden sind. Das Hotel liegt auf einer Halbinsel des High Rock Lake im Rowan County. Überprüfen Sie die Website auf Betriebszeiten. Das einzige Problem, das ich habe, ist, dass es nicht 7 Tage die Woche geöffnet ist. Ich arbeite an Wochenenden und kann es nur selten schaffen.

vogelbeobachtung
Sat Nov 25 2017

Wunderbarer breiter Weg mit markierten Bäumen entlang des Pflanzenpfads. Der rote Wanderweg führt zu einigen Gebieten mit Strand und Blick auf den See. Bänke auch regelmäßig. Große Vogelbeobachtung in gemischten Kiefern, Eichen, Ahorn und anderen Bäumen.

wandern
Wed Feb 22 2017

Dies ist eine schöne und leichte Strecke, die ich am Wochenende gerne wandere. Normalerweise trifft man auch auf vierbeinige Wanderer. Es gibt kaum Höhenunterschiede und ist für alle Altersgruppen geeignet. Ich brauche etwa eine Stunde in moderatem Tempo.

Mountainbiking
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
Tue Oct 30 2018

aufgezeichnet Eagle Point Trail

wandern
Sat Jul 07 2018

wandern
Sat Mar 31 2018

wandern
Sun Jan 14 2018

wandern
Sat Oct 28 2017

wandern
Sun Oct 22 2017

Laufen
Sat Oct 21 2017

wandern
Sat Apr 22 2017

Mon Mar 27 2017

wandern
Fri Mar 10 2017

Empfohlene Routen

Eagle Point Trail is a 3.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Richfield, North Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.2 miles Elevation Gain: 62 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

lake

views

wildlife

This park is only open on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. It opens at 8am and the closing time varies per season. This trail is a combination of three separate loops that can be combined into one big loop with a minimal overlap. There trail is wide and pretty much flat the whole way around. There can be some muddy spots depending on the amount of rain and the water level of the lake.

Great time . Well marked easy trail . several different terrain surfaces from the rooty gravely to the clear grassy to debris free woodsy dirt . casual or quicker are options . This trail will comply . Can get buggy . A small bottle of repellent cant hurt .

hiking
1 month ago

Great low key trail without a lot of people. Very easy and great for small dogs.

hiking
2 months ago

Very pretty, different scenery throughout. Hard to run as the trail has tree limbs and loose rock at places. Not the best cell service.

2 months ago

great saw two eagle and a red tail

hiking
5 months ago

Great trail. Easy to follow & marked well. Good views of the lake along the trail. If you have AT&T cell service you will not have any reception out there.

recorded Eagle Point Trail

bird watching
flooded
muddy
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Nice trails for fall or winter hikes. The outermost loop doesn’t get that much traffic. Started raining on me so didn’t get the see everything. Will definitely go back.

bird watching
9 months ago

My favorite trail in the area! Not heavily trafficked so it's very peaceful. It's EXCELLENT for birdwatching...every time I go I see a new bird I wouldn't normally see elsewhere! Last time I went I saw a deer! There are 3 separate trails, each slightly longer than the last. I highly recommend! The preserve is owned by the county and controlled burns do happen there occasionally, so you will see evidence of that.

hiking
9 months ago

Easy walk through fairly drab surroundings. There was a lot of evidence of a fire from the recent past. The lake views were nice, except for the garbage that had been left on the bank in several places. NO wildlife evident. All in all. not a bad trail, just not very memorable.

hiking
10 months ago

Quiet & secluded. Good trail. Judging by the number of spiderwebs we cleared out, the trail does not see much traffic. Dogs enjoyed it.

hiking
Sun Dec 30 2018

definitely easy. flat all around. the two further out loops go within view of the lake half the time or so. it's one big loop cut into 3 smaller ones. a good easy one for the kids or even a stroller. can be a little muddy though best when it hasn't rained much

mountain biking
Sat Aug 25 2018

Great ride, super easy, but good length for a quick afternoon activity. Beautiful views of the lake. Be prepared for a few bugs and snakes. Only open weekends...so it keeps the ecology well preserved.

Mon Aug 06 2018

Nice, mostly flat trail.

Sat Jun 16 2018

prepare for ticks and mosquito swarms depending on when you go

Sat Jun 09 2018

First time on this trail. Took my 20 month old daughter in her new hiking pack! She had so much fun on this trail. Great spots to stop and play in the water. Very quite and a great place for the family! Definitely will be back!

walking
Sun Dec 03 2017

Nice trails consisting of 3 loops connected in a figure 8 fashion. Located on a peninsula of High Rock Lake in Rowan County. Check the website for hours of operation. Only problem I have is that it is not open 7 days a week. I work on weekends so I can rarely make it out there.

bird watching
Sat Nov 25 2017

Wonderful easy wide path with marked trees along the Plant trail. The red trail route leads to a few areas with beachy shores and views of the lake. Benches periodically too. Great birding in mixed pine, oak, maple, other trees.

hiking
Wed Feb 22 2017

This is a nice and easy trail that I like to hike on the weekends. You usually run across some four legged hikers as well. There is very little elevation change and is good for all ages. Takes me about an hour at a moderate pace.

hiking
6 hours ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
28 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Eagle Point Trail

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Showing results 1 - 29 of 43