Chatfield Trail

EASY 25 reviews
#1 of 3 trails in

Chatfield Trail is a 3.4 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Pleasant Garden, North Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and horses and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
183 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

trail running

walking

forest

lake

wild flowers

Nice trail that outlines Hagan-Stone Park.

hiking
1 month ago

Nice little hike. Could use better signage to find the trail heads. Ended up doing it in reverse, if we didn’t use the all trail app we would have been off course many times. A trail that’s a loop you would think would be marked in either direction. Beautiful day for a hike. Nice park.

walking
2 months ago

A relatively flat trail, so not too many hills. Not really scenic. The trail offer different length options if you’re unable to do the full 3.5miles. The park itself is quite nice.

hiking
5 months ago

Hiked this loop trail on a cool, damp Saturday morning. Well maintained trail, well marked, easy walk, minor hills. It's a little rocky at the beginning but nothing major. Really enjoyed this trail.

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

A little rocky to start then turns into pleasant hike. Nice hour or so of gentle uphill and
downhill hiking.

hiking
Monday, April 03, 2017

Nice wide trail except for the beginning which is narrow and rocky for maybe a quarter mile. Nice enjoyable hike. Did the trail 5 times in 2 days.

walking
Friday, November 04, 2016

Very nice trail. Not strenuous at all. Good for dogs but keep on leash. If you don't have time for the entire 3.4 mile loop, take the Draper (1.4 mile) or Dogwood (1.0 mile) trails from the West parking lot.

Monday, October 17, 2016

Needs better signage for trail head. We went backwards and got a little lost. Great hike, though!

hiking
Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Great thru-hike. Not busy at all. Bring your dog along!

walking
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Nice clean trail. Basically a walking trail, great for a peaceful place to exercise but not much of a hike. Mostly flat, wide... Not the sense of adventure you get with other "hiking" trails but certainly a nice outing.

hiking
Monday, September 14, 2015

Great walking trail - Careful for the occasional biker(s). Nice scenery

hiking
Wednesday, July 01, 2015

Great trail

hiking
Friday, April 10, 2015

This is a very nice relaxing trail.

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

recorded Chatfield Trail

hiking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

hiking
Sunday, March 05, 2017

hiking
Saturday, March 04, 2017

trail running
Sunday, October 30, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 11, 2016

recorded Chatfield Trail

Tuesday, March 22, 2016