Beaver Dam North Loop is a 3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Wake Forest, North Carolina that features a lake. The trail is good for all skill levels and is primarily used for mountain biking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 3.0 miles Elevation Gain: 219 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

mountain biking

lake

hiking
8 months ago

Trailhead signage: “Hiking is not recommended”

mountain biking
11 months ago

I have fallen out of mountain biking for the last several years. I decided to get back into it and today I did the inner north loop trail. It was very challenging for me because I am so out of shape, but it was a beautiful and exhilarating bike ride. I definitely recommend it, and I will be doing this trail again.

hiking
Sun Jul 08 2018

Easy and fun, nice for a casual walk.

hiking
Tue May 08 2018

This is labeled Outer loop at the trailhead. You can access several other trails here also. Well maintained. This is a bike trail so have to watch for bikes. We only had one group come by us though. There was a fee to enter park $7 per car.

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

mountain biking
10 months ago

hiking
Sun Dec 23 2018

hiking
Tue Dec 18 2018

recorded Beaver Dam North Loop

hiking
Sat Jul 21 2018

hiking
Sat Apr 21 2018

hiking
Sat Mar 31 2018

Fri Feb 16 2018

mountain biking
Sat Nov 18 2017

hiking
Sat Oct 21 2017