Alder Trail is a 0.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Troutman, North Carolina that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
0.9 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
49 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

Easy woodland walk among alders and pines on the lakeshore. This is a good easy leg stretcher near the old swimming area and park lake. Start at the picnic area and follow the trail around the point between Norwood and Hicks Creeks. You can also walk out to the dam that controls the water level of the park lake. This isn't a real exciting and challenging hike, but a good one for young kids who need an easy introduction to hiking.

randonnée
1 month ago

beau sentier court autour du lac.

4 months ago

Idéal pour les enfants. Belle vue sur le lac.

11 months ago

Pour ce que ce sentier est (facilement accessible, axé sur la famille, éducatif, etc.), il est formidable. Ce n'est certainement pas une "randonnée", ni un défi, mais pour une petite escapade, il contient des vues intéressantes.

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Idéal pour les familles!

randonnée
Saturday, August 26, 2017

C'est un sentier agréable, facile et relaxant. Tant d'arrêts amusants pour sauter des roches et profiter de la nature.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

sentier facile. chien amical. ils peuvent même se baigner ici, faire des boucles autour du lac. proche des commodités. un beau parc de civière pour les jambes est très fréquenté par les cyclistes mais les sentiers sont clairement indiqués pour la sécurité. un de mes favoris et à proximité.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Belle

randonnée
Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Un sentier court, facile et pittoresque qui commence derrière le très beau centre des visiteurs. Il y a de superbes vues sur l'eau tout au long de la boucle. Assurez-vous d'inclure les deux éperons courts pour encore plus de vues. Malheureusement, le niveau d'eau est actuellement inférieur à la normale en raison des conditions de sécheresse. Il existe plusieurs sentiers plus longs et plus difficiles près du centre d'accueil que vous pouvez combiner avec celui-ci.

randonnée
Thursday, April 21, 2016

C’est un bon choix lorsque vous n’avez pas le temps de faire un des plus longs sentiers ou que vous ne voulez rien de trop difficile.

balade
Friday, March 25, 2016

Bref facile et quelques belles vues sur le lac Norman. A beaucoup d'autres sentiers aussi

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Court, facile et éducatif. Bord du lac. La nouvelle partie accessible en fauteuil roulant s'appelle la piste des libellules. À côté du centre d'accueil.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Parc d'état de merde. Ne sera pas de retour. Porte ouverte, mais tous les sentiers marqués "fermés". Nulle part sur ce site ou même à la porte il n’est dit que tout dans les limites était fermé à la circulation piétonne et cycliste (tous les sentiers). A conduit plus d'une heure pour arriver ici après avoir visité ce site web. On dirait que tout leur donne environ moitié-effort ou moins. Il y a de très beaux parcs et ce n'en est pas un. Po-dunky et au hasard. Allez vous amuser dans un autre parc où vous pourrez vous promener par temps de 50 degrés en janvier, et non par une promenade générique qui ferme tous ses sentiers.

randonnée
Monday, June 23, 2014

Randonnée très facile. Bonne vue sur le lac. Adapté aux enfants. Une bonne petite randonnée en famille.

randonnée
Sunday, December 30, 2012

Grande randonnée courte. Le sentier fait le tour du lac et offre de belles vues. Nous sommes tombés sur un serpent ou deux le jour de notre départ. Chien amical.

randonnée
Monday, September 24, 2012

Belle piste facile. Idéal pour les débutants et les familles

randonnée
Sunday, August 12, 2012

Très joli petit sentier très simple pour randonneur débutant a vu beaucoup de faune et de flore et un très bel endroit pour s’asseoir et se reposer sur le sentier

randonnée
Thursday, September 22, 2011

Ce sentier est très proche pour moi et j’ai souvent arrêté cet été avec ma fille. Nous préparions une collation saine et de l’eau et parcourions cette boucle 4 à 5 fois pour parcourir quelques kilomètres tôt le matin. Nid très paisible et reposant au bord du lac avec un banc pour s'asseoir et déjeuner pique-nique.Ce parc possède plusieurs autres sentiers de difficulté et de longueur, pour les randonneurs et les vététistes. Si vous ne l'avez pas vérifié, vous devriez. prendre Perth au large de 150 juste à l’ouest de Morresville.

a enregistré Alder Trail

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

balade
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, December 03, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, November 26, 2017

Charger plus

Alder Trail

EASY 18 reviews
#2 of 3 trails in

Alder Trail is a 0.9 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Troutman, North Carolina that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
0.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
52 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

Easy woodland walk among alders and pines on the lakeshore. This is a good easy leg stretcher near the old swimming area and park lake. Start at the picnic area and follow the trail around the point between Norwood and Hicks Creeks. You can also walk out to the dam that controls the water level of the park lake. This isn't a real exciting and challenging hike, but a good one for young kids who need an easy introduction to hiking.

hiking
18 days ago

2 months ago

easy trail. dog friendly. they can even take a swim here , trail loops around, hugging the the lakeshore. close to facilities. a nice leg stretcher park has lots of mountain bike traffic but trails are clearly marked for safety. one of my favorites and close by.

4 months ago

Beautiful

hiking
7 months ago

A short, easy and scenic trail that begins behind the very nice visitor center. There are great views of the water throughout the loop. Be sure to include the two short spurs for even more views. Unfortunately the water level is lower than normal right now due to the drought conditions. There are several longer and more challenging trails near the visitor center that you can combine with this one.

hiking
7 months ago

11 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Thursday, April 21, 2016

This is a great when you don't have time for one of the longer trails or don't want anything too difficult.

Sunday, April 03, 2016

walking
Friday, March 25, 2016

Short easy and some nice views of Lake Norman. Has many other trails as well

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Short, easy and educational. Lake Front. New Part that is wheelchair accessible is called the Dragonfly Trail. Next to the visitor center.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Crappy state park. Will not be back. Gate open, but all trails marked "closed". Nowhere on this site or even at the gate did it say everything within the confines were closed to foot & bike traffic (all trails). Drove over an hour to get here after visiting this website. Everything here looks like they give it about half-effort or less. There are some really nice parks out there & this isn't one. Po-dunky & haphazard. Go enjoy yourself at another park where you can enjoy a walk in 50 degree weather in January, and not a generic one that closes all of its trails.

hiking
Monday, June 23, 2014

Very Easy hike. Good view of the lake. Child friendly. A good short family hike.

hiking
Thursday, August 29, 2013

hiking
Sunday, December 30, 2012

Great short hike. Trail circles around the lake and offers some nice views. Ran into a snake or two the day we went. Dog friendly.

hiking
Monday, September 24, 2012

Nice easy trail. Great for beginners and families

hiking
Sunday, August 12, 2012

Very nice little small trail very simple for begginerr hiker saw a lot of wildlife and a very nice place to sit and rest on the trail very small trail would be good to take kids great length to do so

hiking
Thursday, September 22, 2011

This trail happens to be real close for me and one I did quit often this summer with my daughter. We would pack a healthy snack and some water and walk this loop 4-5 times to get a couple miles in early in the morning. Very peaceful and relaxing spot nest to the lake with a bench to sit and have breakfast picnic.this park has several other trails ranging in difficulty and length, for hikers and mountain bikers. If you have not checked it out you should.
take Perth off 150 just west of morresville.